Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.93 Rating 3,170 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 25th May 2020
Ojb Services
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 25th May 2020
Ojb Services
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 9th May 2020
Adam Duran
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 9th May 2020
Adam Duran
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 2nd May 2020
Michael Storey
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 1st May 2020
Pete Winiewicz
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 3rd April 2020
Paul Hansen
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great logs, chopped to the perfect size for a log burner and nice and dry. Only reason I haven’t given 5 stars is because they came wrapped in plastic sheeting which from an environmental point of view was disappointing.
Posted 2 years ago
Adam

Sorry you feel disappointed that we use plastic to keep the logs dry. From an environmental aspect and also our HETAS and WOODSURE accreditation, we have to make sure the firewood is delivered bone dry and ready to burn.
Posted 2 years ago
Very quick delivery. Excellent wood, burns well. What about free firefighters for loyal customers?
Posted 2 years ago
Always delivered on time. Easy to order and very good quality wood
Only issue I have is that delivering company often have issues with the bags !
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks very much for the positive review Kevin, pleased to hear that you're happy with the quality of the logs!
Posted 2 years ago
Delivered on time. The mix of oak and birch easy to light. The opportunity to choose a shorter log length would suit our medium/small Jotul log burner better.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a positive review, we're glad to hear the delivery went okay. Sorry to hear you would prefer a shorter length, unfortunately our logs are cut to 25cm's as industry standard although we do offer a variety of thicknesses
Posted 2 years ago
The ordering process on the website was good as was communication by phone with the office. The wood was delivered as scheduled and burns well. My only slight criticism was that I was asked to comment on performance before the delivery had occurred!
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a positive review, we're really please to hear you're happy with the products and service you received. We're sorry to hear you received the feedback form before the delivery, this is an automated invitation set to a number of days after ordering, since your comment we have looked into this and amended so it won't happen again.
Posted 2 years ago
Good service, but still have issues with ordering online. Forgotten password and ever time the website sends me a message saying ‘we’ve sent you an email to reset your password’ nothing happens.
Had to order over phone. It’s not sent to spam box either.,I’ve checked
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a positive review, we're really please to hear you're happy with the products and service. Providing your email address is correct on your customer account the re-set password is always automated, as you said sometimes it does filter into the spam/junk folder. You can always order over the phone if this doesn't work, we are having a look into this issue with our IT team to resolve for you
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery bang on time. Driver friendly. Just stacked 1m3 of Logs. all pretty much the same size so stacked well. Can’t wait to see how they burn. We got the birch and oak mix for the wood oven so a couple of weeks before we bring it out if it’s winterisation
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a positive review, we're really please to hear you're happy with the products and delivery
Posted 2 years ago
Arrived on time, helpful advice from the delivery man but unfortunately due to him being single-handed he could not move it past the 6 inch step and so the logs were parked 10 yards short of my log shed. Pity that the plastic bags are not reusable - you should investigate use of multi-use bags. John Craven Nether Poppleton.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you very much for your positive review Mr Craven. We're really pleased to hear that you're happy with the firewood. All of our deliveries are completed by single delivery drivers, this is why we have the delivery information listed on the website as you mentioned there are some restrictions when they need to use the trolley to move the bags such as steps, gravel and grass.
The Bulk Bags that we use are widely recyclable, alternatively we can take them away on our next delivery for you. However we personally cannot re-use them due to Health and Safety regulations, we do encourage all our customers to recycle the bulk bags.
Hope this clears up your queries, we look forward to hearing from you again, Best wishes.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent product. Delivered promptly. Everyone helpful and knowledgeable. Will definitely recommend.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks very much for the positive review Mr Bilton, we look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 2 years ago
If you read all of the product detail and buy for the correct purpose the quality of the wood is great for burning.
Perhaps an 'Actual' Cooking section would assist in ensuring correct product selection.
Posted 2 years ago
Bag piled high. Too early to be certain of quality but certainly looks OK with good mix of birch and oak.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you very much for your review Mr Martin. We're pleased to hear you were happy with the product
Posted 2 years ago
Great dry logs. All the logs were cut to the same length which was great for our wood burner.
Very good and quick delivery, well packaged in a simple framed crate.
The product is expensive but the quality of the wood goes a long way to making this acceptable.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you very much for your review Mr Williamson, we're pleased to hear you're happy with the product
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service throughout
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you very much for leaving us a positive review!
Posted 2 years ago
Very quick servive and a good price.
Posted 2 years ago
The delivery was placed as far back between my home and my neighbours minimising the amount of work required to store it away. Would have been 5* if the driver had rung the house bell on arrival we were inside waiting.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks very much for leaving us a positive review! Glad to hear the products were placed somewhere convenient for you.
Posted 2 years ago
Great wood just as described. Delivery within a 30 min window very helpful for planning the day but it did arrive a bit late (15mins). Still better than most deliveries so I was very happy!
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review, sorry we arrived 15minutes late. Traffic is sometimes an issue and we do run into issues with deliveries from time to time.
Posted 2 years ago
Great quality firewood, good service from all but one member of staff, easy to make contact with.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent efficient friendly service',quality logs
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review
Posted 2 years ago
A slight hiccup at first I got a text telling me that it would be delivered the next day then one saying they had been delivered, but they hadn't. A phone call sorted it all out and the logs arrived on the new date. Very helpful delivery guy. Haven't tried the logs yet but they look a good size and nice and dry, so much so my neighbour ordered some.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for leaving a review MR Wood. Sorry to hear about the confusion in regards to text, unfortunately just a human error in the office, we try our best and they are a rarity! Glad to hear it all got sorted in the end.
Thank you very much for recommending us to your neighbour it's much appreciated. We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 2 years ago
The ash has a low moisture content and burns at a slow rate
and seems to last longer.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to eave a review Mr Hanch, it's really appreciated!
Posted 2 years ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.93 based on 3,170 reviews