Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.93 Rating 3,170 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 25th May 2020
Ojb Services
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 25th May 2020
Ojb Services
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 9th May 2020
Adam Duran
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 9th May 2020
Adam Duran
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 2nd May 2020
Michael Storey
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 1st May 2020
Pete Winiewicz
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 3rd April 2020
Paul Hansen
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Thanks for getting them here on time and put where i ask for logs to go very much and a good bag full to enjoy on my log burner
Posted 5 months ago
Many thanks Mr Frost for leaving us a positive review. It's brilliant to hear that you were pleased with the delivery and products.
Posted 5 months ago
Great product dry and burns well some of the logs could have been split a 2nd time for smaller wood burners
Been using their logs for over 3-years
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Mrs Coombs

Thanks for your review.

The logs you ordered are a mixture of standard and thin logs as described. If you have a small woodburner then try thin cut instead of standard /thin. Not everyone has a small woodburner , this is why we have different grades. Try the thin cut next time, these are for small woodburners.
Posted 6 months ago
It’s always been very good in the past but this time it doesn’t seem to burn as swell that’s why Iam only giving it a 4 rather than a 5 let’s hope it’s just a one off,
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you very much Mr Hawkins for taking the time to leave us a positive review, we really appreciate it.
We're sorry to hear that this time you've not been as happy with your delivery, I noticed you've ordered the Kiln Dried Oak/Birch mix from us on this occasion, the Oak is very dense and you'll need to make sure that you're using the Birch to start the fire and then adding the Oak once the fire is well established. Hope this helps!
Posted 6 months ago
Delivery service great, the wood is a good combination for burning in my stove, last year the fire lighters were a fee offer I believe so a bit disappointed I had to buy them with no discounts.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi,

Thanks for your review.
Occasionally we have offers on and include freebies but this is not available all of the time. We can not afford to give freebies with every order all of the time. Sorry for any inconvenience.
Posted 6 months ago
Dalby Firewood were recommended to us by the excellent company who sold us our log burner (SE Stoves). They reckon their logs are the best you can buy anywhere in the U.K.

There appear to be no stockists in Kent so we have had 2 deliveries of logs, which have been of exceptional quality.

A couple of minor gripes - the delivery drivers were not overly helpful when my wife was trying to manage 2 kids and trying to unload the logs.

Secondly with no stockists in Kent it would be nice to be able to order smaller quantities, whilst appreciating the delivery challenges - owing to the amount of logs we have to order it presents storage challenges.

Notwithstanding this I must say the logs, kindling and firelighters are all absolutely first class. We have absolutely no complaints with the quality of the products which, whilst not the cheapest, appear reasonably priced for the quality.

Thank you
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, we really appreciate the feedback.
It's great to hear you were pleased with the quality of the products, this is something we work very hard to achieve and have very strict quality control checks in place for each order. Due to these strict quality checks we like to dispatch all bulk orders directly from ourselves, however we do have some stockists that carry our Handy Bags and Kindling throughout the U.K should you ever need a smaller top-up!
Alternatively smaller quantities can be ordered from ourselves and delivered to you in parcels.
Many thanks again for your review, and we look forward to hearing from you in the future!
Posted 7 months ago
On time as informed. Driver very polite and extremely helpful. The wood was very clean and well presented. Will use Dalby for wood again. Try it and see.
Posted 7 months ago
Many thanks John for leaving us a positive review, we're really happy that your delivery was one time and you were happy with the product you received.
We look forward to hearing from you again for your next delivery.
Posted 7 months ago
Not sure how to review wood I put it on the fire and it burns,I thought the web ordering was a bit iffy the payment part crashed and I had to ring them that went ok it came on time that's all really
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you Mr Ball for your positive review, we're pleased that you were happy with the quality of your wood and that your delivery was on time.
Posted 7 months ago
Always reliable and nice dry logs, not the cheapest but probably as good as you can get.
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you very much Mr Short for leaving us a positive review we really appreciate the feedback!
We're very happy to hear that you were pleased with the quality of our product; there are some cheaper alternatives out there but with us it's sustainability sourced, rigorously quality checked and low moisture content, ensuring a higher calorific value and therefore better value in the long run!
Quality and service are hugely important to us, as you'll know being a seasoned Dalby Firewood customer!
We look forward to hearing from you again soon!
Posted 7 months ago
Can’t fault the quality of the logs supplied but I thought they were a little on the expensive side if I’m honest. Excellent communication & delivery with jogs shrink wrapped too. The only disappointment was being left with two large wooden pallets to get rid of after delivery, never had that before as logs are in a dump bag too. However, excellent quality logs so will use again.
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for leaving us a positive review. I'm really pleased to hear that you were happy with the communication you received and delivery.
As we discussed during our email exchange, the pallets are Kin Dried and suitable to break down to use as Kindling, the Bulk Bags are clearly shown on the website and are also recyclable with your local recycling.
It's great to hear you were happy with the quality and I'm pleased that you were happy with our email explanation in regards to the pallets. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future.
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you very much for your review, we're really pleased that you were happy with the delivery and products you received.
In regards to your comments about the pallets we have to send our nationwide deliveries on a pallet base as they are delivered through a third party courier, however the pallets are kiln Dried and can be broken down and used as kindling if you wish.
We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 7 months ago
Prompt service and delivery
Guys we’re very polite and put goods in correct location

We have used you many times but this time the Logs were small and a lot of little pieces made the loads

Normally it would take just over two bulk bags to fill our log store

but this time we had three bulk bags and we still have space in the store which is due to the small size of the logs

Hopefully a one off guys but I’ll be keeping an eye on any future loads
Dalby Firewood 4 star review on 15th September 2019
Posted 8 months ago
Many thanks Mr Mansell for taking the time to leave us a positive review, we really appreciate the feedback.
I've added a note to your customer account in regards to the thickness of your future orders. Our standard cut does have some smaller pieces within the mix for ease of lighting as requested in our customer feedback, and as I'm sure you can appreciate we cannot guarantee the same size log every-time due to it being a natural product.
I'm really pleased that you were happy with our delivery service and we look forward to hearing from you in the future.
Posted 8 months ago
The ordering procedure was efficient. I was impressed with the way the logs were stacked in the crate.

Delivery was fine but quite late in the day (about 4.30pm) It would certainly help if (say) a 2/3 hour delivery slot could be advised to customers so that one does not have to stay in all day
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a positive review, we really appreciate the feedback and it's wonderful to hear that you were impressed with the products you received.
We are able to offer timed delivery slots although these do incur small delivery charges. The free delivery is an all day delivery service and at the moment our third party courier are unable to offer ETA's, this is something we are looking into and hope to be able to offer it in the future.
We are able to make deliveries without you being present for delivery, as long as we have permission and instructions on doing so.
Many thanks again for your positive feedback and we look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 8 months ago
I give a rating of 'Good' because I have not actually tried the wood yet (it was delivered end of July. So this review reflects my experience of ordering and delivery. Very easy to understand website, and the order process was simple. The wood arrived promptly om the pre-arranged delivery date and left on my drive way. The logs are in a large 'canvas bag' stacked on a small pallet, and then covered to protect from the elements. There was no damage to the block paving, so very happy.
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you very much Nick for taking the time to leave us a positive review! We're really pleased to know that you were happy with the service you received and found the website easy to navigate! Once the cold weather arrives we're sure you'll be just as happy with the logs you received too.
Posted 9 months ago
Problem with the order sorted quickly and with no hassle for me.
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you very much Chris for leaving us a positive review, we're really pleased that you were impressed with the charcoal you received and happy with our resolving the small delay in delivery.
Posted 10 months ago
Looks great
Posted 11 months ago
Many thanks Mr Thornton! We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 10 months ago
Dubious about booking it, as it is Expensive compared to others but Excellent wood, the presentation in a crate means it’s can be easily delivered and easily stored. Excellent service - next time I will book a slot.
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you very much Mr Dawkins we're really pleased to hear that you were impressed with your delivery and quality of our products. We do put quality first and this is something that is very important to us. We look forward to hearing from you for your next order.
Posted 10 months ago
Quite clean and dry enough to burn, some pieces were odd shaped.
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you veyr much for leaving us a 5* review, all our products carry the Woodsure 'Ready to Burn' accreditation and are well below industry standard moisture content. We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 10 months ago
Very straight forward to order and we were kept informed well regarding delivery. Good quality logs, only problem was a few of the logs were a bit too big for the stove, overall we were very satisfied with the service.
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you John for leaving us a positive review it's really great to hear that you were happy with the delivery and service you received, sorry to hear that a couple of the logs were a little too big but we're pleased you were satisfied with the order.
Posted 11 months ago
good service though delivery took a while
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for leaving us a positive review Mr Jenkins, we really appreciate it and we're happy to hear that you're pleased with the products you've received. Sorry to hear that your parcel delivery was a working day late - we're looking into why this happened please accept our apologies regarding this.
Posted 11 months ago
Delivered on time. Looks good yet to burn but pleased with buy
One or two lthe ogs doublesize ,not fully split in 2 bags.
Fair price for kiln dried logs
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you very much Steve for leaving us a positive review. We're really pleased to hear you were happy with the delivery and we're sure you'll be happy with the logs when you start to burn them.
We look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 11 months ago
My delivery of Dalby firewood oak and birch is a quality well seasoned product.
It is however very expensive. There were 12 wheelbarrows of logs to transport to my shed; these cost me £240.00. My last delivery of 6 wheelbarrow loads
cost me £85.00. I am buying firewood from a different supplier every time I need it, so that I can eventually write a review and comparison of all firewood suppliers to North Yorkshire. What worries me is that there seems to be no regulation about how much can be charged and loads come in many different forms to further confuse the issue. In France for example one will be given a price for a stacked cubic metre and at the moment this will cost between 70 and 85 euros. Just for the record my delivery from Dalby firewood was approximately 1.5 stacked cubic metres. My review should be
available about this time next year when all suppliers will be put in order value and quality.
Thank you for a good quality product.
Posted 1 year ago
Paul

Thank you for your very descriptive review and we are happy you are pleased with the firewood. I hope this response answers your queries.

Firstly the product you received was kiln dried and not seasoned as you suggested. Kiln dried firewood is more expensive than naturally seasoned because of the processes involved an also dryer regarding moisture content. This in turn has a higher calorific value, so you get 'more burn for your buck'

Regarding the amounts received in comparison to other companies, were you made aware of species, moisture content and sustainability? These factors are all important and add to the cost. Some suppliers sell cheaper less calorific species in order to gain higher profit margins.
Also our firewood is Woodsure Ready to Burn accredited which means the products are traceable, replanted and are all tested for moisture content. Again this is detrimental to the environment but does increase costs.
Regarding volume, we state on all the product pages the loose volume of firewood on the bulk bags and also the stacked volume on the crates so you are fully aware of the amount received. Also you are correct our crates hold a stacked volume of 1.5m3 (loose volume 2m3)
We are aware of cheaper alternatives, but are they really cheaper? You might receive more volume of wood, but is it the correct species and moisture content and is it sustainable?
Also our delivery system with notifications of delivery day and time has another impact on price.
I hope this answers a few queries and i look forward to reading your results from other suppliers.
Thank you once again for taking time to leave a very constructive review and we hope to hear from you again soon.
Joe,
Director
Posted 1 year ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.93 based on 3,170 reviews