Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.92 Rating 2,189 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.88 out of 5
"Easy check out, and quick delivery. We will use again and again I'm sure! Thanks"
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much for your great review! We're really pleased to hear you'll be using us again and that you were happy with the website/delivery service.
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a positive review! We're really happy to hear you were pleased with our service.
Posted 1 month ago
"Top logs and easy delivery been using for years"
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much Marcus for leaving us a 5* review!
Posted 1 month ago
"Great product and great people... Recommend 100%"
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for leaving us a 5* review, we're so pleased to hear you're happy with our service and products! We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 2 months ago
"Fantastic service every time"
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much Pippa for leaving us a 5* review!
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much for leaving us a 5* review!
Posted 1 month ago
"I've had two deliveries from Dalby'so both excellent service. The first drop was a transit flat back with a small crane who was able to drive onto my front and drop the bag exactly where required . The second load however arrived in a curtain sided large artic so could only get half way down my road. It wasn't a problem to the delivery man who used a pallet truck to come down to my house. So a word of caution if you have restricted access to ask first on delivery. That aside the logs I bought on both occasions have been superb"
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Mr Brown for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, we really appreciate the feedback.
Sorry to hear your delivery vehicle was too large to make it down your road, but we're really pleased to hear that the driver wheeled your delivery where it needed to be, there are restrictions on the pallet delivery service as opposed to our local delivery, but as we discussed we didn't want you to wait for longer to receive your order!
Thanks again for leaving us a positive review, we look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much for your 5* review Mr Brown, we really appreciate the feedback.
I'm pleased to hear you've been happy with the products you've received from us and thank you for noting the different types of delivery. As we discussed on the phone when we arranged to send your delivery by courier, we do usually deliver locally ourselves but unfortunately we didn't have a delivery run in your area and didn't want you to be waiting too long to receive your goods! I'm pleased to hear the driver was helpful and managed to wheel your delivery to your house.
We look forward to hearing from you again in the future
Posted 1 month ago
"As usual, delivered on time and in this instance sheeted the logsdown so they didn’t get wetnb"
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much for your review Mr Hardman, we're really pleased that you were happy with your delivery.
Posted 2 months ago
"My mistake, it wasn’t the quality of the wood just a different type with no Oak."
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent ent service / burn out product"
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a positive review! We're really happy to hear you were pleased with the service you've received!
Posted 2 months ago
"Prompt delivery and first class product: dry wood of the right species and cut to length. Well done!!"
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much Paul for taking the time to leave us a review! We're really pleased to hear that you're happy with the product and delivery.
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service once again from ordering to delivery and quality of wood all excellent we’ll recommend to anyone thinking about ordering 👍"
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much John for leaving us a positive review, we really appreciate the feedback from our regular customers and it's brilliant that you'd recommend us! We look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 2 months ago
"This is my first order and have to say I will be definitely ordering again. The order came on the specified date with a phone call prior to delivery. The courier was more than helpful and manoeuvred the pallet into the location that i needed it in. The birch is quality and burns effortlessly. A big thank you and 5 stars all round."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much Matthew for leaving us such a great review, we really appreciate it! It's fantastic to hear how pleased with your first delivery you've been and we're so glad you found the delivery hassle free too. We look forward to hearing from you for your second order in the future!
Posted 2 months ago
"Have been using Dalby for a few years now always good service and new ideas , recently tried hornbeam very pleased very hot burn"
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much Mr Arnould for the 5* review! We're really pleased to hear you've been impressed with the Hornbeam it really is a fantastic product! We look forward to hearing from you again in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
"Easy ordering online system, good communication and delivery always on time with no hassle."
Posted 2 months ago
Many Thanks Ernie for leaving us a 5* review, we really appreciate it and are so pleased to hear how happy you've been with the online ordering and hassle free delivery.
Posted 2 months ago
"If you want good quality wood and fast efficient service then Dalby Firewood is the place. I continue to have nothing but an excellent experience when purchasing from them."
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks so much Chris for leaving us such a brilliant review! It's great to hear how happy you've been with our service and products, we really appreciate the feedback!
Posted 2 months ago
"Driver arrived and unloaded pallet, then placed it in garage perfect, very good service, logs look great so overall very pleased will order again."
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks very much Christopher for leaving us a positive review, it's great to hear how pleased you are with the delivery service and logs! We look forward to hearing from you again in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
"Brilliant service. Wood arrived on time, driver rang me to double-check arrangements. Very satisfied customer. Wood, using the new stove, (both) took some getting used to but now I've got the hang of it - burns really well, lasts and is an ideal size. Very clean burn. Will use again."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much Jean for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We're so pleased to hear that you're happy with the Firewood and that you're getting the hang of your new stove! We look forward to hearing from you again in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
"An excellent experience from placing the order for logs to accepting delivery of the great product. Very good quality kiln dried hardwood logs burn very cleanly producing plenty of heat for a long time. Great value, great service"
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much Mr gurney for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, we really appreciate the feedback. It's great to hear how pleased you were with the products and service.
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service"
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much Heather! We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordering was easy, selecting a date for delivery equally so. The crate arrived covered in plastic to keep the wood dry. This is our first crate of kiln dried ash logs and we are very happy with them. Regular in size and burn extremely well. I can thoroughly recommend Dalby Firewood."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, we really appreciate the feedback! It's great to hear you were happy with the ordering process and the delivery. We look forward to hearing from you again soon
Posted 2 months ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.92 based on 2,189 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access