Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.93 Rating 3,281 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 9th June 2020
Scott Finnie
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 9th June 2020
Mark Cole
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 25th May 2020
Ojb Services
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 25th May 2020
Ojb Services
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 9th May 2020
Adam Duran
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 9th May 2020
Adam Duran
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 2nd May 2020
Michael Storey
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Although we chose this company becuase we were able to purchase less than a pallet of wood (something most companies don't allow), we had no correspondance regarding our delivery date. I rang them after 7 days (which is what the website advises to allow) and was told that there was "no delievery scheduled to our area," which is not really acceptable. Had we been advised this earlier, we would have shopped elsewhere. They eventually agreed to send it via courier in two parcels. One arrived, but the courier told us that the other exceeded their weight limit by 8kg, so they were unable to deliver it. As we were going on holiday, we still have not received the remainder of the order and so have been unable to use the new pizza oven we bought. All being well, the firelighters and the remainder of the wood should arrive tomorrow.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback Rachel, your order and comments have prompted us to look into this delivery format. As we explained to you delivery by ourselves was not possible due to us not having a delivery run in your area, however we explained we would get your delivery to you by courier. This was the dispatched the same day for next day delivery.

Unfortunately the number of items you ordered, as you said, did weigh more than the courier could deliver, this is not something we had anticipated or were aware of until the date of your delivery. I'd like to offer our sincerest apologies for this and also apologise for the lack of second delivery as far as we were aware the overweight parcel had been re-delivered the following day.

Following your feedback we have been in talks with the company to ensure this does not happen again. I have also contact the courier and been tracking your delivery today, I can confirm it is currently out with a driver.

Thank you again for your patience and understanding in this matter.
Posted 1 year ago
Sent 2 crates of firewood on a artic wagon instead of a 7.5 tonne wagon. no room to turn round in yard so had to unload at road side with jcb 1/2 mile from farm down lane. Didn't think this was a very good service, when we had specifically asked Joe the size of the wagon on ordering for ease of access and safety.

John Lund
07860 443835
Posted 5 years ago
We are very disappointed to hear the delivery firm has used this type of vehicle when we always use 7.5T tail lift vehicles. This is unacceptable and we will be taking action with the delivery firm. Our only issue is that if you had notified us first, it would have given us chance to correct this 3rd party mistake. sorry for the inconvenience.
Posted 5 years ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.93 based on 3,281 reviews