Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.92 Rating 2,055 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
"Once again quite excellent and professional service. It is a pleasure to talk to the staff who take the order and the personnel who deliver it. The product, service and delivery are outstanding. I would and indeed have recommended Dalby Firewood without any hesitation. Thank you. Tony Griffiths"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much Mr Griffiths for leaving us such a great review in regards to our customer and delivery service we really appreciate it, customer service is something that's really important to us and we want to ensure our customers are happy. We look forward to hearing from you again soon
Posted 3 weeks ago
"first time using Dalby Firewood, and will definitely use them again, Polite and helpful staff and very good logs. Thank you"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review Suzanne! We really appreciate it and look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Again , easy to order, prompt and polite delivery, great quality of wood. Worth the extra."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a 5* review! We really appreciate it
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Will stick to the birch in future as oak seems not to burn to well"
Posted 1 month ago
"Prompt delivery, good customer service and communication, and ready to burn quality wood. What else can I say?"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Mr Smith! We really appreciate the feedback and we're really pleased to hear that you're happy with the products and service you've received.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very happy with the service and the quality of the hard wood logs"
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks Mr Bedingfield for taking the time to leave us a positive review, it's great to hear that you're happy with the service and quality!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very efficient service. Courteous delivery personnel. Recommend without reservation. Their wood is good too!"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Mrs Andrews, we're really pleased to hear that you're happy with the products and service that you've received.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"As usual, as a regular customer, I am happy with the product. After my previous load had a complete layer of wood that was about 3 - 4 too long, I called Dalby's. The woman at the other end of the line was defensive, said they didn't make mistakes--all the while implying that this was all somehow not your fault. Her manner, as an example of customer service, was at best not very commendable. Were I not happy with the general service and products, I might have considered shopping around a bit further. Laila Monahan."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Laila for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, we're pleased to hear that you're happy with the products.

We're sorry to hear there was some confusion in regards to your problems with the previous crate, we have a set complaints procedure in place and requesting for photographs of any issues is one of those steps. It was not in anyway made to imply anything other than that. It was a very unusual fault in the crate that you had and we simply needed some evidence to take to the guys who had packed the crates to explain this was not good enough or up to our usual high standard.
We do apologies for any confusion in regards to this, it was not at all our intention to make you feel like we had disregarded the issues.
That said we're really pleased that you re-ordered with us and can assure you that it won't happen again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"great service quality logs arrived ten minutes early put logs in garage highly recommend dalby"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Trevor we're really pleased to hear that you're delivery went well and you're happy with the logs you've received!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Good logs for our stove, delivered on time, placed where we wanted it - no problems at all, thanks Dalby !"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Mr North for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, it's great to hear that you're happy with the logs and delivery.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very good service. Used Dalby several times with no complaints."
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks very much Richard, glad to hear that you're impressed with the service!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Fantastic service, wood is great quality and burns well. Kindling is a good size, perfect for a log burner. Delivery is superb, you don’t have to be in and they put it where you would like it, in my case the garage. Can’t fault them, highly recommend!"
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks so much Philippa for leaving us such a great review, we're really pleased to hear that your delivery went smoothly into your garage and that you're happy with the service/products. We look forward to speaking to you again soon
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great quality wood at a good price, highly recommend *****"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Paul for saying that you'd recommend us and leave us a 5* review, it's greatly appreciated! We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"excellent delivery, good quality wood. Always pleased with the process from start to finish"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Claire for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, we really appreciate it! We look forward to hearing from you again soon
Posted 3 weeks ago
"As always excellent product and delivery"
Posted 1 month ago
Cheers Peter for taking the time to leave us a positive review, we're pleased to hear you were impressed with your product and delivery!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Delivery as promised; the wood burns. What more can You Ask?"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great service all round - Thanks"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Nigel!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent Service, Thank you!"
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks very much Nigel for leaving us a positive review!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"As before, the service in delivering was excellent, in terms of notification, timing and accommodating are somewhat awkward location and placement of wood. Thank you."
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks John for leaving us such a great review, we're really pleased to hear that you're happy with the service and notifications in regards to your delivery! We look forward to hearing from you again soon
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent service as usually."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the great 5* review!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.92 based on 2,055 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support