Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.92 Rating 1,907 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Excellent service.Good quality product"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"It never gets boring to do these reviews for Dalby Firewood - whether it's the Ash logs, Kindling, Firelighters, Birch, Oak etc - it quite simply is fantastic customer service from website/telephone ordering to delivery - and then of course the products are... quite simply fabulous. They are indeed cheaper suppliers, but... I have found the price differential is well worth it because what I get is so much better from Dalby and the wood burns cleanly, slowly producing all the heat I possibly want, let alone need! The advice and assistance given from all staff is first rate. Many thanks yet again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We have used Dalby Firewood many times now and have never been disappointed as ordering, delivery and quality of product are first class. Highly recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Polite and friendly driver, as always. Wood does what it says on the can! Lovely dry logs in user-friendly sizes. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent product and service, as always. hi"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Everything arrived on time as normal. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service. The wood was delivered when we were away and as rain was forecast it was effectively covered by another bag."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very good quality dry hardwood, delivered close to my door ( no easy task in my street! ) . My customers ( I'm a chimney sweep ) also love using Dalby wood, which makes my job easier too. Thanks, Ian at TootSweep.com"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I’ve used the hornbeam wood for the first time. It’s much hotter and burns for longer than the mixed bag I purchased last year. Will definitely be using this wood again and ordering more in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service, easy to order and deliveries are no problem. Thank again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Delivered to the house with no issues and during the correct time frame. This wood burns exceptionally well.It was the first time I purchased direct but had previously purchased from a local stockist in Stamford."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Delivered on time and logs seem very good as happy with previous orders"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Thank you for your prompt and courteous service a very pleasant and helpful delivery driver . We are enjoying are new fire with your logs ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great wood and very helpful delivery service - thank you :-)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very good logs and service as always"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Top quality logs easy to light and give out loads of heat so looking forward to a warm and toastie Christmas"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service as ever. Promptly delivered on the date and at the time stated. Love the new "barrow" as it now gets the bag into my garage. Thank you. Nick Wraith"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Reliable service and excellent quality in the kiln dried wood supplied. Checked each one as I put them into my wood store. Work of art I must say!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Delivered promptly as per text, helpful chap delivering and perfect logs! Cannot ask for more!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Really excellent service. All products including the fire lighters are brilliant. Have used to light my fires; economical, non smelly and does what it says. Will always use these in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.92 based on 1,907 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support