Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.94 Rating 4,249 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 24th April 2021
Jon Tait
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 24th April 2021
Jon Tait
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 24th April 2021
Jon Tait
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 24th April 2021
Jon Tait
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 26th March 2021
Lee Clarke
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 30th January 2021
Sally Godfrey
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 9th January 2021
Darren Morley
118
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great logs and kindling delivered on time!
Posted 44 minutes ago
Great wood as always and a very helpful driver
Posted 58 minutes ago
Very prompt delivery looking forward to trying it!
Posted 20 hours ago
Fantastic fuel - fantastic service as always! Many thanks x
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for your review Elissa!
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent service and speedy delivery
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for your 5* review!
Posted 3 days ago
Brilliant- Just Do It! ✅
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you Richard!
Posted 3 days ago
Bought a crate of birch. Great quality, burns well. The crate itself is now kindling....even better value!
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for the review! Glad you were happy with the product.
Posted 3 days ago
Polite and helpful message to let us know our delivery would be a day late. It was still a very prompt delivery. Really good customer service. Their lumpwood charcoal works really well in our fire pit. Much less smoke than when using logs.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Vee! We pride ourself on our customer service and make sure that the customer is well informed with any issues we have to deal with.
Posted 3 days ago
Due to traffic the delivery slot was missed - but I was kept advised by Customer Service who were superb. When driver arrived he went above and beyond by helping pull a heavy load up a short incline. Thanks Dalby.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for this lovely review Andrew. Obviously obstacles get in our way but we make sure we keep our customers are always updated and kept in the loop. This is a rare occurrence.
Posted 3 days ago
I can only review your delivery and the size of the bags received, both of which are rated highly. Hoping that the charcoal and its performance is up to the same high standard when used at the weekend, I very much prefer to order formt eh UK rather than have imported Chinese charcoal
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review Keith. Glad you were happy with our product and I hope you are satisfied with our charcoal!
Posted 3 days ago
We haven't used our new barbeque coals yet as the weather has been poor but we used your product last year and it was brilliant. My husband said it was the best he had ever used.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for this review. So glad you liked our product. Look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 3 days ago
The usual good service
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Suzanne!
Posted 1 week ago
Great firewood for my pizza love the variation in sizes and small enough to give an even burn. Would recommend this to everyone with a home pizza oven and excellent value.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Colin. So glad you were happy with our firewood! Hope to hear from you again soon!
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service, prompt delivery and always very friendly staff
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your lovely feedback and 5* review!
Posted 1 week ago
Great delivery service and lump wood quality looks fantastic. Really happy I shopped here!
Posted 1 week ago
Brilliant Daniel! Look forward to hearing from you again and thank you for shopping with us!
Posted 1 week ago
Good wood and delivered I the time slot given. Recommended
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Chris for your review and the recommendation!
Posted 1 week ago
Great service, quick delivery. Nice company to work with
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your lovely review!
Posted 1 week ago
Absolutely brilliant lump wood. I've tried several brands of lump wood for the BBQ, even the major expensive brands and nothing compares to Dalby Firewood. The bag is full of big solid lumps rather than dust and shrapnel that I'm used to from other suppliers. It lights quickly and burns hot and consistently. One very happy customer, thank you!
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 24th April 2021 Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 24th April 2021
Posted 1 week ago
Brilliant! Thank you for this review! So happy you were pleased with the product and thank you for the excellent pictures.
Posted 1 week ago
Prompt delivery of what we ordered
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review!
Posted 1 week ago
Prompt service and delivery. Would use again
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking time to leave us this great review! Look forward to hearing from you again soon!
Posted 1 week ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.94 based on 4,249 reviews