Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.92 Rating 2,055 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
"Lovely dry logs. Very impressed with the short delivery slot and very obliging driver."
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks Caroline, it's great to see you're keeping cosy and to hear that you're delivery was convenient! We look forward to hearing from you again soon!
Posted 1 week ago
"Superb service from start to end"
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks so much Deborah!
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service and amazing logs, well worth the money"
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks so much Kristen for leaving us such a great review, we really appreciate you taking the time to do so. We're really happy to hear you were pleased with the products you've received.
Posted 1 week ago
"Delivered on time. Quality Product. Burns great. Will buy again."
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks Richard for taking the time to leave us a 5* review! We look forward to hearing from you again in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service, arrived on the day stated, will be definitely using again"
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks! We're really pleased to be working with yourselves and glad to hear you delivery was convenient. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future!
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent logs. Fit exactly into the wood burner."
Posted 1 week ago
Cheers for the 5* review Janine, we're really happy that you were pleased with your delivery!
Posted 1 week ago
"Wow. Great service. And what a difference Dalby Firewood made to our pizza's last weekend. Perfect pizza oven wood!"
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks Nick for leaving us a 5* review we're so pleased that you were pleased with the wood for your pizza oven and glad to hear it made a difference for you! Hopefully more warm weather is on it's way so you can fire the oven up more often!
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service, quality wood, definitely a repeat customer. Kind regards Vivienne Gidda"
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks Vivienne, we're so pleased that you're going to be a repeat customer, we look forward to hearing from you again in the future
Posted 1 week ago
"Good wood nice and dry will purchase again"
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much, we look forward to hearing from you again!
Posted 1 week ago
"Thank you Dalby firewood for the excellent customer service from start to finish. Helpful advice, email and texts to keep you updated on delivery date and time. A nice touch with a box of complementary fire lighters. I will definitely be recommending and using this company again."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks so much Jane we're really pleased that you were happy with your delivery and service that you received from us! We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 1 week ago
"Easy to navigate website, simple ordering process and good communication for the delivery. They turn up when they say they will! Very good and very efficient."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Many thanks Ernie for leaving us a 5* review, we're so pleased that you found the website easy to use and were happy with the communication and delivery!
Posted 1 week ago
"The logs are good value, and the delivery is prompt, but I hadn't expected to be left with a wooden pallet to deal with, I can't chop it, and it won't fit in my car for the dump. Awkward."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Mrs Durkin.The delivery information clearly states that delivery to your address is a pallet delivery. You also ticked the checkbox to confirm that you read and understood the delivery information.
Sorry if this is inconvenient for you and thank you for taking time to review.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great service, as ever."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks very much Liz for leaving us a 5* review!
Posted 1 week ago
"brilliant have had firewood from you twice before and am pleased with the results every time !"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much Jane we're so pleased that you've been happy with both your deliveries, we look forward to hearing from you for your third!
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent communication and prompt delivery. Logs not used as yet so cannot comment on how they burn."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much John for taking the time to leave us a positive review! We're so happy to hear you were pleased with the communication and delivery service. I'm sure you'll be pleased with the products when you've started to use them! Best wishes
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent quality bag of logs once again delivered exactly where I wanted them and at a good price. I always value the service provided by Dalby Firewood."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks so much David we're really pleased to hear that you were pleased with the service and products you've received!
Posted 1 week ago
"This is my 5th delivery from Dalby Firewood, as always the service was faultless the drivers are always courteous and helpful and the logs are superb giving off tremendous heat, perhaps not the cheapest but certainly dry and ready to go with no surprises hidden in the load!!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Many Thanks Nigel for taking the time to leave us a positive review, we really appreciate it. It's great to hear you're happy with the products and delivery service!
Posted 1 week ago
"Great wood and service although the pallet was left in front of the garage and not to the side as requested. Thanks Mark"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks very much Mark for leaving us a positive review, we really appreciate it and we're pleased to hear that you're happy with the quality of product and service.
I'm sorry to hear the pallet was not left to the side of your garage, we will mention this to the delivery company and ensure it does not happy again! Apologies for any inconvenience and we look forward to hearing from you again in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The crate of wood arrived within the very broad time slot given but it would be very helpful if the time given could at least be before 1pm or after. Having to wait all day is a waste of my time. When I unpacked the crate, there were a lot of very small logs(branch wood), hidden in the middle of the surrounding split logs which indicates they were not meant to show on the outside-a bit sneaky and they burn far too quickly."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks very much Mr Hann for taking the time to leave us a positive review, we really appreciate the feedback.
In regards to your comments about the delivery times, the standard free crate delivery is an all day delivery between 8.30am-5.30pm we cover this cost for our customers, we can offer timed slots but these do incur a small delivery charges. I noticed you've had Bulk Bag deliveries from us before, we are able to be more specific with these delivery times as they're done by our own vehicles rather than through the pallet network.

The Hornbeam is a fantastic product, putting out high temperatures with slow burn times, we aware that there is branch wood in the crate. This is due to the nature of the species Hornbeam is a branchy/narrow tree - and if we split those branches the logs would be very thin!
Hope this answers your questions, we look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service and product as always"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks very much Richard for leaving us a positive review! Really pleased to hear you're happy with the service and products
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.92 based on 2,055 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support