Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.93 Rating 2,783 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.92 out of 5
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Easy to order on line - decent price for choice and quality of wood- got a text with 30 minute time slot for delivery and had it dropped exactly where I asked. Short of living in your own forest and chopping your own wood not sure how you could do better.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Many thanks Mr Senior for taking the time to leave us such a great 5* review, we really appreciate it. It's brilliant to hear how pleased with the quality and service you have been.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much Mr bird
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service as always would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Many thanks Vera for leaving us a 5* review!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Once again excellent service by Dalby Firewood. The order placed on-line was delivered within 48 hours and within the time-slot allocated as always. The young man delivering the wood was most courteous and obliging.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much Mr Griffiths for leaving us a positive review. We're really happy to hear that you've been pleased with the service from us.
We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 2 weeks ago
Logs delivered on time Tom who delivered them is a credit to the company Great logs will definitely use you again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much Mrs Varley for leaving us such a great review, we'll pass your comments onto Tom. It's great to hear you've been pleased with the delivery service and the firewood that you received.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Easy transaction, fast delivery and good quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Many thanks Katherine for taking the time to leave us a positive review!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great logs. Delivery service is now excellent with a real desire to deliver at best time for customer
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much Jane for your kind comments on our delivery service, we're really pleased that this has been convenient for you and that you are happy with the logs.
Posted 2 weeks ago
We have been using them for years. Always excellent wood which burns well on our wood burner . I have a gauge which measures the moisture of the wood and it’s always below 20%. The blokes who deliver could not be more helpful in placing the bags of logs where we want them
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review, we're really happy to hear that you were pleased with the products and delivery from us!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Prompt delivery of first class kiln dried cut logs, ideal for my small Stovax Riva 40 wood burning stove. Good value too - price compares favourably with local suppliers used in the past. Delivery driver was most helpful, manoeuvring the heavy pallet all the way to my garage store. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a 5* review! We're so pleased to hear that you were impressed with the service and products you have received from us.
We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service all round.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Mr Foxwell we really appreciate the positive review, it's great to hear that you were happy with the service.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good, dry firewood, delivered on time and wheeled into the garage by the very polite and helpful delivery driver. Would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Mrs Richards for leaving us a great 5* review, we really appreciate it. It's brilliant to hear you were happy with the products you received, and that your delivery was convenient.
We look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Always give an excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Many thanks Susan for taking the time to leave us a 5* review!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ordered Sunday evening delivered Tuesday morning excellent service and wood
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Many thanks Shelia for leaving us a 5* review, we're really pleased to hear you were impressed with our service, delivery and product!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Provided me with exactly the produce required and delivered when advised.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much Neil for leaving us a 5* review! We're really pleased you were happy with the product & delivery.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great product - an even mix of birch and oak with all pieces cut evenly to size and well dried. Delivered exactly to timing and location as promised - an excellent product and service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much Tim for leaving us a 5* review, we really appreciate it. It's great to hear how pleased with our products you have been, and that your delivery was convenient for you.
We look forward to hearing from you for your next delivery.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent service, Logs put down in the garage.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for the positive review. We're so happy to hear you've been pleased with the service received from us!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent, prompt, efficient and friendly service. Wood is of a consistently high standard. Not the cheapest but the best!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Many thanks Mr Harrison for taking the time to leave us a positive review! We're so happy to hear that you've been impressed with the standard of our products and found our service friendly and efficient.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Another great crate of kiln dried ash Very well packed. Delivery very efficient. Would recommend Daley Firewood
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, we're really pleased to hear that you've been impressed with your delivery of Dalby Gold Ash and would recommend us.
We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 4 weeks ago
Our first time buying firewood as new owners of a wood burning stove. Couldn't of been easier, website is filled with all the information you need. From the types of wood to size and delivery. Very happy with over all purchase, would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much Samantha for taking the time to leave us such a great review.
We're really pleased to hear that you found the website helpful and full of information. It's great that you were happy with the products you received, and we look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very good. The driver was especially helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Many thanks Mr Nixon we're really happy to hear that you were pleased with your delivery and that the driver was helpful!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.93 based on 2,783 reviews