Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.94 Rating 4,249 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 24th April 2021
Jon Tait
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 24th April 2021
Jon Tait
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 24th April 2021
Jon Tait
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 24th April 2021
Jon Tait
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 26th March 2021
Lee Clarke
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 30th January 2021
Sally Godfrey
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 9th January 2021
Darren Morley
118
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Prompt service and delivery. Would use again
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking time to leave us this great review! Look forward to hearing from you again soon!
Posted 1 week ago
Always a very fast delivery from placing the order. Delivery drivers are always very nice and helpful. Excellent choice of wood available to order.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. Glad to hear that delivery was fast and you were happy with the wood!
Posted 1 week ago
Great booking system, they emailed and texted to say when delivery would be, and then again when it was delivered successfully. Product was of high standard, will be ordering again!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for this lovely review. Glad you found our booking system helpful. Look forward to hearing from you soon!
Posted 1 week ago
Logs are great. Quick delivery and left exactly where we asked.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Many thanks for the 5* review Samantha, great to hear you were happy with the delivery!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service and excellent product. Would highly recommend Dalby Firewood.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your 5* review!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Delivery was delayed by delivery company but got a call from delivery company AND Dalby Firewood to check if a following day delivery ok. (Which it was)
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your understanding review. Any deliveries that are delayed are dealt with promptly and customers updated. Delays rarely happen but unfortunately cannot be helped due to the nationwide delivery network. We appreciate your patience.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service as always
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good to hear! Thank you for your review.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Nice logs, seem to burn well. Delivered on time and as promised - no issue with the service
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely review! Glad you were happy with our service!
Posted 2 weeks ago
i would recommend Dalby Firewood. The ordering process online is simple and efficient, confirmation of order, dispatch and delivery is regular and correct. If you need to call and check something with your order they are helpful and professional. The quality of wood is excellent - we use the wood in our log burner, pizza oven and bbq and the results are excellent.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for this review. Great to hear that you found the ordering online process easy and the dispatch of dates helpful. Look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent quality hard wood for our pizza oven, delivered to our garden gate on a pallet. The wood is beautifully dry and cut to a.good size for pizza making. Great customer service. Definitely recommend them.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the great review! Very happy to hear this as we pride ourself on our customer service and quality. Look forward to hearing again from you soon!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good service as always
Posted 3 weeks ago
Many thanks for the 5* review!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Quick, efficient delivery. Good quality logs that burn well.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your positive review. Great to hear you were happy with the delivery and product quality!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fast delivery greAt product friendly service
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a positive review!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Wood arrived when promised. It's wood, it burns.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Many thanks Mr Trotter for the positive review.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Best charcoal I have ever bought
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for the brilliant 5* review!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Once again great product with speedy reliable delivery. I have used Dalby many many times for my kiln dried wood. The cut size is perfect for wood burners and the fact that the timber is well dried keeps the fire burning cleanly and complies with the Government future requirement
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much Robin for taking the time to leave us such a great 5* review! It's fantastic to hear that you were happy with the delivery and quality of the products. You're absolutely right all our firewood is Woodsure Ready To Burn accredited, ensuring low moisture content and sustainability.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The quality of the logs on this recent delivery is no where near the usual good standard
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for speaking to us in regards to your comments Mr Dawson, we're glad that we could look into this further for you.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I haven’t tried the charcoals yet but if it is anything as good as the customer service I’m it will be as good
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much John, we're sure you'll be happy with the Charcoal! Happy cooking
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service prompt delivery 📦!!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Many thanks John for the 5* review!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great service with prompt delivery. The logs were nicely packaged and the delivery guy left them where I had requested.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Many thanks Paul for the positive review, it's great to hear you were happy with the service and delivery!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.94 based on 4,249 reviews