Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.92 Rating 2,189 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.88 out of 5
"good service though delivery took a while"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for leaving us a positive review Mr Jenkins, we really appreciate it and we're happy to hear that you're pleased with the products you've received. Sorry to hear that your parcel delivery was a working day late - we're looking into why this happened please accept our apologies regarding this.
Posted 1 month ago
"Very easy to order both online and by telephone. The young lady I spoke to was helpful. The order was delivered on the day I requested and came promptly in the morning. The delivery driver was helpful too delivering both crates where I wanted them. The crates were full and the wood was well wrapped to protect it from the rain.......... and it was very wet. Once unpacked the contents were dry until it rained yet again. Not burnt any of this load yet but I’ve had 2 previous crates that were good clean burning wood so expect these loads to be as good"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much Andrew for taking the time to leave us such a great review, we really appreciate it!
We're really happy to hear how pleased you were with your delivery and service you received from our staff members, as well as being happy with the products you received.
We look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 1 month ago
"This is the third year of using Dalby Firewood. The wood is as advertised, dry and correct length, burning comfortably. Delivery has been as arranged and overall, Dalby’s service has been excellent. Would highly recommend."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Richard for your recommendations, we're really pleased to hear that you've been happy with the products and service you've received from us over the 3 years. We look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 1 month ago
"Online order process was very simple. Lots of delivery options to chose from. Charcoal came well packaged and no issues with the delivery. Charcoal itself is of good quality and very good size chunks. Highly recommended."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Nick for leaving us a positive review, it's great to hear you were happy with your delivery and that you found the Charcoal to be high quality. We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 1 month ago
"Delivered on time. Looks good yet to burn but pleased with buy One or two lthe ogs doublesize ,not fully split in 2 bags. Fair price for kiln dried logs"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Steve for leaving us a positive review. We're really pleased to hear you were happy with the delivery and we're sure you'll be happy with the logs when you start to burn them.
We look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 1 month ago
"Lovely dry wood! Speedy delivery"
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks very much Andy for the 5* review, great to see you're ready for outdoor cooking this summer!
Posted 1 month ago
"My third order and another excellent and fast delivery coupled with fantastic customer service from Dalby Firewood. I saved £48 too having ordered 3 bulk bags of Hornbeam Kiln Dried Logs with 3 free boxes of firelighters during the May promotion. My log store is now full up and ready ahead of what the British winter brings this year. I highly recommend Dalby Firewood and may they continue to be blessed with success"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much Mr Gover for leaving us such a brilliant review. We're really happy to hear that as a regular customer you've been happy with the service, products that you received, and that you stocked up on our special offer!
We look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 1 month ago
"I have been a customer for over 5 years and could not fault the service and quality of the Dalby Gold crate - Thank you"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much Caroline for leaving us a positive review, we really appreciate the feedback from our regular customers! It's brilliant to hear that you've been consistently happy with the service and quality of our products.
We look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 1 month ago
"Never again will I buy supermarket/diy store rubbish powder! It takes bbq cooking to a whole new level. We rely on it in the summer when the Aga is off. Excellent service and prompt delivery."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, it's brilliant to know how pleased you were with our Restaurant Grade Lumpwood Charcoal, we're really happy you liked it as much as we do!
We look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 1 month ago
"All done as promised. Great service."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Martin for taking the time to leave us a positive review, we really appreciate it! It's great to hear you were happy with the service you received.
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service. Lovely wood."
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks very much Chris for the 5* review!
Posted 1 month ago
"Great quality, clean logs delivered to suit our convenience. Would highly recommend"
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks Alan for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We're really happy to hear you've been pleased with the quality of the products you've received.
Posted 1 month ago
"Great communication and product, the driver was very helpful delivering the logs right outside my garage 👍"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Mr Brooke for leaving us 5* review! It's great to hear you were impressed with the communication, product and delivery service. We look forward to hearing from you again soon!
Posted 1 month ago
"Delivery was very quick logs burn very well I’m impressed and would definitely use again thank you."
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks so much Mr Pye for the 5* review, we look forward to hearing from you again in the future!
Posted 1 month ago
"Delivered on time, efficient and polite driver. Lovely generously over - filled bag of beautiful logs!! Brilliant!!! Thank you Dolby Firewood!"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Mary for taking the time to leave us such a great review, we really appreciate it! It's brilliant to hear you've been happy with your deliveries and the products you've received.
Posted 1 month ago
"I have been a customer of Dalby Firewood for a couple of years now, and have found their service excellent in every respect, from placing the order to delivery. The Ash logs, which I usually order, are always of consistent good quality, the delivery is on time and the drivers are polite and helpful. Well done to the Dalby team"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Mr Howard for leaving us a positive review! We're so pleased to hear you've been happy with your regular orders of our Kiln Dried Ash, and that the deliveries have been convenient for you. We look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 1 month ago
"We have always bought our firewood from Dalby, I would not go anywhere else as the wood is so good and burns very nicely. Occasionally there are really worthwhile offers and a good choice of wood to choose from at different prices. Excellent value for money!"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Jane for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, we really appreciate your feedback and it's brilliant to hear as a regular customer you've been impressed with your deliveries!
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent quality logs. Always good service."
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent company to deal with. Quick delivery. Excellent wood. Can't recommend highly enough."
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks so much Chris for your kind 5* review, we really appreciate the feedback on our products/service and look forward to hearing from you again!
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service provided by Dalby Firewood. Quick delivery. Excellent wood."
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks so much Chris for your kind 5* review, we really appreciate the feedback on our products/service and look forward to hearing from you again!
Posted 1 month ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.92 based on 2,189 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access