Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.94 Rating 4,130 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 30th January 2021
Sally Godfrey
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 9th January 2021
Darren Morley
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 9th January 2021
Anonymous
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 8th December 2020
Lee Clarke
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 8th December 2020
Anonymous
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 26th November 2020
Christine Pyle
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 18th November 2020
Annette Oldershaw
113
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent product, a good speedy service, and with a very pleasant and helpful delivery man
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Sue for the 5* review, it's great to hear that your delivery was convenient, helpful and you were happy with the product quality.
Posted 5 days ago
Very efficient service and really friendly to deal with. Wood burns really well.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a 5* review. We're so happy to hear you were pleased with the service and firewood.
Posted 5 days ago
Always excellent service and product.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Linda for the 5* review, we're so happy to hear you were pleased with the service and product.
Posted 5 days ago
Good fast delivery
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for the positive review
Posted 5 days ago
Product was it when they said it would be, they gave a narrow window for delivery which meant I didn’t have to hang around all day and the guy delivering was very helpful and friendly. I’ll definitely be using them again
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks Mr Willoughby for taking the time to leave us such a great 5* review. It's great to hear that the local delivery service was convenient for you.
We look forward to hearing from you again for your next delivery.
Posted 5 days ago
Easy to order. Delivered promptly and placed where requested. Burns well too. Thanks
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for the positive review. We're so happy to hear that the delivery was convenient for you and you are happy with the firewood.
Posted 5 days ago
Good value fast delivery
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for the 5* review!
Posted 5 days ago
The wood is very dry so works well in our Esse wood burning stove. It is delivered promptly and the bags are great for gardening!
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks Fiona for taking the time to leave us a 5* review. It's fantastic to hear that you are happy with the products and making use of the bulk bags!
Posted 5 days ago
I just received my latest order of birch. I am very please. Perfect size for my pizza oven
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Mr White for the 5* review, we're so happy to hear that the product is perfect for your pizza oven!
Posted 5 days ago
Great service
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for the positive review Les
Posted 5 days ago
A good price, straightforward delivery and kept informed all the way.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Mr Love for the positive review, it's great to hear you were pleased with your delivery.
Posted 5 days ago
The logs are excellent. Very friendly efficient delivery.
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for the 5* review
Posted 5 days ago
Bought a kiln dried bulk bag of birch. Was very pleased with the quality of the logs which were delivered exactly as scheduled. Ordering and delivery straightforward. This was the first time we had used Dalby Firewood and I will definitely be using them again.
Lesley Webb
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks Lesley for the 5* review. We're so happy to hear how pleased with the Kiln Dried Birch you have been and it's great to hear that you had found the ordering process straightforward.
We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent, nice kiln dried logs, delivery on time and right to the door as close as possibly with sealed dumpy bag to protect from any rain. cheers
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for the 5* review! We're so pleased to hear you were happy with your delivery.
Posted 5 days ago
Delivery made on day and time frame offered. Very good service again and the young gent who delivered was lovely and helpful.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Mr Pritchard for taking the time to leave us a 5* review. It's brilliant to hear you were happy with the delivery service and that this was convenient for you.
Posted 5 days ago
Have ordered Silver Birch and Ash kiln dried logs for a number of years now and always receive a professional, prompt service and a great quality product.
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for the positive review, we're so happy to hear that you have been pleased with the service received and the quality of the products.
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent service as always. Delivery driver excellent. This is our third year buying wood from Dalby I really cannot fault anything about service or products. Ash as stated slow burn excellent heat we also buy a smaller amount of the birch as it helps us light fire quickly also its all very good value for money.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for the positive review. We're so happy to hear that you have been impressed with the products and the delivery service.
We look forward to hearing from you again for your next order.
Posted 5 days ago
EXCELLENT SERVICE AS ALWAYS
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks Mrs Sills for the 5* review.
Posted 5 days ago
Top Quality Super Product. I got a crate of kiln dried wood in January. It was my first purchase of firewood so didn’t know what to expect. First impressions were it was beautifully packed great delivery and First class service throughout.

Now four weeks later I feel compelled to writing my follow up review. This wood has been the best choice I’ve made, it is perfect for my needs and has helped keep us cosy through this latest cold snap. I am so pleased with it.

On another matter the lumpwood charcoal I got for my BBQ is the best ever as well and it has changed my thoughts about lumpwood and I haven’t used brackets for months.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much Stu for taking the time to leave us another great review. It's fantastic to hear how pleased with the Dalby Gold Ash Crate you were, we're very happy it's kept you warm during the cold weather!

We look forward to hearing from you again as the summer gets closer for more Lumpwood Charcoal deliveries!
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent service from start to finish. Delivered our crates of logs on date as arranged and the driver who delivered was very professional and courteous, putting the crates into our warehouse using his pallet truck. The wood looks great, nicely packed into the crates and on the first burn was clean, as I expect dry wood to be. The perfect environmentally friendly fuel.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much for great 5* review. We're thrilled to hear how impressed w'th our high quality products you were and that the delivery was convenient for you.
We look forward to supplying your showroom with more Ready To Burn fuel in the future.
Posted 5 days ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.94 based on 4,130 reviews