Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.93 Rating 3,170 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 25th May 2020
Ojb Services
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 25th May 2020
Ojb Services
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 9th May 2020
Adam Duran
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 9th May 2020
Adam Duran
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 2nd May 2020
Michael Storey
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 1st May 2020
Pete Winiewicz
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 3rd April 2020
Paul Hansen
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Friendly, professional, competitive and great quality wood - many thanks.

Adrian Bury
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much Adrian for taking the time to leave us a positive review, we really appreciate it! Great to hear that you're happy with the products and service
Posted 1 year ago
Good logs, burns HOT and clean and delivered on time
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks very much David, we're pleased to hear you're happy with your order!
Posted 1 year ago
The logs are good value, and the delivery is prompt, but I hadn't expected to be left with a wooden pallet to deal with, I can't chop it, and it won't fit in my car for the dump. Awkward.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Mrs Durkin.The delivery information clearly states that delivery to your address is a pallet delivery. You also ticked the checkbox to confirm that you read and understood the delivery information.
Sorry if this is inconvenient for you and thank you for taking time to review.
Posted 1 year ago
Great wood and service although the pallet was left in front of the garage and not to the side as requested.

Thanks

Mark
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks very much Mark for leaving us a positive review, we really appreciate it and we're pleased to hear that you're happy with the quality of product and service.
I'm sorry to hear the pallet was not left to the side of your garage, we will mention this to the delivery company and ensure it does not happy again! Apologies for any inconvenience and we look forward to hearing from you again in the future.
Posted 1 year ago
The crate of wood arrived within the very broad time slot given but it would be very helpful if the time given could at least be before 1pm or after. Having to wait all day is a waste of my time. When I unpacked the crate, there were a lot of very small logs(branch wood), hidden in the middle of the surrounding split logs which indicates they were not meant to show on the outside-a bit sneaky and they burn far too quickly.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks very much Mr Hann for taking the time to leave us a positive review, we really appreciate the feedback.
In regards to your comments about the delivery times, the standard free crate delivery is an all day delivery between 8.30am-5.30pm we cover this cost for our customers, we can offer timed slots but these do incur a small delivery charges. I noticed you've had Bulk Bag deliveries from us before, we are able to be more specific with these delivery times as they're done by our own vehicles rather than through the pallet network.

The Hornbeam is a fantastic product, putting out high temperatures with slow burn times, we aware that there is branch wood in the crate. This is due to the nature of the species Hornbeam is a branchy/narrow tree - and if we split those branches the logs would be very thin!
Hope this answers your questions, we look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 1 year ago
Iampleased with the quality of the wood and a very considerate driver brought the pallet to where it was actually most convenient for me to take the wood onto my property and stack it. Not easy.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much rosemary we're really pleased to hear that you were happy with your delivery and that it was delivered to a convenient place for you!
Posted 1 year ago
My stove has not yet been installed (it's coming tomorrow) so I have not yet burned any wood However, from experience I can tell it's likely to perform very well.

Most impressive was the courtesy and helpfulness of your driver who offered to place the pallet exactly where it was most useful to me. It saved me a lot of hard work.
Posted 1 year ago
Many thanks Rosemary for taking the time to leave us a positive review, we really appreciate it. We're so pleased to hear that your delivery driver was helpful and your crate delivered where you wanted it. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future for your second order!
Posted 1 year ago
Delivered on time good quality wood just thought a little expensive would have gave a 5 other wise would use again
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a positive review, we really appreciate it.
We're sorry to hear you find our prices a little expensive, this does reflect the high quality of our products, as all our products carry the 'Ready to Burn' accreditation this ensures a low moisture content which means a higher calorific value - essentially you'll get more heat using less logs so they are much more cost effective that burning cheap wet wood!
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately del on a wet morning, no sheet over logs so I have 1/2 bag of wet logs to dry before I use them.
This is disappointing as i bought dry logs to burn, next time I order will only allow delivery on a dry day!
Dalby Firewood 4 star review on 9th February 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 4* review Mr McDermott, I'm sorry to hear the logs were left uncovered, I have added this onto your customer file so from now on they will be left covered when they're not placed into the garage. We've also mentioned to our driver that this should have been actioned initially, please accept our apologies for this it won't happen again.
Posted 1 year ago
Will stick to the birch in future as oak seems not to burn to well
Posted 1 year ago
You supplied excellent wood, carefully packed and delivered. My only request is if you can find recyclable material for the packaging.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. All of our packaging is fully recyclable
Posted 1 year ago
Delivered when promised by polite and helpful driver
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us us a positive review!
Posted 1 year ago
Great prompt service. Very easy to order and to get delivery when I want it. I prefer the Dried Ash to this mixed bag though - the dried ash burns better.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much for leaving us a positive review, we really appreciate it! Great to hear that you've found the ordering process easy and the delivery efficient.
Posted 1 year ago
the wood was just as I like it not a lot of small pieces , it came on time and the chap was as good as ever thanks.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much Mr Whelan for leaving us a positive review, we're happy to hear that you're delivery went smoothly.
Posted 1 year ago
Love the logs, little annoyed I have bought kiln dried logs and yet the polythen was all torn and I ended up trying to waterproof the crate top after delivery, I have a photo of my crate.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank very much Sandra for taking the time to leave us a positive review. I'm so sorry to hear that your plastic topping had ripped, this must have happened in transit as they are fully sealed upon dispatching, I will speak to the delivery company about this as it should not have arrived damaged. Please accept our apologies in regards to this.
Posted 1 year ago
Great service and quality of wood shame about the price increase, possibly look for alternative supplier.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review Mark.

We're sorry to hear that you're unhappy about the slight price increase, unfortunately due to the in crease in demand for firewood the cost of the raw material has increased which is reflected in our pricing. We value maintaining our high standard of products, rather than cutting costs buying cheap raw material and producing inferior products.

We hope that you'll remain one of our valued customers, the high standard of product that we guarantee does have a higher calorific value and is far better for your chimney/flu therefore making it more cost effective in the long run.
Posted 1 year ago
Prompt delivery of wood on the day promised. It is worth noting that the bag came on a non returnable pallet which I don't recall reading on the web site - was fine as I chopped it up for extra kindling!! Communication was excellent
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Mr Jenkins for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it.
Sorry you didn't realise the bulk bags is delivered on a pallet, for our nationwide deliveries this is the case as it's delivered through the pallet network. However I'm glad to hear you broke the pallet down - it's also Kiln Dried so suitable to use for extra kindling!
Posted 1 year ago
We have tried the charcoal this weekend and found it to be excellent. We have recommended you to friends who live in North Yorkshire and will definitely use your services again.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much Mr Frost for your great review of our Lumpwood Charcoal, we're really happy you found the Restaurant Grade Coals excellent and we look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 1 year ago
Just got my 4th order of Logs,Kindlin& Firestarters, Dalby is great Value for money, Swift convenient delivery right to my driveway. Highly recommend. Shame the Builders Bags can't be Reused though!! But they can be recycled by Dalby, or You're Local Household Waste Centres.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Thank you so much for leaving us such a great review, we're so pleased that you're happy with your 4th delivery!
You're right for Health and Safety we don't reuse the bulk bags just incase of them splitting, but they are fully re-cycable! We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 1 year ago
Good service. Logs burn well.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the 5* review!
Posted 1 year ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.93 based on 3,170 reviews