Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.9 Rating 6,045 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
4.9
Based on 6,045 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
5 out of 5
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes
Malton
YO17 6RH

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 20th March 2024
James Gray
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 2nd February 2024
Bob Read
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 3rd December 2023
Mr Simpson
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 2nd December 2023
Robert Allan
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 13th October 2023
Stephen Cain
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 13th October 2023
Stephen Cain
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 8th October 2023
Nigel Birch
168
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The bag of firewood was delivered as promised clean and dry.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very helpful driver manouvered the crate directly into our garage. Marvellous service, as always.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service as usual .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Yet again, excellent service, delivered as promised on time by a very pleasant gentleman. Thank you Dalby.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great choice, quick delivery and the wood was indeed dry! Good burn from the birch bag.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Once more excellent service from ordering to delivery. Delivery was on time and the rep was most pleasant, courteous and efficient. I commend Dalby most highly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent value and service. Mike who delivered the logs was extremely helpful. The logs are always as described. 5/5
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent first class delivery and good logs!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ordering very straight forward. Always deliver promptly after ordering and right at the promised time, in bags with an extra piece on tiptop which can be tied up to keep the wood dry. Beautifully kiln dried and cut to uniform length to fit a log burner. We always order kindling at the same time, it lasts a long time and comes in clean thick paper bags.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Another great delivery from Dalby Firewood. I order logs and kindling serveral times a year and both quality and service are always spot on. Highly Recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Beatifully packed crate of good quality birch wood. I am very happy with my purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Prompt delivery, well wrapped and nice quality, ready for burning.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have used Dalby a number of times now, whilst I do find the logs are very expensive you do pay for what you get and I must say that this latest delivery the quality of the logs we exceptional (the odd discount voucher wouldn't go ammiss to keep my loyalty). The delivery company on this occasion let me down and failed to deliver on the selected day, they called me to say they wern't going to make it but I had arranged to work from home so a little annoyed with that. But in terms of logs and quality, first class.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
1st class service from ordering to delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Exactly as stated, not used any yet but last delivery was very good
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent as always
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
excellent service and product
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent quality & service. Well presented web site, nice to speak to somebody who then does what they promise. Clean wagon & helpfull driver. Will not go anywhere else now.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent quality wood ,burns well and if chopped into sticks they are excellent for lighting the fire. Excellent delivery service, very quick and lifted off next to the storage area. Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We had a new log burner fitted and were recommended Dalby Firewood by the shop we purchased it from. Despite the fact we live in North Wales delivery was spot on. I even phoned customer services for some advice on logs and received excellent advice. We purchased a crate of logs which was neat and tightly packed and really good quality, bone dry, easy to light and burns very well . Cannot fault the service and product . Very happy!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.9 based on 6,045 reviews