Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.93 Rating 3,170 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 25th May 2020
Ojb Services
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 25th May 2020
Ojb Services
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 9th May 2020
Adam Duran
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 9th May 2020
Adam Duran
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 2nd May 2020
Michael Storey
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 1st May 2020
Pete Winiewicz
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 3rd April 2020
Paul Hansen
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This is the first time I’ve used lump wood charcoal ( on my new kamado) and I was impressed at how easy it was to light,how long it lasted and the Various sizes It came in. Very happy with my purchase
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks Allison for taking the time to leave us such a great 5* review. It's wonderful to hear how impressed you've been with our charcoal when using on your Kamado!
We look forward to hearing from you again in time for your next cook
Posted 1 week ago
Great quality. Defiantly buying again
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for the 5* review!
Posted 1 week ago
Delivery was speedy as promised. Haven't used the BBQ charcoal yet, but it looks good. The kiln dried ash that I bought earlier burns extremely well with good heat and little ash.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Richard for taking the time to leave us such a great 5* review. It's wonderful to hear how impressed with the Kiln Dried Ash you've been, I'm sure when you cook with the Charcoal you'll be just as impressed!
We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 1 week ago
easy to use website. Very fair price. Prompt, convenient and friendly delivery.
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for the 5* review. It's brilliant to hear that you're pleased with the service and found the website easy to use.
We look forward to hearing from you again!
Posted 1 week ago
Absolutely excellent all round service as always, I have been buying my firewood from Dalby Firewood for the last two years and would heartily recommend. 5 star service, even during these difficult times......
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks Nigel for taking the time to leave us such a brilliant 5* review, we really appreciate it!
it's wonderful to hear how pleased with the service you've been. We look forward to hearing from you again!
Posted 1 week ago
Would not buy from anywhere else, perfect firewood and great customer service
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much Julie for the 5* review. We're so happy to hear you're happy with the firewood and service!
We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 1 week ago
Absolutely superb charcoal and excellent service.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Dave for leaving us a 5* review. Brilliant to hear you've been happy with the charcoal and service!
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks!Good service!
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a positive review!
Posted 1 week ago
Lovely logs and very safe delivery. As always a pleasure to deal with your company. Thank you.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much John for taking the time to leave us a 5* review. Great to hear that you're happy with your delivery!
Posted 1 week ago
Burns very well and good size chunks
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for the positive review!
Posted 1 week ago
Bought 20kg of restaurant grade BBQ charcoal. It wasn't the absolute cheapest around but not far off. Website was easy to use and free delivery within 2 days.

The charcoal is really good quality - good mix of sizes, burns hot and clean, no spitting.

Great experience so far!
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great 5* review!

We're so pleased to hear how impressed you've been with our restaurant grade lumpwood charcoal and the results you've had when burning it.

We look forward to hearing from you again in time for your next cook!
Posted 1 week ago
We have been using Dalby Firwood for about 6 years now, we always buy 2 large bags and that keeps us going for the year. The quality of the product never changes and is always good, as is the service, very reliable and would definitely recommend.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much for the positive review. We're really pleased to hear how happy you've been with your deliveries from us and that you've been happy with the service.
Posted 1 week ago
Great customer service as always, the product arrived less than 24 hours after ordering! They always make sure they look after repeat customers, very happy with their logs, kindling, firelighters and now their charcoal too.
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 25th May 2020 Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 25th May 2020
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks so much Phil for such a brilliant 5* review and the great photos! We're really happy to hear that you've been pleased with our service and products and that you recommend us to so many of your customers!
We look forward to working together in the future
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service and product
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for the positive review!
Posted 1 week ago
I’m pleased as always. Never been let down.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for the 5* review! Brilliant to hear you've been happy with your deliveries from us.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent product and efficient delivery.
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for the positive review!
Posted 1 week ago
Dalby firewood kept us stocked up with logs for our fire over winter and now it’s onto charcoal for summer bbqs. Always a great service with fast delivery, products are very high quality. Would recommend
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much Jennifer for the great 5* review! We're really pleased to hear that you've been happy with our winter and summer products!
Posted 1 week ago
Burnt well. Consistent temp. Lasted well. Will buy again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Many thanks David for the 5* review! We're really happy to hear you were impressed with your delivery of lumpwood charcoal.
We look forward to hearing from you again in time for your next cook!
Posted 1 week ago
Very professional service as always .Delivered witin 48 hrs of ordering . Good quality product.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much Mr Reeve for leaving us a positive review! It's wonderful to hear you were pleased with the service and products.
Posted 1 week ago
Good service and excellent charcoal
Posted 2 weeks ago
Many thanks for the 5* review! Great to hear you're happy with the service and products.
Posted 1 week ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.93 based on 3,170 reviews