Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.94 Rating 4,446 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Super fast delivery, love that the bulk bags have a cover over the logs so they are protected from getting wet if you haven’t got a log store. Logs burn really well in a stove and give out a lot of heat and do not burn down too quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thanks for taking your time to leave us this review, Lisa. We're glad you're satisfied with your bulk bag order and hope to hear from you again in the near future!
Posted 4 days ago
Spot on! Thank you for the service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thanks for leaving us this review, we're glad you're satisfied with the service you received!
Posted 5 days ago
Always good quality wood. The delivery driver is always helpful in putting the pallet or bag in the best place they can get to.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for taking your time to leave us this kind review. We look forward to hearing from you again soon!
Posted 5 days ago
The delivery man was very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for the lovely review Susan!
Posted 5 days ago
Great selection of wood and excellent service
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 21st September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this lovely review.
Posted 5 days ago
Very good service, delivered to exactly where we requested. Wood is fantastic to burn, would recommend Dalby Firewood to anyone that has a log burner.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking your time to leave us this review - we're glad you're happy with both our products and the service you have received! We hope to hear from you again soon.
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for leaving us this 5* review, Carolyn!
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent service. Trustworthy and good communications. Have used Dalby before and will continue to do so .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for leaving us this review. We're glad you're pleased with the service you have received from us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon!
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent product Friendly & efficient service. Regular customer, always been satisfied. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for leaving us this kind review, Mick. We appreciate your custom and look forward to hearing from you again soon!
Posted 5 days ago
Wow, what a find! Order delivered promptly abd can vouch for the A+ quality of the charcoal and pizza oven wood
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for leaving us this review. We're glad you're pleased with your delivery and look forward to hearing from you again soon!
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent service. As we had no knowledge of the different kinds of wood and how they burn, I tang for help, she helped me to understand what we needed. They came earlier than expected and he took the bag down the drive to the garage so that we only had a short way to barrow it to the back garden. Was really helpful when I asked the difference between the two woods we had ordered. Will definitely use again. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking your time to leave us this lovely review. We're glad your first order went well and we look forward to hearing from you again in the near future!
Posted 5 days ago
I have found that Dalby Firewood go out of their way to accommodate their customers. I have a small oven and need thinly cut logs. On this order they pulled out all the stops to ensure I received a load of thinly cut logs. If this could be guaranteed on every order I would give them five stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for taking your time to leave us this review. As we deal with raw materials, it is hard to have a regular supply of thin cut but it's great to hear that we have gone above and beyond for you on this occasion! We hope to hear from you again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
Last year was my first using wood from Dalby, and the burn was superb; this year I had no hesitation to restock. The office was friendly and efficient, the delivery as agreed and on time, whats not to like?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking your time to leave us this review. We're glad you're happy with the product and the service you received. We look forward to hearing from you again soon!
Posted 1 week ago
Great service and timed delivery . Wood always good and well seasoned. Very reliable company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking your time to leave us this review, it's great you're happy with our delivery process, as well as the service and products you received! We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
Prices leap £5 on new orders
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for the 5* review, Ed. We have, unfortunately, had to increase our prices slightly due to the rise in cost of raw material.
Posted 1 week ago
Really happy with the service, communication, delivery and quality
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for leaving us this review, Chris! We are glad you're happy and we hope to hear from you again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
First order as just had wood burner installed. Easy to order online with delivery specified as usually within 7 days. Delivered within the week and given a half hour time slot which was very helpful for planning my day. Wood looks good. Couldn't fault anything about the whole process from start to finish. I'll be back for more when I need it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this lovely review Paul. Pleased to hear that you are happy with our service. Look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
Good quality dry wood as always. Turned up on the day requested and was left where we asked. My only small criticism is that it’s down to me to dispose of the crate…. It’s a shame these crates cannot be collected and reused as crates rather than being broken down and burnt.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for taking your time to leave us this review, Eugene. As we deliver the crates via a third party delivery service, unfortunately this would not be possible but many of our customers use this wood as kindling!
Posted 1 week ago
The delivery driver was personable and very helpful. We had been contacted a couple of days earlier by a lady from Dalby Firewood to advise that delivery would be easier were we to purchase two very large bags rather than a huge pallet of logs.That proved to be sound advice and was greatly appreciated. I couldn’t fault the service from start to finish.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking your time to leave us this review. It's great to see you're happy with both our delivery process, as well as the service you received! We hope to hear from you again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
Informative website, easy to order, great comms and updates, delivered as stated, will be ordering again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this lovely review. We're glad your first delivery has gone well and we hope to hear from you again in the near future!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.94 based on 4,446 reviews