Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.93 Rating 3,457 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 18th September 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 12th September 2020
Craig Redhead
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 11th September 2020
Craig Redhead
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 17th August 2020
Daniel Woodvine
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 17th August 2020
Daniel Woodvine
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 16th August 2020
Graham Hall
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 14th August 2020
Irene Scarth
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Stable and sturdy chopping block, supplied to the correct size. Very good.
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you very much for the positive review, its great to hear that you were happy with the chopping block!
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent product. Environmentally acceptable and also very practical.
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you very much for the 5* review, it's great to hear you were happy with the product!
Posted 4 days ago
FANTASTIC SERVICE TOP QUALITY WOOD
Posted 6 days ago
Many thanks for the 5* review!
Posted 4 days ago
Got in touch with us when specific product was in stock and very responsive to give us a convenient delivery date.
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for the positive review, we're very happy to have been of service and it's great to hear the delivery was convenient for you.
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent logs. Delivered promptly to the exact place in waterproof dumpy bag - sealed. Great service.
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for the 5* review Mr Hunt. We're very happy to hear how pleased with the product, service and delivery you were
Posted 4 days ago
Only just got a wood burner so this is my first order. Beautifully and densely packed crate of clean, dry, wood. A mini heatwave meant i haven’t got round to using it! Looks awesome though.
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 18th September 2020
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a positive review, and great photograph! We're very happy to hear you were pleased with the quality of the kiln dried crate.
Posted 4 days ago
Most speedy , helpful and courteous service.
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks Mr Harvey for the 5* review, it's wonderful to hear you were happy with the service.
Posted 4 days ago
I have ordered the Dalby Gold Ash logs bulk bag and been impressed by the clean burn. I wanted to order a crate but a bit worried about getting a crate up the drive in to the garage, its smooth but has a slight upward slope. Rang Dalby who had a look no problem. Delivery came and they used a motorised pallet truck, no problems. We havent used the logs yet but the garage smells lovely of ash logs. 10/10
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Mr Gilbert for taking the time to leave us such a great 5* review, we really appreciate it.
We're very happy to have been assistance and it's wonderful to hear your delivery went so smoothly. We look forward to hearing from you again for your next delivery of Dalby Gold Ash.
Posted 4 days ago
Great logs, good burners too! Had various kiln dried logs from Dalby Firewood and haven't been disappointed. Friendly and helpful delivery too!
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks Julie for leaving us a 5* review, its great to hear you found the service and delivery helpful!
Posted 4 days ago
I haven’t used it yet, but there did seem a lot of 'slack’.
Ask me in a couple of months please
Posted 1 week ago
Great service, great product always top quality, I buy from them every year.
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for the positive review. It's wonderful to hear as a loyal customer you've been consistently happy with the products, service and quality from us.
We loo forward to hearing from you for your future deliveries!
Posted 1 week ago
Wish every company was as efficient. The secret is :
Having staff who obviously care.
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks Mr Simpson for leaving us such a lovely 5* review, we really appreciate it.
It's wonderful to know you've been happy with the service. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
Great quality logs cut to our perfect size.

For us, the heat output seems to be significantly better than the normal supply of logs - but that's just our anecdotal pov. When they burn they tend not to create a copious carbon vapour that turns the glass window on our fire door to a murky black.

The logs themselves are clean and the bag they were delivered in was not full of bits of old log Debry.

An all-round good purchase.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a great review.
It's wonderful to hear you've been impressed with the sizing, heat output and burning provided by our Kiln Dried Dalby Gold Ash.

We look forward to hearing from you again for your next delivery.
Posted 1 week ago
Delivered as promised. Excellent best logs around by far. Very dry and burn well good heat (Ash)
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Laurence for taking the time to leave us a 5* review. It's great to hear you were pleased with the Dalby Gold Kiln Dried Ash!
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service, and excellent product (from a wonderful forest). Thanks.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Mr Williams for the positive review. We're so happy to hear you were pleased with the service and products!
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent customer service and logs were great to burn with no spitting
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Ali for the 5* review, great to hear you were happy with the kiln dried firewood and service from us!
Posted 1 week ago
Delivery cam really promptly and the charcoal is great quality.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for the positive review. It's great to hear you were pleased with the quality of the lumpwood charcoal!
Posted 1 week ago
This is our first order with Dalby having been recommended to contact them by our chimney sweep - have to say all elements from placing the order to delivery was excellent.
We asked for the crate to be located in our garage (having cleared and made access easy) this was done to our total satisfaction.
Would look no further for the supply of logs / their related products. Definitely a 5 star service.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a great 5* review.
We're really pleased to hear how impressed you were with the ordering/delivery process and that this was convenient for you. It's wonderful to hear you'd been recommended to us by your chimney sweep.
We look forward to hearing from you again in the future for your next delivery
Posted 1 week ago
a good deal del/ontime
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Phillip for leaving us a 5* review
Posted 1 week ago
Delivered when they said. Driver was v helpful. A great service
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for the 5* review, we really appreciate it! We're very happy to hear you were pleased with the delivery service.
Posted 1 week ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.93 based on 3,457 reviews