Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.92 Rating 2,331 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.90 out of 5
5
Bob West
"Great service, delivered on time , good selection of logs. Will definitely use again."
Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
4
Adrian Mansell
"Prompt service and delivery Guys we’re very polite and put goods in correct location We have used you many times but this time the Logs were small and a lot of little pieces made the loads Normally it would take just over two bulk bags to fill our log store but this time we had three bulk bags and we still have space in the store which is due to the small size of the logs Hopefully a one off guys but I’ll be keeping an eye on any future loads"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Tony Lomas
"Great fire wood easy process to order .arrived on time great price"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Good communication and del on day required"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for leaving a positive review! We're glad to hear your happy with the product you received
Posted 2 years ago
Visit Website
"Usually excellent but in this load there is a lot of wet and heavy wood."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry to here that there was some wet wood. We can not deal with issues like this unless you notify us. If you had called us we could have checked the issue and rectified the problem, had we found one. Please let us know in the future if anything is not 100% correct with the product or service.
Posted 2 years ago
"great they even delivered when the weather was bad(snow) so the roads can`t have been very good to travel on"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for leaving a positive review Mr Drury, we're really pleased you were happy with the delivery service you received
Posted 2 years ago
"Last time we ordered the ash and were totally satisfied. We though we would have a change this time and ordered oak, unfortunately we are not as happy with this as the ash. We get a lot of smoke when burning some of the logs and when we tested with a meter it showed quite a high moisture content. Cannot fault the delivery which was excellent"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry to hear you weren't happy with the product, Oak does do the job of coal and therefore doesn't burn in the same way as Ash or Birch. We're glad to hear you were happy with the delivery service & look forward to hearing from you in future.
Posted 2 years ago
"If Carlsberg did logs they would probably be like this........ Excellent logs and delivery. Dropped of in the garage and delivered at the time specified. Why try the rest when these are the best? Jerry, Lockington, East Riding"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Top quality logs - delivered on-time by friendly, courteous and efficient staff. Highly recommended."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Brilliant service,prompt response to message left on ansaphone. Delivery on time and logs left in giant sacks,as near to log store as possible. Highly recommend this supplier. Have used before and will use again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Bought nothing to touch the Gold bag . Really good log.will be buying it next time"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Very quick servive and a good price."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.92 based on 2,331 reviews