Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.93 Rating 3,170 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 25th May 2020
Ojb Services
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 25th May 2020
Ojb Services
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 9th May 2020
Adam Duran
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 9th May 2020
Adam Duran
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 2nd May 2020
Michael Storey
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 1st May 2020
Pete Winiewicz
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 3rd April 2020
Paul Hansen
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Bought pizza oven fuel bundle. Arrived earlier than expected but wasn’t an issue. The wood burns very hot therefore we need fewer logs which is great. This will last us all summer so worth the money.
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you very much Andrea for taking the time to leave a positive review. It's great to hear you were impressed with the pizza oven fuel!
We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 4 days ago
First impressions. Delivery late, however in the light of the current times and the fact it didn’t cause me a problem I’m ok with that.
When the charcoal arrived one of the bags inside the outer bag split when lifting out and it went everywhere, this was disappointing.

The charcoal, large pieces fantastic heat good burn time. So putting aside some issues the product is excellent.

I will order again.
Thanks
Posted 6 days ago
Many thanks Mr Thomas for taking the time to leave us a positive review, we really appreciate it.
I'm sorry to hear your delivery was slightly delayed - the delivery service is dealing with huge amounts of freight at the moment which has caused some delays, but we are doing everything we can to ensure deliveries are made on time.

I'm pleased to hear that you were impressed with the size of the lumpwood charcoal and the product overall. I apologise that the bag had ripped when you unwrapped the parcel. We will be looking into this to ensure it doesn’t happen again, the bag may have had a small tear in it when it was packed which due to handling during transit had got bigger, but thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Posted 4 days ago
I have been purchasing wood for my woodturner from Dalby Firewood for five years.
The quality of their products is excellent. Thank you to the whole firm;their staff are always friendly, informative and polite.
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you very much Sue for taking the time to leave us such a great 5* review, we really appreciate it.
It's wonderful to hear as a regular customer you've been consistently happy with your deliveries and the service from us.
We look forward to hearing from you again next time!
Posted 4 days ago
Really good quality lump wood charcoal. Tried it today - it kept its heat for ages.
Service was also excellent. Ordered two bags of charcoal on line and they were delivered within 48 hours.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Lionel for taking the time to leave us such a great 5* review. We're so happy to hear how pleased you were with the lumpwood charcoal and the delivery service.
We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 4 days ago
Great service, good value for money and good quality wood..perfect for our pizza oven
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for the positive review. It's great to hear you were impressed with the firewood when using on your pizza oven!
Posted 4 days ago
Seem very good on first order although invoice was a bit confusing at first glance. So far so good
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks very much Peter for taking the time to leave us a 5* review.
Posted 4 days ago
Great and efficient service.

The wood was in a great quality and the size of bags is perfect for my green egg.

Thanks very much!
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for leaving us a positive review. We're really pleased to hear that you've been happy with your delivery from us!
We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 1 week ago
This is the first time I’ve used lump wood charcoal ( on my new kamado) and I was impressed at how easy it was to light,how long it lasted and the Various sizes It came in. Very happy with my purchase
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks Allison for taking the time to leave us such a great 5* review. It's wonderful to hear how impressed you've been with our charcoal when using on your Kamado!
We look forward to hearing from you again in time for your next cook
Posted 1 week ago
Great quality. Defiantly buying again
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for the 5* review!
Posted 1 week ago
Delivery was speedy as promised. Haven't used the BBQ charcoal yet, but it looks good. The kiln dried ash that I bought earlier burns extremely well with good heat and little ash.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Richard for taking the time to leave us such a great 5* review. It's wonderful to hear how impressed with the Kiln Dried Ash you've been, I'm sure when you cook with the Charcoal you'll be just as impressed!
We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 1 week ago
easy to use website. Very fair price. Prompt, convenient and friendly delivery.
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for the 5* review. It's brilliant to hear that you're pleased with the service and found the website easy to use.
We look forward to hearing from you again!
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service only issue is not able to purchase single bags as I want to try your charcoal but no option to purchase one bag.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Brendan for leaving us a positive review, we really appreciate it.

Yes unfortunately due to parcel weight restrictions we are unable to add indvidual items onto parcels, which is why the website won't allow it .
It's also to do with the packaging we want to make sure our products arrive with you in the best condition they can be, and mixing the items together can cause tears in the accompanying items packaging.
The charcoal is available in parcels of 2kg or 10kg if you'd like to try in the future.

We're very pleased to hear you were happy with the service and hope this answers you query about the individual items. We look forward to hearing from you again!
Posted 1 week ago
Absolutely excellent all round service as always, I have been buying my firewood from Dalby Firewood for the last two years and would heartily recommend. 5 star service, even during these difficult times......
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks Nigel for taking the time to leave us such a brilliant 5* review, we really appreciate it!
it's wonderful to hear how pleased with the service you've been. We look forward to hearing from you again!
Posted 1 week ago
Would not buy from anywhere else, perfect firewood and great customer service
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much Julie for the 5* review. We're so happy to hear you're happy with the firewood and service!
We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 1 week ago
Absolutely superb charcoal and excellent service.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Dave for leaving us a 5* review. Brilliant to hear you've been happy with the charcoal and service!
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks!Good service!
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a positive review!
Posted 1 week ago
Lovely logs and very safe delivery. As always a pleasure to deal with your company. Thank you.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much John for taking the time to leave us a 5* review. Great to hear that you're happy with your delivery!
Posted 1 week ago
Burns very well and good size chunks
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for the positive review!
Posted 1 week ago
Bought 20kg of restaurant grade BBQ charcoal. It wasn't the absolute cheapest around but not far off. Website was easy to use and free delivery within 2 days.

The charcoal is really good quality - good mix of sizes, burns hot and clean, no spitting.

Great experience so far!
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great 5* review!

We're so pleased to hear how impressed you've been with our restaurant grade lumpwood charcoal and the results you've had when burning it.

We look forward to hearing from you again in time for your next cook!
Posted 1 week ago
We have been using Dalby Firwood for about 6 years now, we always buy 2 large bags and that keeps us going for the year. The quality of the product never changes and is always good, as is the service, very reliable and would definitely recommend.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much for the positive review. We're really pleased to hear how happy you've been with your deliveries from us and that you've been happy with the service.
Posted 1 week ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.93 based on 3,170 reviews