Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.92 Rating 2,433 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Visit Website

Phone:
01653 668177

Location:
Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.90 out of 5
"Delivery service great, the wood is a good combination for burning in my stove, last year the fire lighters were a fee offer I believe so a bit disappointed I had to buy them with no discounts."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi,

Thanks for your review.
Occasionally we have offers on and include freebies but this is not available all of the time. We can not afford to give freebies with every order all of the time. Sorry for any inconvenience.
Posted 5 days ago
"Fantastic as always. Ordered a ton bag of kiln dried hardwood (my usual) online and delivered the very next morning. I wasn’t in so they left the bag where instructed and to my amazement had covered the bag with another bag to keep the logs dry as it was extremely heavy rain. That is truly excellent customer service and I will never go anywhere else for my logs."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you so much Stuart for leaving us such a great 5* review, we're really grateful for the feedback!
It's brilliant to hear you were pleased with our service and the delivery of your product. We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 5 days ago
"Great speedy delivery very helpful driver. Logs are perfect"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a positive review! We really appreciate the feedback and it's great to hear your delivery went smoothly.
Posted 5 days ago
"Have ordered logs from Dalby Firewood before - good communication and reliable service.."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a positive review, and a great photo! We're really happy to see everyone is enjoying the fire, we look forward to hearing from you soon.
Posted 5 days ago
"Regular customer and never been disappointed with quality of product"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a positive review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 6 days ago
"Efficient delivery and great quality logs, as always."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you very much for leaving us a positive review!
Posted 6 days ago
Thanks so much for leaving us a 5* review!
Posted 5 days ago
"Excellent service, delivery guy could not have been more helpful, Thankyou. Very impressed"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you very much Mike for leaving us a 5* review! We're really happy that your delivery went smoothly and you're impressed with the service.
Look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 6 days ago
"Wonderful customer service, very knowledgeable people. Excellent quality wood, and lots of advice and options. Cheaper than buying from supermarkets, you get an emailed invoice and texts to inform you of delivery and they are very prompt. I won’t go anywhere else for my wood."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you veyr much Anna for leaving us such a great 5* review, we really appreciate the feedback!
It's great to hear you were happy with the service you received from us and that you're happy with the products.
We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 6 days ago
"Absolutely superb! Friendly and courteous delivery. Size and quality of the logs is excellent and they burn so well."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a positive review, we really appreciate it! It's great to hear your delivery went smoothly and you're happy with the products.
Posted 6 days ago
"Logs arrived before expected delivery window Thank you for your prompt service"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Many thanks Julie for taking the time to leave us a positive review, we're really pleased to hear the delivery was convenient for you!
Posted 6 days ago
"Always good value and excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Angela for leaving us a 5* review!
Posted 6 days ago
"Excellent service and delivery, many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much Nick for leaving us a 5* review, we really appreciate it! Great to hear you were happy with the service you've received from us.
Posted 1 week ago
"Was not impressed with the delivery because it was a day later it would have been lovely for sometime to contact me and tell me it would be delivered the next day Yours Jason and Maxine Watson"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're really sorry on this occasion the delivery was not done on the correct day.
As we explained to Mrs Watson the following morning when we arranged the redelivery; on the orignal date we were repeatedly told by the delivery company that your delivery would be as scheduled and had we been given any different information by the third party courier we would have let you know ASAP.
Our apologies that we could not have let you know sooner and also that the delivery depot did not contact yourselves and let you know.
Posted 1 week ago
"Easy to order on-line Delivery on time on the day"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for the positive review!
Posted 1 week ago
"Very reliable and react quickly to regular customers"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Mr Gration for leaving us a positive review, we really appreciate it.
It's great to hear you have been happy with the service you've received from us!
Posted 1 week ago
"Always good logs, delivery prompt and drivers very helpful and friendly. Always recommend to other people."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much Julie for leaving us such a brilliant review, we're really happy that you've been pleased with the service we've provided and the goods you have received.
We look forward to hearing from you again next time!
Posted 1 week ago
"Always excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much!
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent and efficient service. We had a mixed load of log which burns well and cleanly on our log burner. Thank you for delivering the service you advertise."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks Richard for taking the time to leave us a 5* review. We're really happy that you were pleased with your delivery and quality of the products.
Posted 1 week ago
"Prompt delivery and accommodating staff, thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much John for leaving us a positive review !
Posted 1 week ago
"Only two days for delivery from ordering. Great quality dry logs as usual. Thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for the positive review, we'e really thankful! Great to hear your delivery was convenient and you were happy with the quality of the logs.
Posted 1 week ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.92 based on 2,433 reviews