Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.92 Rating 2,433 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Visit Website

Phone:
01653 668177

Location:
Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.90 out of 5
"Very helpful on the phone. Fast efficient delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Many thanks Stephen we're really happy to hear you were impressed with our service and that your delivery was convenient for you.
Posted 1 week ago
"As usual ; on time with the delivery. The logs were very dry and a decent size."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for leaving us a 5* review! We're really pleased that you were happy with the products you received and the delivery.
Posted 1 week ago
"The wood burns a treat. Delivery always spot on."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Many thanks for leaving us a positive review!
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service and top notch kiln dried ash, this is the third pallet i have bought and hopefully will not be the last."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Many thanks David for the positive review and lovely photo! We're really happy to see everyone is enjoying the Kiln Dried Ash and look forward to hearing from you again for your 4th pallet!
Posted 1 week ago
"Dalby Gold Kiln Dried Ash.... Fantastic product and great service. I've recommended Dalby to friends and family..."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Eian for the great review, we're really grateful that you've been recommending us! We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
"Great wood and great service, would recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Many thanks Julie for the 5* review, we're so pleased that you were happy with the service and products!
Posted 1 week ago
"the best firewood by far"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks so much for leaving us a 5* review and recommending our products to your customers!
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent product and superb service as always. The new online preferred delivery day facility works well."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for leaving us a 5* review! We're really pleased that you were happy with the product and service, and that you found the online ordering easy to use.
Posted 1 week ago
"Great quality logs. Really helpful delivery driver and small truck that can deliver right where you want it."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Many thanks Caroline for leaving us a positive review! We're really pleased to hear you were happy with your firewood delivery!
Posted 1 week ago
"Love the way the bag of logs was delivered right to the door of our wood shed, thank you from the bottom of my back!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much Mr Skelton for leaving us a 5* review, we really appreciate it and it's great to hear your delivery went smoothly!
Posted 1 week ago
"Great products, super service! As always, dropped bulk bag of wood right where I asked next to my log store so a doddle to put away. All ready for a cold spell."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much Joe for leaving us a great review, and photo! We're really happy to hear delivery was convenient and you're ready for the cold!
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent product and first class service as always from Dalby Firewood. Delivery is always very prompt and within the advised timeframe. Logs are always of the highest quality and burn beautifully. Highly recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much Mr Monkman we're really pleased that you were happy with the products and service you received. Great to hear you're impressed with the logs and would recommend us.
Posted 1 week ago
"Superb quality comes with superb service!!! Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your great 5* review!
Posted 1 week ago
"Easy to order. Price competitive. Delivery process excellent. Wood quality unknown now but confident it will be good."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Many thanks Mr Stead for the positive review, we're really pleased that you found the ordering process easy and the delivery went smoothly for you. We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 1 week ago
"Bag of logs delivered promptly and left at the right location with notification by e-mail that morning"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Many thanks Mr Hall for the 5* review, we're really pleased that the delivery was convenient for you.
Posted 1 week ago
"Great service, rapid delivery, good quality wood! Much better than the firewood we were buying locally. And we chop up the pallet for kindling! Our third order."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Mr Brown for leaving us a 5* review! We're so happy to hear you were impressed with the quality of our products and delivery.
Look forward to hearing from you in the future
Posted 1 week ago
"Can’t beat ash in my view the small and medium size in same bag a good idea, fab service as always fastest ever- ordered one day arrived the next , ordered at the correct time 😀"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Many thanks Phillip for leaving us a 5* review, we're really happy to hear that you were impressed with the standard/thin mixed bag you received from us and that your delivery went smoothly. We look forward to hearing from you again for your next order!
Posted 1 week ago
"Dalby Firewood is always helpful and friendly when ordering and delivery. The wood is good quality and very easy to manage in the large bags."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much Joanne for leaving us a 5* review, we're really happy to hear you found our customer service friendly and helpful. We lok forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
"Good quality logs at a reasonable price delivered on time"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a positive review!
Posted 1 week ago
"We have had logs from various suppliers over the last few years and unlike some of them these are really as described - really well seasoned and dry - best we”be had!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for leaving us a 5* review, we're so pleased that you were happy with the quality of our products!
Posted 1 week ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.92 based on 2,433 reviews