Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.9 Rating 4,888 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
4.9
Based on 4,888 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ordered one day and delivered next. Excellent service excellent logs and courteous delivery man. Will not hesitate to order again and highly recommend Dalby Firewood
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great picture, Anna! Thank you very much for this lovely review. It is a pleasure, and we will pass on the kind words to the driver. We look forward to hearing from you again soon!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered Wednesday delivered Thursday- excellent service and a very high quality log. Thank you
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 29th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great product, great communication and delivery on time as promised. Best logs I have used.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
That is great to hear, thank you! Pleased that you are happy with the service provided, delivery and the product! We look forward to hearing from you next time.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Special request was for the large crate to be left off the road on my driveway, Please. Excellant delivery that saved me a lot of time when moving the Oak and Birch to the log store. Have dealt with Dalby before and would recommend them. Great phone contact keeping you informed about your delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for this lovely review. It is always a pleasure! We are very pleased to hear that your instructions were adhered to, making it easier for you. Enjoy burning the Oak and Birch, and we look forward to hearing from you again very soon.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent delivery on time and the logs nice and dry
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for leaving us a review, Nick. Pleased to hear that the delivery got to you in good time and that you are happy with the Ash. We look forward to hearing from you next time.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Always excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the review, Douglas. It is always a pleasure. Enjoy the firewood, and we look forward to hearing from you next time.
Posted 1 month ago
Burns lovely,always pleasant guys who deliver 10/10
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for leaving us a review, Sarah. Pleased to hear that the wood is burning well for you and the service was up to standard. We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Pleased with outcome
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the review, Pleased to hear, john.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service from order to delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
That is great to hear Phil, thank you. Pleased that everything went smoothly for you and we look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service. Very quick delivery by pleasant young man.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for leaving us a review, Helen. Pleased to hear that we could get that to you in good time. I will pass on the kind words to our delivery driver. We hope that we will be hearing from you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Prompt delivery, professional service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for leaving us a review, Wendy. Peased to hear the delivery got to you in good time, and the service was up to standard. We hope that we will be hearing from you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Of course, I am well satisfied. Not only do you produce the best quality Ash logs in this region, but you also supply direct to my barn as soon as possible, keeping me comfortable and warm. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you once again, Vic. It is always a pleasure to hear from you. We are pleased that we can provide you with such a great product. It is great to hear how much you enjoy it too! Thank you for your loyal custom, and we look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 1 month ago
Quick delivery. This was our second load from Dalby, and the driver lifted the bag over our wall with the crane, to where we wanted it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for leaving us a review, Keith. Pleased that we gave a good first impression, that you re ordered! Great to hear that the instructions were followed with no issues. Hope you enjoy the logs are we look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Efficient delivery ( as normal) great wood, burns really well and the wood store is et from spring
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for leaving us a review, David. It is always a pleasure. Great to hear your comments about our product and we look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 1 month ago
Great service always reliable on time with delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the review. We are pleased that we are always able to get your delivery to you in good time and always with great service. We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Placed an order with Dalby firewood and very satisfied with the prompt service and excellent delivery received.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
That is great to hear, thank you, Alan. Hope the logs are just as good as the service and delivery!
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant. Product brilliant service excellent friendly staff delivered as ordered to my yard would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you, Janet. Pleased to hear the Oak+Birch mix is up to standard and that instructions were followed as requested. We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
We have been burning wood and logs at home for over 15 years now and in that time I have tried most suppliers around and tried to burn most types of wood and in that time I have come to the conclusion the ONLY wood to use is ash, ok it’s usually the most expensive but compared to all other types of wood it gives you the most bang for your buck. All burning wood is expensive now so there’s no point in trying to save just a few quid on the mixed type woods Just buy Dalbys ash you won’t be disappointed. It burns for ages and it’s red hot.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for this great review, Tracey! We agree that Ash is one of the best. It has a very good calorific value and burns with a lovely flame. Brilliant all round firewood for cooking and heating. We call it 'Dalby Gold' for a reason! We appreciate your custom, and we look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 1 month ago
Great quality wood , excellent service, brilliant company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for leaving us a review, Gail. Pleased to hear you were satisfied with your first order from us, and everything went smoothly. We hope that we will be hearing from you again.
Posted 1 month ago
The second time we have ordered we are happy with the price and choice also the the delivery guys are spot on good lads
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for leaving us a review, Dean. Great to hear that we made a good first impression, and we look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.94 based on 4,888 reviews