Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.9 Rating 6,045 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
4.9
Based on 6,045 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
5 out of 5
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes
Malton
YO17 6RH

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 20th March 2024
James Gray
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 2nd February 2024
Bob Read
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 3rd December 2023
Mr Simpson
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 2nd December 2023
Robert Allan
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 13th October 2023
Stephen Cain
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 13th October 2023
Stephen Cain
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 8th October 2023
Nigel Birch
168
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great service as usual.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Always friendly and efficient in processing and delivering orders. Quality of the logs is always great
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service and quick delivery. Logs are a good size and good quality. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Everything fine!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
A very easy to use website and good communication about the delivery, which included being very flexible when I asked if it could be delayed as the day they had clashed with scaffolding being erected
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Quality bone dry logs, generously filled bags and prompt delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The logs are as described - nice and dry. Delivery as told . No problems. More expensive than other local suppliers but sticking with them as long the price does not increase over the summer. One would expect plenty of ash waiting to be felled with the “die back”
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ash crate great value. Tried other suppliers nearer to us but find that Dalby is the far better wood for the wood burner.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Quality logs in full bag!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Yet another great service and product, highly recommended. 👏
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We've bought from Dalby wood for a number of years. We buy the ash crates. Excellent quality. Burns well.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service as usual Can’t fault anything from the first phone call To the logs being delivered
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The young delivery man was extremely helpful and pleasant. Not always easy delivering to the back of a terraced house ! Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
5 Star quality and service as always
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent swift and helpful service. The wood arrived on the day I put the last three logs in my log basket!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Firewood order arrived a day later than specified with no prior notification. So good quality wood but customer service and communication definitely has room for improvement!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mr Winstone, I did call and speak to your wife yesterday. I apologise that your delivery was a day late due to a vehicle breakdown however you were notified of this on Thursday afternoon. The email you sent us also stated that you were contacted. Unfortunately these things happen which we can't control but we always let the customer know. On the other hand, i am glad you are pleased with the wood and we do hope we will hear from you again.
Posted 2 months ago
Good quality logs delivered by very a friendly driver! Fantastic service from an efficient and friendly team! Thank you again!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service as usual Excellent logs,delivery drivers first class. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Usual excellent service. Birch oak mix is really good and burning well.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service and really helpful delivery service. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.9 based on 6,045 reviews