Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.92 Rating 2,222 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.88 out of 5
5
Sam Calverley
"Received my order of Dalby restaurant grade lumpwood charcoal last week on time as agreed. Nice mix of large and smaller pieces of charcoal. Had my first burn on Kamado Joe this weekend with amazing results. Thanks Dalby Firewood for a quality local product!"
Posted 4 weeks ago
Many thanks Sam for leaving us a positive review, we're really happy that you were impressed with the Lumpwood Charcoal you've received.
It's great to hear you were impressed with how it burn on the Kamado, hope you enjoyed your BBQ!
Posted 4 weeks ago
5
Richard Vickers
"Fantastic service, delivered to the front door and lovely dry wood. Will be getting more logs from here, perfect for the outdoor oven."
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks very much Richard for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, we really appreciate it! It's great to hear you were happy with the Kiln Dried Logs you received, and that they're going down a treat in your outdoor oven. We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks very much Richard for leaving us such a great review! We're really pleased to hear that you were happy with the products you've received for your outdoor oven and we look forward to hearing from you again in the future!
Posted 1 month ago
5
Walter Pursglove
"Very pleased with every aspect of order,can,t fault anything will definatley be using your service again."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much Mr Pursglove for taking the time to leave us a positive review! We're so pleased that you were happy with our service and we look forward to hearing from you again!
Posted 2 months ago
5
Andy Mogg
"Lovely dry wood! Speedy delivery"
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks very much Andy for the 5* review, great to see you're ready for outdoor cooking this summer!
Posted 2 months ago
5
Robert Brooke
"Great communication and product, the driver was very helpful delivering the logs right outside my garage 👍"
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much Mr Brooke for leaving us 5* review! It's great to hear you were impressed with the communication, product and delivery service. We look forward to hearing from you again soon!
Posted 2 months ago
5
Barry Atherton
"Excellent service all round. Delivery was at the very end of the day, but the deliveryman was very helpful and friendly. The crate was packed tight with birch wood. I am very happy."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much Mr Atherton for leaving us a 5* review, we're really pleased to hear your delivery went smoothly and you're pleased with the standard of your Kiln Dried Birch Crate!
We look forward to hearing from you again in the future
Posted 2 months ago
5
Tim Blackford
"Excellent product, tidy, well cut logs. Now carefully stowed in log store."
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks very much for leaving us a 5* review Tim! We're really pleased to see your impressed with the product and that it's been stored so well!
We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 2 months ago
5
Richard Wagstaff
"This is first grade lumpwood! I have tried A LOT of other brands now and this is without doubt the best I have used so far. The wood isn't the easiest to light, but neither is it the hardest by a long stretch. Once it is lit however, it burns clean (does not billow black smoke like a lot of others), consistently and is extremely versatile. I've used it for all cook types now including, low and slow, rotisserie, super-hot vortex grilling and for dirty steaks. You can also smell the difference; unlike others that leave a bitter smell on your clothes, this smells sweat and is a pleasure to work with. These scents absolutely transfer to your food and has transformed the taste in the food I now cook. This wood can do it all and does it at an elite level. So much so, I will be putting my faith in it and using it to compete with this year! Thank you, Dalby Firewood, for creating such a superb product."
Posted 3 months ago
5
David Gair
"Excellent service with an excellent product. The firewood is first-class, burns cleanly and well, and was delivered on the day specified and wheeled down our driveway into the garage. You couldn't ask for anything more. A big "thank you" to Joseph and his team."
Posted 4 months ago
Mr Gair

Thank you very much for your informative feedback. we are delighted that you are happy with the products and service. Also thank you for the wonderful photo that you have posted, that looks extremely cosy!
Look forward to hearing from you again.
Joe,
Director.
Posted 4 months ago
5
Caroline Hunt
"Lovely dry logs. Very impressed with the short delivery slot and very obliging driver."
Posted 5 months ago
Many thanks Caroline, it's great to see you're keeping cosy and to hear that you're delivery was convenient! We look forward to hearing from you again soon!
Posted 5 months ago
5
Nick Robinson
"Wow. Great service. And what a difference Dalby Firewood made to our pizza's last weekend. Perfect pizza oven wood!"
Posted 5 months ago
Many thanks Nick for leaving us a 5* review we're so pleased that you were pleased with the wood for your pizza oven and glad to hear it made a difference for you! Hopefully more warm weather is on it's way so you can fire the oven up more often!
Posted 5 months ago
4
Vincent Mcdermontt
"Unfortunately del on a wet morning, no sheet over logs so I have 1/2 bag of wet logs to dry before I use them. This is disappointing as i bought dry logs to burn, next time I order will only allow delivery on a dry day!"
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 4* review Mr McDermott, I'm sorry to hear the logs were left uncovered, I have added this onto your customer file so from now on they will be left covered when they're not placed into the garage. We've also mentioned to our driver that this should have been actioned initially, please accept our apologies for this it won't happen again.
Posted 6 months ago
5
Ian Hepworth
"Superb service as always."
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you very much Ian for taking the time to leave us a positive review, it's great to hear that you're happy with our products and have got them nicely stored away! Look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 6 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
"These are the best logs we have ever bought for our log burning stove I can highly recommend the quality. Loved by all the family."
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you so much for leaving us a positive review and great photograph! We're really glad to see you're all keeping cosy! We look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 6 months ago
5
Jim Semlyen
"I used to use another local company but the product was inferior hard light and filled the stove and chimney with soot and sticky black tar! Dalby logs are literally bone dry! Stove lights easily and the heat is incredible, so little ash and zero soot. Fast turn around and driver always turns up spot on the allotted time."
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you very much Jim for taking the time to leave us such a great review, and photo! We're really pleased to hear you've found our logs easier to light than your previous suppliers - with our logs being Woodsure Ready to Burn accredited you can be assured of low moisture content, which means a cleaner burn! And makes the chimney sweep's job much easier!
Posted 6 months ago
5
Ian Nolan
"Very good quality dry hardwood, delivered close to my door ( no easy task in my street! ) . My customers ( I'm a chimney sweep ) also love using Dalby wood, which makes my job easier too. Thanks, Ian at TootSweep.com"
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks Ian for leaving us a great review we really appreciate it. We're really proud to be working together, as you said high quality wood makes a chimney sweeps life much easier and is much better for the chimney!
Posted 6 months ago
5
Susan Stanton
"I’ve used the hornbeam wood for the first time. It’s much hotter and burns for longer than the mixed bag I purchased last year. Will definitely be using this wood again and ordering more in the future."
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks so much Susan for taking the time to leave us a review, and your fire looks great! Hope the hornbeam has kept you warm. We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 6 months ago
5
Robert Fenton
"Outstanding service as always from Dalby Firewood, delivered well within the week too. Arrived bang on the time specified so no waiting around for Tom to arrive either to off load them, thank you once again and seasons greetings to you all 🎄🔥 🍻"
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks very much Rob for leaving us a 5* review, as one of our regular customers we really appreciate the feedback! Hope you had a great festive period, all the best.
Posted 6 months ago
5
Melissa Breckon
"Ordered 3 bulk bags online Sunday and took delivery Tuesday. Called to add a chopping block to my order and that was added and sent with the delivery. Really helpful driver, logs delivered as close to our store as possible. Good mix with various sizes. Burn great and hot! Will definitely be a returning customer. Thanks again. Will deffo recommend to others for ease of ordering and quality."
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks so much Melissa for the great review. We're really happy to hear that you're impressed with the service & products. Very grateful that you'll be recommending us to others!
We look forward to hearing from you again, Best wishes!
Posted 8 months ago
5
Susan Steel
"Excellent and very straightforward service when we ordered a pallet of birch and oak. Burns so well and gives off a great deal of heat. We will definitely be re-ordering in the future."
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks so much Susan for leaving us a positive review! Really pleased to hear that you're happy with the products and delivery!
Posted 9 months ago
5
Brian Aiken
"Great quality product wouldn’t use any one else after using kiln dried ash need to order well in advance as they get really busy"
Posted 9 months ago
Thank very much Brian for leaving us such a great 5* review, pleased to see you've got stocked up before the winter! We look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 9 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
"The kiln dried Ash is perfect for our logburner,slow burning and clean. The £110 load is too big to fit in our side alley and back gate on the trolley, so we have it in front of our cottage on the street . Takes an hour to carry through to woodstore so for us 2 half bags and smaller trolley would work. Worth it for the great logs."
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We really appreciate it, glad to see you're stocked up in time for the cold and to hear you're happy with the delivery.
Posted 9 months ago
5
Mrs E Kershaw
"Thanks! Great wood."
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks very much Mrs Kershaw for leaving us a great review! Really pleased to see you're keeping warm with that lovely fire blazing!
Posted 9 months ago
5
Brian Pollard
"High quality products, efficient and reliable service. Straightforward on line ordering."
Posted 10 months ago
Brian

Thank you for your kind review and the wonderful picture that you've painted. Our first Christmas card this year! :-)
Posted 10 months ago
5
Ojb Services
"Tried many log suppliers over the years. These are by far the best. Fantastic wood"
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks so much for the positive review! Really happy to hear you guys are enjoying the products and recommending customers, as you'll know the correct fuel is so important!
Posted 9 months ago
3
Colin Stewart
"prompt delivery on the date agreed. The only downside is the delivery agent left the wood on the street out side our driveway because the driveway is gravelled. We had to find someone else to then move the wood onto our driveway/parking area. Appeared to be a pretty feeble excuse."
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. I'm pleased to hear that your delivery arrived on it's dedicated day and you're happy with the product you've received.

In regards to your comments about the gravel delivery, as the delivery company use pallets trucks to move the pallet the wheels jam across gravel so unfortunately they physically cannot move pallets over gravel surface, when moving such large weights over uneven surfaces there is also a great chance the pallet will tip over.
All of these details are described on our website as you go through the ordering process and in the T&C's that you must tick upon placing your order.
Posted 10 months ago
5
Woodfired Functions
"As usual, on time, excellent service, and fantastic wood. Been used before and will definately be used again. Thank Dalby. Lorna and Bryan Conway Wood fired functions."
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks so much for leaving us a 5* review, we're really pleased to hear that you're happy with the Pizza Oven fuel & delivery. We look forward to hearing from you again, next time you're firing up the pizza oven!
Posted 11 months ago
5
Gill Jones
"I'm delighted to support Dalby Firewood. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Not only that but they went out of their way to make sure my firelighters came as quickly as possible. I was amazed [and relieved!] that they arrived withing 18 hours of the phone call. The starter pack for my new wood oven was really well put together with wood a good shape and size. Most of all the firelighters are just fantastic. Thank you!"
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review Gill! We're so happy to hear that you received the Natural Firelighters in time for hosting your al'fresco dinner, hope the weather stayed bright for you!

Glad to see the Pizza Oven Firewood is burning nicely on your Delivita oven. We look forward to hearing from you again for your next delivery!
Posted 11 months ago
5
Matt Harvey
"Great service and great product. Would highly recommend and will be my new choice of lumpwood"
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks so much for the review Matt and the photographs, we're really pleased to hear how impressed you are with our new product!
Look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 11 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
"The service is reliable and the quality of the logs are superb"
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much for leaving us a 5* review! Glad to see you're all keeping cosy by the fire! We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 1 year ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.92 based on 2,222 reviews