Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.9 Rating 4,888 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
4.9
Based on 4,888 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The first time I bought from Dalby the whole process was seamless. This second time unfortunately I’ve had a few issues: 1. first attempt the delivery driver said that he wouldn’t be able to use his pallet device so he was going to unload the logs one by one onto the side of the road until I stopped him! I requested that he came back when he could deliver onto my drive as arranged with Dalby. Unfortunately he was very stressed. After a call to the Dalby team the driver did return and delivered as expected onto the drive. 2. I went for a mix for this order of standard/thin cuts because the standard cuts being out of stock. The pallet contained a very large percentage of thin cuts and relatively few standard cuts. I’m sorry that I haven’t been able to feedback with a lovely positive review this time.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Kam, Please accept our deepest apologies for the inconvenience and that the delivery service was not the same standard you received on your previous delivery. We are however glad that we were able to resolve the issue for you and that the delivery was reattempted into the place as instructed. Regarding the mixture of logs, please would you be able to email us at info@dalbyfirewood.com so we can investigate this further for you. Many thanks.
Posted 5 months ago
I'm very happy with the product. Well packed and good quality. I have no issue with Dalby products, but the delivery arrangements need to be looked into. I paid £10 to choose delivery on Thursday morning between 0830-1230, when we planned to be at home. However, the delivery was made randomly on Wednesday. Thankfully, we were in and able to take delivery. The courier driver said that if he had the product, he would deliver it, regardless of the time booked. If I choose a particular delivery time slot and pay for that choice, then I expect the delivery to be made at that time.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are glad you are happy with the product you received. Please accept my apologies for the delivery being made early, we had specifically requested that your delivery was made on Thursday morning but the third delivery company we use had clearly not followed this instruction.
Posted 6 months ago
Although we chose this company becuase we were able to purchase less than a pallet of wood (something most companies don't allow), we had no correspondance regarding our delivery date. I rang them after 7 days (which is what the website advises to allow) and was told that there was "no delievery scheduled to our area," which is not really acceptable. Had we been advised this earlier, we would have shopped elsewhere. They eventually agreed to send it via courier in two parcels. One arrived, but the courier told us that the other exceeded their weight limit by 8kg, so they were unable to deliver it. As we were going on holiday, we still have not received the remainder of the order and so have been unable to use the new pizza oven we bought. All being well, the firelighters and the remainder of the wood should arrive tomorrow.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your feedback Rachel, your order and comments have prompted us to look into this delivery format. As we explained to you delivery by ourselves was not possible due to us not having a delivery run in your area, however we explained we would get your delivery to you by courier. This was the dispatched the same day for next day delivery. Unfortunately the number of items you ordered, as you said, did weigh more than the courier could deliver, this is not something we had anticipated or were aware of until the date of your delivery. I'd like to offer our sincerest apologies for this and also apologise for the lack of second delivery as far as we were aware the overweight parcel had been re-delivered the following day. Following your feedback we have been in talks with the company to ensure this does not happen again. I have also contact the courier and been tracking your delivery today, I can confirm it is currently out with a driver. Thank you again for your patience and understanding in this matter.
Posted 3 years ago
Sent 2 crates of firewood on a artic wagon instead of a 7.5 tonne wagon. no room to turn round in yard so had to unload at road side with jcb 1/2 mile from farm down lane. Didn't think this was a very good service, when we had specifically asked Joe the size of the wagon on ordering for ease of access and safety. John Lund 07860 443835
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
We are very disappointed to hear the delivery firm has used this type of vehicle when we always use 7.5T tail lift vehicles. This is unacceptable and we will be taking action with the delivery firm. Our only issue is that if you had notified us first, it would have given us chance to correct this 3rd party mistake. sorry for the inconvenience.
Posted 7 years ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.94 based on 4,888 reviews