Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.93 Rating 3,457 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 18th September 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 12th September 2020
Craig Redhead
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 11th September 2020
Craig Redhead
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 17th August 2020
Daniel Woodvine
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 17th August 2020
Daniel Woodvine
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 16th August 2020
Graham Hall
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 14th August 2020
Irene Scarth
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great service with quality
Posted 2 weeks ago
Many thanks Les for the positive review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Perfect
Driver was kind and courteous
Thank you
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much Mr Thomas-Whitehead for the 5* review, we're so happy to hear that you were pleased with the delivery service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
What more can I say? Another fast delivery, a lovely friendly delivery man and great logs (we have tried a different size this time and they are perfect for our woodburner). A well satisfied customer - and no, they didn't pay me to write this!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much Helen for leaving us such a fantastic review, we really appreciate it!
It's great to hear how impressed with our products and service you have been.
We look forward to hearing from you for your next delivery
Posted 2 weeks ago
I was advised that delivery be at would be at 8.30am. The driver turned up at exactly 8.30. he was very efficient and placed the crate precisely where I asked him to. No fuss. Very pleased with the whole preocess from order to delivery.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Many thanks Ian for leaving us such a great review. We're very happy to hear you were impressed with the delivery service!
Posted 2 weeks ago
First rate service.
Quality product, I bought 3bags last September, they lasted me not a just through the winter But rite up till the warm weather the following year.
So good in fact I’ve just bought another 3bags.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We're really pleased to hear how happy you are with the firewood and look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Essential for your pizza oven burns cleanly with little ash residue. No strong smoke flavour and good even pieces. Easy to light with natural firefighters.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much Ian for the 5* review. We're really happy to hear you were impressed with the fuel for your pizza oven and the natural firelighters.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Have just had a lovely steak and some courgettes on the BBQ. Top Quality charcoal, such a difference from the stuff you get at the supermarket. A good mix of sizes including some lovely big chunks which ensured good burning. Highly recommended!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, we're really happy to hear that you were impressed with the flavour produced from the charcoal.
We look forward to hearing from you again in time for your next cook!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent quality good value, delivered when they say . Always pleased.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for leaving us a 5* review. We're very happy to hear that you were impressed with the value for money and delivery service.
We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 2 weeks ago
Always use Dalby good - great product - great service
Posted 3 weeks ago
Many thanks David for taking the time to leave us a positive review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service and a great product. We've used Dalby for three last 4 years and it's always spot on.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much Mr Smith for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We're so happy to hear that as a regular customer you've consistently been happy with our service and products.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good product and helpful delivery service.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Many thanks for the 5* review
Posted 2 weeks ago
Sabrina in the office is really helpfull, and makes ordering and delivery quick, easy and painfree. Excellent products too.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you ever so much for leaving us such a great review. It's wonderful to hear you've been happy with the service and found ordering hassle free!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Delivered on time. Not used the wood yet but looks good!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a positive review!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great product - we get the loose bags and the fire lighters. The Dalby Gold is easy to light, burns fully and produces good heat - have been a customer for three years always excellent service from Dalby.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you David for the positive review, we really appreciate it. It's wonderful to hear that as a regular customer you've been consistently happy with our products and service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
So glad I discovered this company ,quality logs that makes my pizza oven perform to its full potential.
Will be ordering a bulk load next 👍
Posted 3 weeks ago
Many thanks Colin for taking the time to leave us such a great 5* review, we're really happy to hear that you've been impressed with the results in your pizza oven!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent throughout the whole order process as usual!!! Plenty of communication on progress and delivered when they say it would be, perfect!! Logs look pretty damn good as well👍
Posted 4 weeks ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great 5* review. We're really happy to hear that you were impressed with the delivery updates and quality of the firewood.
We look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent delivery and ordering
Log quality perfect
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for the 5* review
Posted 4 weeks ago
Really great product and very friendly staff. Had to call on the day of the delivery to arrange delivery in my absence as my partner went into early labour and they were more than happy to oblige. Thanks!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for leaving us 5* review! We're so pleased that you were happy with the service and we were able to ensure the delivery was convenient for you.
Best wishes to you, your wife and new baby
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hopefully the sunshine will return so we can use it- looks good though!
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for the 5* review. We hope the weather perks up for you so you can make the most of the charcoal & natural firelighters in the sun.
We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant delivery not used logs yet but checked moisture content and all good
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks Neil for the 5* review, we're very happy to hear that you've tested the logs and are happy with their moisture content.
We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 1 month ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.93 based on 3,457 reviews