Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.92 Rating 1,728 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Arrived on time. Courteous and pleasant manner. Unloaded log bag exactly where required."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks very much for the positive review!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Delivered on time and delvered to the correct spot we wanted them without us being there to instruct.Great job!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks very much for leaving us a positive review! We're really pleased that you were happy with the delivery!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"First order but already impressed. Beautifully dry logs which were delivered as per our instructions. Have not used them in our stove yet but did try them out on our open fire and they gave a steady burn all evening, very pleased."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank veyr much for taking the time to leave us a 5* review. We're really happy to hear that you're pleased with the products and we're sure you'll be just as pleased with how they burn on the stove!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very pleased with the service given by Daley Firewood- easy to order logs on line, delivered soon after, staff polite and friendly. Second time we’ve ordered will do again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks Valerie for leaving us a positive review, we really appreciate the feedback. We're really pleased to hear you're happy with the service you've received and look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Tried many log suppliers over the years. These are by far the best. Fantastic wood"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks so much for the positive review! Really happy to hear you guys are enjoying the products and recommending customers, as you'll know the correct fuel is so important!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Quality product, really impressed with the service and quality of the company and products. Kiln dried ash logs and bag of kindling burns cleanly and efficiently. Great service prompt and courteous delivered."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks very much Ann for leaving us a 5* review, we really appreciate the feedback and we're really pleased to hear how happy you are with the products and service you've received.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Ordering was simple, and the dumpy bags of logs, cut to a convenient length, were delivered promply and left in exactly the right spot on our middenstead. I don't know whether the dumpy bags can be re-used, so it might help customers to give that information. Thank you. David Haddon-Reece"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much David for the 5* review! We're really pleased to hear to hear you were pleased with your delivery & products you've received.

The bags are widely recyclable, or we are able to take them away to recycle on your next delivery but unfortunately we're unable to re-use them ourselves due to health and safety.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent from start to finish."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank so much for the great review!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Always good product, have not used as yet but expect usual performance"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Dennis for the 5* review!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Fast delivery,great logs burn really well,give off loads of heat,great delivery drive left them well down my drive no need for me to be in,would definitely recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks veyr much Peter for leaving us a positive review, we really appreciate your time & feedback. Look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 3 weeks ago
"easy to order, turned up with no problems, great wood,great service... excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks very much stewart for the 5* review!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Good logs as usual, delivery on time, communication prior to delivery works well, thanks Mike"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank very much Mike for taking the time to leave us a positive review!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Delivered on time, helpful friendly staff. The logs I have had before and are very good. The pizza logs get the fire going with the waxed firelighters. No more paper and kindling."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks very much Mr Gibson for leaving us a 5* review!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Wood arrived when they said, driver saw I was elderly and could not be more helpful. I really felt it was an efficient helpful service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much Jackie for a lovely review, we're always happy to help our customers if we can! We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very efficient. Wood is of high quality, as described, packed very efficiently. Ideal size for my smallish wood burner. Consistent size makes for efficient storage at home too."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for leaving us a great 5* review, we really appreciate the feedback and are pleased to hear that you're happy with the quality of your delivery!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very pleased with the service and the quality of the wood. And will soon be ordering some more so I am well prepared for the winter."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks very much for the review Chris, we look forward to hearing from you again before the winters arrives!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very swift turnaround from order to delivery. Arrived on the specified day and was delivered to the exact desired spot in my garage."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for leaving us a 5* review, we really appreciate the feedback!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"prompt delivery on the date agreed. The only downside is the delivery agent left the wood on the street out side our driveway because the driveway is gravelled. We had to find someone else to then move the wood onto our driveway/parking area. Appeared to be a pretty feeble excuse."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. I'm pleased to hear that your delivery arrived on it's dedicated day and you're happy with the product you've received.

In regards to your comments about the gravel delivery, as the delivery company use pallets trucks to move the pallet the wheels jam across gravel so unfortunately they physically cannot move pallets over gravel surface, when moving such large weights over uneven surfaces there is also a great chance the pallet will tip over.
All of these details are described on our website as you go through the ordering process and in the T&C's that you must tick upon placing your order.
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service as usual, ordered 2 bags of logs, delivered exactly where I asked for them. They are excellent quality as usual. Thanks very much."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks very much Mr Ward we're really pleased to hear that you're happy with your delivery and service! We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 3 weeks ago
"prompt polite delivery .nice dry clean burning timber good price use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks very much for leaving us a 5* review
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.92 based on 1,728 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support