Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.94 Rating 4,130 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 30th January 2021
Sally Godfrey
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 9th January 2021
Darren Morley
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 9th January 2021
Anonymous
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 8th December 2020
Lee Clarke
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 8th December 2020
Anonymous
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 26th November 2020
Christine Pyle
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 18th November 2020
Annette Oldershaw
113
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good delivery. Clear and simple ordering process.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Adam, we're so pleased to hear that you were happy with the delivery and ordering process.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service as always, delivered bang on time. Like the new covered bags and also that the kindling now comes in paper rather than plastic.
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for the 5* review. We're so happy to hear you like the new product designs!
Posted 1 week ago
I really can't add to anything that I have said before! The birch and oak logs are perfect for my log burners. Absolutely no problems with delivery - even along my narrow drive. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Susan for the great review. We're really happy to hear you were as pleased with this delivery as you were with your previous orders.
Posted 1 week ago
Fantastic wood, service is superb.
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for the positive review!
Posted 1 week ago
Delivered on time, lights first time. Will be needed over the next week if the weather man is right.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the 5* review, we hope you stayed warm Mr Gibson!
Posted 1 week ago
Another order of the wonderful Dalby Gold delivered on-time to my front door! Great product and great service, many thanks
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks John, great to hear the delivery went smoothly.
Posted 1 week ago
Very impressed with the service, ordered Tuesday and arrived Wednesday. Not had a chance to use any charcoal yet but will update when I have.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Dan, it's great to hear you were impressed with the service. We're sure you'll be pleased with the quality of the lumpwood charcoal too!
Posted 1 week ago
Good quality timber ,helpful staff .Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for the positive review!
Posted 1 week ago
Brilliant as ever.
Tom from Lindrick Logs
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks Tom, great to hear you were happy with your delivery!
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant customer service. First class and very helpful delivery drivers and a Fantastic Product .. best logs have had .. light easy and burn hot bright and clean. Leave hardly any ash .
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Sue for the brilliant review! We're so happy to hear you have been happy with the logs and service.
Posted 1 month ago
Top class logs, fair price, delivered on time and without any fuss. Works for me.
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a positive review, it's great to hear that you have been happy with our service and products!
Posted 1 month ago
Good easy delivery, straight into the barn. Burns well, will order again
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Linda for the 5* review, we look forward to hearing from you again!
Posted 1 month ago
Placed an order for Dalby Gold Kiln Dried Ash bulk bag and we have not been dissapointed.

Delivered on time very well wrapped against the inclement weather.

This is the best burning wood we have ever used in our stove. It catches very well burns nice and hot and lasts a good long time.
will definitely stick with Dalby firewood going forward
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks Andrew for taking the time to leave us such a great review.
It's fantastic to hear how impressed you have bene with the Kiln Dried Dalby Gold Ash.
We look forward to hearing from you again for your next delivery.
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely logs delivered on time and packed well in crates. Very polite deliveryman. Logs are as we expected, nicely cut birch. All dry and looking good. Some of the logs look good enough to use as table decorations. Dalby Firewood is a great company and we have been with them for a few years now. They never disappoint us. - Cosy nights ahead. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, we really appreciate it.
It's brilliant to hear how impressed with the Kiln Dried Birch you were. We look forward to hearing from you again for your next delivery.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent product and service let down only by Trev the driver having been given a mobile number with one digit wrong. Tried to call to confirm it would be last delivery at 5pm. Failed so left waiting all day.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Nigel

Thanks for the review. Sorry the driver had the wrong number. You did book an all day delivery slot which means the pallet can turn up at anytime as specified on the order process and you also specified that you didn't need to be there to accept delivery, so there was no need to wait in.
Posted 1 month ago
Really pleased with our order for kiln dried silver birch , delivered promptly, very polite driver , and the logs burn well . Will order from Dolby again without doubt , good value for money
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 30th January 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks Sally for the great 5* review and photo! We're so happy to hear that you were impressed with the quality and delivery.
Posted 1 month ago
Great quality logs - delivery spot on the driver very friendly & professional
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks Nigel for the 5* review!
Posted 1 month ago
Delivered as promised, securely packed so arrive completely dry, the usual excellent quality kiln dried product we have come to expect from Dalby, and why we are repeat customer
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Tim for taking the tie to leave us such a great 5* review, we really appreciate the feedback for our loyal customers!
It's great to hear you were happy with your bulk bag delivery.
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant, efficient, polite. Lovely dry wood.
Posted 1 month ago
Many thank Mrs Wilkins for the positive review, we look forward to hearing from you again soon
Posted 1 month ago
Great service quick responses. Will use again
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Kerry for the 5* review!
Posted 1 month ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.94 based on 4,130 reviews