Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.93 Rating 2,677 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.92 out of 5
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Thanks for getting them here on time and put where i ask for logs to go very much and a good bag full to enjoy on my log burner
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks Mr Frost for leaving us a positive review. It's brilliant to hear that you were pleased with the delivery and products.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service, especially Sabina.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Steven for leaving us a 5* review. We've very pleased to hear that you were happy with the service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service with quick delivery times.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much David for the positive review.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent description of products on website. Very easy to order and delivery always comes within time slot. I purchase the kiln-dried hornbeem in a crate which is always tightly packed. The crate is relatively easy to dismantle and makes great kindling too. I am a returning customer and will come back every time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks Mr Petty for leaving us such a great 5* review, we really appreciate it. It's wonderful to hear that you were pleased with the Hornbeam and that you found the delivery/online ordering an easy process.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service with fast delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Peter for the positive review!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Prompt Service and Delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks Elaine for the positive review.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Logs excellent as always. Late delivery due to breakdown of lorry but I was informed in advance and the logs were delivered the next morning.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks Elizabeth for leaving us a 5* review. Also thank you for your understanding in regards to the vehicle issues we had on your scheduled delivery date, but I'm pleased to hear that they were delivered the following day.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very happy with logs and the delivery. The gentleman who made the delivery was very friendly and most helpful. He placed the logs just where we wanted them. Happy Christmas to you all. Sue and Malcolm.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks Sue for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We're really pleased to hear that your delivery went smoothly and hope you had a nice Christmas.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very pleased with my logs from Dalby Firewood. And didn't have to wait long for delivery either!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for leaving us a 5* review!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Prompt delivery, in the time slot they promised, and helpful in getting logs into the store.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks Mr Worth for taking the time to leave us a 5* review.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good product, fair price, delivered promptly in specified time slot
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks Mr Wiles for the positive review. We're very happy to hear that you were impressed with the product and delivery from us.
Posted 2 weeks ago
another good 2 ton off wood from Dalby it’s good clean dry Aton time πŸ‘πŸΎ
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for the 5* review
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have been buying Dalby firewood for some time. I tried others, some of the Dalby crates are better than others, but on the whole, the service and the products are very good. I am very pleased with my latest: the gold ash.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Laila we're really happy to hear that you were pleased with the Dalby Gold Ash and with the service that we have provided.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Received delivery, bulk bag of Kiln Dried Ash. Driver was very helpful in placing the bag where I wanted it. Very pleased with the logs, they burn very well and give off good heat.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks Mr Bradley for leaving us a 5* review, we're really pleased to hear that your delivery was convenient for you and that you're happy with the products you received.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Delivered on specified day and wood wrapped to keep dry. Wood burns well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks Mr Thompson for the 5* review we're very happy to hear that you were pleased with your delivery.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Wood arrived as promised and was of very high quality
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for the positive review Mr Wood we're really pleased that you were happy with your delivery.
Posted 2 weeks ago
1st class service every order. Wouldn't buy my wood anywhere else.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Susan for the positive review, we're really pleased that you've been happy with the service received from us.
Posted 2 weeks ago
This is the 3rd year I have purchased logs from Dalby Firewood, the product and service has always been excellent. I wouldn't buy from anywhere else.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5* review we really appreciate it and look forward to hear from you for your next delivery.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Quick delivery of very dry wood. Just what I wanted!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for leaving us a great positive review and photo!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Once again fantastic service. Great logs, exact size for the wood burner. Would never buy our logs anywhere else.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much Jillian for leaving us such a fantastic 5* review, we're really pleased that you are happy with the service and products. We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.93 based on 2,677 reviews