Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.92 Rating 2,273 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.89 out of 5
"Easy to order. Delivery perfect. All good !!! Thank you !"
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for leaving us a 5* review, we're really pleased you found the ordering process easy and that the delivery was convenient.
Posted 1 hour ago
"Very helpful Company, very efficient, looking forward to trying the wood!"
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a 5* review!
Posted 1 hour ago
"I cannot speak for the quality of the wood as I have yet to light our woodburner. Advice on the phone line was really useful. Was taken aback by next day delivery of 3 bulk bags dumped in exactly the right place. Dalby were recommended by friends over cheaper local supplies. Excellent service! Excellent service !"
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for leaving us such a great 5* review. We're so happy to hear that you were impressed with your delivery and I'm sure you'll be just as impressed with the products!
We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 1 hour ago
"Fantastic service, good communication"
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks so much Holly for leaving us a 5* review!
Posted 1 hour ago
"Dalby Firewood is an excellent product. I usually buy a mixed crate of oak/birch. It is always delivered when it says it will be and the burn of the wood is brilliant. I have no problems recommending this company for service and a great dry wood"
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks Mr Grayston for leaving us a 5* review! We're so pleased to hear that you were happy with the delivery and quality if your Oak/Birch delivery, we look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 1 hour ago
"Great service."
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for leaving us a positive review!
Posted 1 hour ago
"Great wood, ash, great advice, and good customer service. The delivery was as i asked,and the driver very helpful . will continue to buy, because of the quality."
Posted 1 week ago
Thank so much Angela for leaving us a 5* review, it's great to hear how smoothly your deliver went and that you're happy with the quality of our products.
We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 1 hour ago
"Excellent customer service from everyone involved. A quality product that burns bright and hot. I can highly recommend Dalby Firewood and have had numerous deliveries from them."
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Dave for leaving us a 5* review, we always really appreciate our loyal customers taking the time review our services. We look forward to hearing from you again for your next delivery.
Posted 1 hour ago
"Friendly, reliable service. Will definitely be my regular supplier! Many thanks"
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We're so happy to hear you were impressed with the service and we look forward to hearing from you again!
Posted 1 hour ago
"Excellent service, decent prices and quick delivery!! Couldn’t ask for more"
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks Richard for taking the time to leave us a positive review, we really appreciate it! Great to hear that you were happy with the delivery service and the pricing
Posted 1 hour ago
"Good delivery service always on time and good dry logs good value for mixed bag"
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much for leaving us a positive review! We're so happy to hear that you were happy with the service and value for money.
Posted 1 hour ago
"Great service and very professional."
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for the 5* review
Posted 1 hour ago
"Excellent prompt service"
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for the positive review!
Posted 1 hour ago
"Excellent service We haven't had a chance to use the logs yet, but the service so far has been excellent. The website was easy to use and Dalby Firewood messaged us the day before (as they said they would), and gave us a half hour slot. We'd chosen the option to leave the logs in a designated space in case we were out. The logs were delivered at the appointed time, quietly, effeciently, and placed exactly as per instructions. The bulk bag was a good quantity. We look forward to using the logs."
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much for leaving us a 5* review! We're really pleased that you found the delivery information reliable and that your delivery was left in a convenient place!
We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 1 hour ago
"Lovely stuff."
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for leaving us a 5* review!
Posted 1 week ago
"The ordering procedure was efficient. I was impressed with the way the logs were stacked in the crate. Delivery was fine but quite late in the day (about 4.30pm) It would certainly help if (say) a 2/3 hour delivery slot could be advised to customers so that one does not have to stay in all day"
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a positive review, we really appreciate the feedback and it's wonderful to hear that you were impressed with the products you received.
We are able to offer timed delivery slots although these do incur small delivery charges. The free delivery is an all day delivery service and at the moment our third party courier are unable to offer ETA's, this is something we are looking into and hope to be able to offer it in the future.
We are able to make deliveries without you being present for delivery, as long as we have permission and instructions on doing so.
Many thanks again for your positive feedback and we look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent product, service and delivery."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much Mr Carr for leaving us a 5* review!
Posted 1 week ago
"ive tried a bulk bag this time of oak and silver birch it was ideal a level mix of both woods and nice and dry delivery was on time and the driver was very helpful put the bag just where i wanted it great service thank you."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Many thanks Mr Haynes for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, we really appreciate it! It's brilliant to hear you were happy with the Oak & Birch, and that your delivery went smoothly.
We look forward to hearing from you again soon
Posted 1 week ago
"Great service and great product. Really happy."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much Will for leaving us a positive review!
Posted 1 week ago
"The logs are great. The customer service is outstanding. Flexible and friendly. Delivery 🚚 has always been very convenient and always in the time scale scheduled. What’s more to want? Thanks ! Richard. Whitby"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much Mr Davis for taking the time to leave us such a great 5* review. We'e so happy to hear how impressed you are with our customer service, products and delivery!
We look forward to hearing from you again soon
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.92 based on 2,273 reviews