Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.92 Rating 2,433 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Visit Website

Phone:
01653 668177

Location:
Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.90 out of 5
"Delivered without fuss, as usual"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much for the 5* review!
Posted 1 week ago
"If you want the cheapest keep. Walking, but if you want the best, order here, fire wood excellent and seasoned well, service and delivery superb. Simply pay for what you get"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Cheers Adam for leaving us a great 5* review, we're really grateful. Brilliant to hear as a regular customer you're happy with the quality of our deliveries!
We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 1 week ago
"Always happy with the service we receive from Dalby Firewood"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Lisa for the positive review, we really appreciate the feedback!
Posted 1 week ago
"Brilliant service. Will definitely order my next load from Dalby Firewood. The logs are great!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks Susan for the great review! We're really happy that you'll be returning to order again, and we look forward to hearing from you!
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent Service in every way from Your staff on the phone to the delivery Product is first class dry and packed Safely Highly recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much Mr Finn for leaving us such a great 5* review, we really appreciate it. It's brilliant to hear that you were happy with the service you received and the delivery went smoothly.
We look forward to hearing from you again next time.
Posted 1 week ago
"100% first clase"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks David for the 5* review!
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent customer service & the logs are excellent 5*"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Vic for the 5* review we really appreciate the feedback! Great to hear you were happy with the service and logs you received
Posted 1 week ago
"All good. Prompt delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for the 5* review!
Posted 1 week ago
"Dalby Firewood were recommended to us by the excellent company who sold us our log burner (SE Stoves). They reckon their logs are the best you can buy anywhere in the U.K. There appear to be no stockists in Kent so we have had 2 deliveries of logs, which have been of exceptional quality. A couple of minor gripes - the delivery drivers were not overly helpful when my wife was trying to manage 2 kids and trying to unload the logs. Secondly with no stockists in Kent it would be nice to be able to order smaller quantities, whilst appreciating the delivery challenges - owing to the amount of logs we have to order it presents storage challenges. Notwithstanding this I must say the logs, kindling and firelighters are all absolutely first class. We have absolutely no complaints with the quality of the products which, whilst not the cheapest, appear reasonably priced for the quality. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, we really appreciate the feedback.
It's great to hear you were pleased with the quality of the products, this is something we work very hard to achieve and have very strict quality control checks in place for each order. Due to these strict quality checks we like to dispatch all bulk orders directly from ourselves, however we do have some stockists that carry our Handy Bags and Kindling throughout the U.K should you ever need a smaller top-up!
Alternatively smaller quantities can be ordered from ourselves and delivered to you in parcels.
Many thanks again for your review, and we look forward to hearing from you in the future!
Posted 1 week ago
"Reliable and as friendly as always!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks so much Jane for the 5* review! The feedback is much appreciated, look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent as with every order delivery very timely driver very courteous. We prefer the individual bags we have no wood store and these keep perfectly dry and they give out very good heat and last well"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a positive review, we really appreciate the feedback from our regular customers!
We're really happy you were pleased with the delivery and service you received from, we look forward to hearing from you for your next order!
Posted 1 week ago
"excellent customer service and lovely dry logs....will definitely order more when needed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Mr Myers for leaving us 5* review, we're so happy that you were impressed with our customer service and the logs you received!
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service. Kept informed when dispatched and fortunately there was enough space to put the pallet straight into the garage. Will definitely use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Cheers Andy for leaving us a positive review! Really pleased to hear that you were happy with the service and delivery.
We look forward to hearing from you for your next order, best wishes.
Posted 1 week ago
"Very good service.....and they come in the time slot you are given."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks Mr Bradnick for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, we really appreciate it. Great to hear you were happy with the service and that your delivery was convenient.
Posted 1 week ago
"Repeat customer, quality service, quality kiln dried logs."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks Jame for leaving us a positive review, we always really appreciate feedback from our regular customers and we're chuffed to hear you were pleased with the service/quality.
Look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 1 week ago
"Extremely efficient ordering. Delivery that was totally painless despite the delivery position being difficult to get to. Finally, and rather importantly, the wood burns very well and lasts a long time for each log."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for leaving us a 5* review, we're so pleased to hear your delivery went smoothly and that you are happy with the product you received.
Posted 1 week ago
"Amazing service. Great quality products. Firelighters are a revaluation! Thank you so much."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much for the positive review! We're really pleased that you like our Natural firelighters and that you were happy with the service.
Posted 1 week ago
"On time as informed. Driver very polite and extremely helpful. The wood was very clean and well presented. Will use Dalby for wood again. Try it and see."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks John for leaving us a positive review, we're really happy that your delivery was one time and you were happy with the product you received.
We look forward to hearing from you again for your next delivery.
Posted 1 week ago
"Very happy with our log delivery. Very polite delivery driver and logs are burning well, thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for leaving us a 5* review!
Posted 1 week ago
"Phoned me to let me know delivery would be slightly late, only 15 minutes delay. Great quality, gives a lovely burn."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for the 5* review! We're really happy that you were pleased with the service and quality of the product.
Posted 1 week ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.92 based on 2,433 reviews