Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.93 Rating 4,591 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
As always delivery on time put where I asked and good quality wood well pleased 😀
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for the review. Glad to hear you are pleased with our service and quality of the products. We hope to hear from you again soon.
Posted 4 days ago
An excellent company. High quality product and professional delivery service. Will definitely be using Dalby Firewood again!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, Ursula. We're happy you're pleased with our products and delivery process. We look forward to hearing from you again shortly!
Posted 3 days ago
Always easy and straightforward to order, prompt service, delivery when they say. Could phone/txt 30/45mns before delivery would be helpful , otherwise very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for leaving us this review. We're glad you're satisfied with the ordering process! Please make sure to note you would like a call before your delivery and we can pass this information on to your driver. We look forward to hearing from you again soon!
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent service as always - and a very helpful and cheerful delivery driver!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for leaving us this 5* review! We're pleased you're happy with the service we offer and we hope to hear from you again shortly!
Posted 3 days ago
Would the idea of six cats sitting round the log burner convince you that your logs are fantastic?! Absolutely no complaints - as good as ever. I can’t praise the young man who delivers the logs highly enough!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this lovely review, Susan. We are so pleased you and the cats are happy with our logs! We hope to hear from you again shortly.
Posted 3 days ago
Fantastic service. Great logs well packed and delivered within a few days of ordering. One very satisfied customer
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for leaving us this review, Richard. We're glad you're pleased with the service and the logs you received! We hope to hear from you again soon.
Posted 3 days ago
Great service and friendly driver.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for leaving us this 5* review, we're glad you're happy with the service you have received!
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent product & Service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for leaving us a review. Glad to hear you are pleased with the product and our service. We hope to hear from you again soon.
Posted 4 days ago
Just taken delivery of our first bulk bag of Dalby gold kiln dried ash. What excellent quality logs, one large log lasted all evening in our stove while cheaper logs from other suppliers burnt away quickly all around it. Quick delivery time and instructions were followed to the letter, and all at very good prices. We shall definitely be back for more.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for leaving us a lovely review. We are very pleased to hear how happy you are with the delivery you received. We look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 4 days ago
Usual efficient service. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, Lynne. It's a pleasure as always!
Posted 1 week ago
Very good regarding information about the difference in woods, delivery came exactly as stated, excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for leaving us this review, Michael. We're glad you're satisfied with our delivery process and the service you received! We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service, lady helpful when ordering , delivery arrived on time excellent logs as always 10/10
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, Wendy. We're glad you're happy with our service, delivery process and product! We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent Receptionist! Easy purchase, efficient communication and excellent delivery on time and a friendly manner. All great- maybe that's why we keep coming back to you! Oh, the wood is great as well...!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for leaving this lovely review. Very glad that you are pleased, we will pass on these lovely words and we look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
As always excellent in every way. Notified of delivery date and time, very helpful delivery person, the bag of logs placed exactly where I needed them, and good quality logs. Thank you for such a reliable service. Would not use anyone else.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your lovely review. Happy to hear that you are pleased with our products and service. Look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 1 week ago
Great logs as always, have been using Dalby Firewood for the last 4 years, always great and courteous service, would not hesitate to recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for leaving us this lovely review Nigel. Very happy to hear how pleased you are with our products and service, thank you for your custom and we look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
As usual arrived quickly, well packaged and is now burning beautifully. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for leaving u a review. Happy to hear you are pleased with the delivery and enjoy our product. We hope to hear from you again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
Dalby Firewood are always first class in every aspect of customer service. All their wood (we've tried both seasoned and kiln dried) is of the highest quality, good size and burns well. The bulk bags now incorporate a tied cover at the top to keep the wood dry. Communication is excellent with prompt deliveries and the staff are always cheerful and helpful no matter how busy they are. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much for this excellent review Julie, much appreciated. More than happy to hear how pleased you are with our company overall. Thank you for your custom and we hope to keep hearing from you!
Posted 1 week ago
5 star
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for leaving us this review, Richard! We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service, very pleasant staff, lovely dry firewood.......can't wait to crank up the log burner, thankyou.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for leaving us a review. Happy to hear you are pleased with the product and serivces. We hope to keep hearing from you.
Posted 1 week ago
Wood good. Delivery driver was exceptionally cooperative.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for leaving us a review peter. Glad you are pleased with our services and we hope to hear from you again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.93 based on 4,591 reviews