Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.93 Rating 2,768 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.92 out of 5
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The Ash logs were delivered well within the time set. The text message was really helpful . The driver was very pleasant and helpful and dropped the two dumpy bags right where I wanted them. I have since started to use the logs and as the previous purchase some time back found the burning characteristics just as stated. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you very much Mr Baker for taking the time to leave us such a great 5* review. We're really pleased to hear how impressed you were with the service, products and that the delivery was convenient for you.
We look forward to hearing from you again for your next delivery.
Posted 3 days ago
Good quality wood, good customer service, delivery within a half-hour window, promptly dealt with a mistake on a previous order.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a positive review. It's great to hear that you were happy with the delivery service you received from us and have been pleased with our customer service.
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent service tip top
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Jacque for the 5* review!
Posted 3 days ago
Would recommend Dalby to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for the positive review!
Posted 3 days ago
As usual logs look great,pallet well straped ,Driver very good ,had problems getting pallet off lorry due to being loaded wrong, but he managed it ,then moved a pallet we had in garage ,and put new one in place for us,so we give 5 stars ,thanks Dalby . And 10 to driver 👍🏻
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Mr Bond for taking the time to leave us a great 5* review. We're really pleased that you were happy with the product, and the delivery service despite initial hiccups, we'll pass you comments onto the driver!
We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 3 days ago
Good service and good logs. !!!!the delivery was spot on. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks Paul for the 5* review, it's great to hear that you've been happy with the service and quality!
Posted 5 days ago
Good quality wood, well packaged and great size. The delivery company also deserve a mention as they are cheerful and positioned the pallet just right. Dolby Firewood are 10 out of 10 for me highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Mr Allison for the 5* review, we're really happy with how pleased you've been with the quality of wood and that your delivery went smoothly. We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 5 days ago
Speedy delivery thank you, fantastic wood, hardly need any for a great fire, Smells good too!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks very much for the positive review!
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent from every aspect. Order was simple. Delivery as stated. Burnt around 15 logs now all lasting well and giving off plenty heat. Defo use this Dalby Firewood company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks Mr Wightman for taking the time to leave us such a great 5* review. we're really happy to hear how pleased you were with your order from us, and that we'll be hearing from you again for your next delivery.
Posted 5 days ago
Very good wood stacked in good piles in good strong bag delivered fast
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Ron for taking the time to leave us a 5* review. We're so happy that you've been pleased with the firewood received from us.
Posted 5 days ago
Good quality fire wood and a great price. The delivery company are brilliant and deserve a lot of praise. So all in all Daley Firewood are highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Mr Allison for saying that you've recommend us. It's brilliant to hear you've been pleased with the quality and delivery.
Posted 5 days ago
As always fantastic service. Quick delivery at the time stated. Good quality and good value wood.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks Mrs Haigh for the 5* review, we're really pleased to hear that your delivery was convenient and you were happy with the quality of the products.
Posted 5 days ago
Got fire lighters excellent the wood sent is the correct size for the fire we bought the house a year ago and they even remember the former owner Great service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Mr White for leaving us a positive review, we really appreciate it and it's great to hear you've been happy with the service.
Posted 5 days ago
Good service keep you informed although a better idea of delivery time even am/pm would be appreciated so you can plan your day
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Mr Clark,

Thank you for your kind review. The option to select AM/PM or time specific is available on the website when you place your order. You opted for the all day delivery service which is why no specific time was given. Hope this helps for future.
Posted 1 week ago
Second crate from Dalby, as good as the first. The ash burnt steadily giving good heat. Well pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks Mr Atherton for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, we're really happy to hear that you've been pleased with the Kiln Dried Ash you received from us.
Posted 5 days ago
Brilliant clean burn 👍🏻
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks Elaine for leaving us a positive review!
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent value - always a speedy service, logs are very dry and good size. Driver placed the bag just where we wanted it. Highly recommend. Will keep returning to this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Valerie for leaving us a 5* review. We're really happy to hear that you've been pleased with the products, value and delivery. We look forward to hearing from you for your next order.
Posted 1 week ago
A very good provider of quality wood the best on the market
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks Mr Roberts for taking the time to leave us a positive review, we really appreciate it. It's great to hear that you've been impressed with the quality of our products.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service and product, really please.Will certainly be ordering more.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Richard for leaving us a 5* review, we're so pleased that you're happy with the service and products.
We look forward to hearing from you for your next delivery.
Posted 1 week ago
Never had any problems with Dalby Firewood Great service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Mr Layton for leaving us a positive review, we really appreciate it.
Posted 1 week ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.93 based on 2,768 reviews