Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.94 Rating 4,130 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 30th January 2021
Sally Godfrey
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 9th January 2021
Darren Morley
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 9th January 2021
Anonymous
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 8th December 2020
Lee Clarke
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 8th December 2020
Anonymous
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 26th November 2020
Christine Pyle
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 18th November 2020
Annette Oldershaw
113
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Brilliant - easy to deal with, friendly and efficient, and the logs came sooner than we expected. Very satisfied. We'll definitely use Dalby Firewood for our wood supplies in the future,
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Mr Schofield for the great 5* review. We're so happy to hear that you were pleased with the service and delivery.
We look forward to hearing from you again soon!
Posted 5 days ago
Another smooth and quick delivery of excellent quality birch: all set for summer fire pits... hopefully soon! Neighbours now planning to order Dalby crates too.
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks Debra for the 5* review, we hope you manage to enjoy the garden fire pits soon!
Posted 5 days ago
Great logs and Very helpful delivery driver
Posted 2 weeks ago
Many thanks for the positive review!
Posted 5 days ago
First class service and excellant wood of very low moisture content. Easy ordering and delivery .
Not the cheapest around but quallity usualy comes at a premium.
Reccommended
Posted 2 weeks ago
Many thanks Mr Grant for the positive review. We're so pleased to hear you have been impressed with the high quality of our products and found the ordering/delivery process easy.
Posted 5 days ago
Great service as always!!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Many thanks Alex, great to hear you've been happy with the service!
Posted 5 days ago
Absolutely delighted with the supply of Kiln dried Ash wood delivered on 18 February 2021 as stated. The driver was very polite, helpful & professional. We used the Ash wood for the first time last night as we have burned Birch & Oak previously so was a little unsure what to expect performance wise but it was perfect - the smell is a lovely sweet smell and in addition heats the room with no effort. Very happy we moved to kiln dried logs for our burner as it is definitely the cleaner and a more proficient fuel to burn. We shall continue to use Dalby Firewood going forward as they are truly a reliable supplier and highly recommend them :) Many thanks Annette - South Devon
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much Annette for taking the time to leave us such a great 5* review, it's fantastic to hear how happy you have been with the products.
We look forward to hearing from you again for your next delivery!
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent
Posted 2 weeks ago
Many thanks for the positive review!
Posted 5 days ago
Very good and efficient service from the office to the delivery,and always high quality logs.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much Carole for the 5* review, great to hear you were happy with the service!
Posted 5 days ago
great service, very helpful delivery driver, large pallet of wood, will keep us warm for ages
Posted 2 weeks ago
Many thanks Alan for the positive review. We're so happy to hear you were happy with the crate delivery.
Posted 5 days ago
Third load in the last six months always very high standard of product and exceptional service
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much Mr Teahon for the positive review, we're thrilled to hear how please with the service and products you have been.
Posted 5 days ago
The service from Dalby is excellent the quality of logs is really good, and the delivery driver very efficient.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Many thanks for the 5* review, it's great to hear you were happy with the service and quality.
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent service and superb quality regularly sized logs are easy to stack and very clean. Kindling is excellent too. Both logs and kindling far superior to another local supplier I have used and now won't be going back to anymore. Shows how well it can be done when you really care about your clients!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Mr Whitehead for taking the time to leave us such a brilliant review, we're so pleased to hear how impressed with the delivery and products you were.
We look forward to hearing from you for your next delivery.
Posted 5 days ago
Very happy with my first experience of Dalby Firewood.

Impressive website and easy to follow ordering process. Excellent post order communication.

High quality logs and associated products, professionally delivered when they said they would.

What’s not to like. A repeat customer from now on.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Many thanks Mr Bridges, we're so happy to hear you were pleased with your delivery and the service you received.
We look forward to hearing from you again for your next delivery!
Posted 5 days ago
Driver put it in garage, spot on another great delivery .
Posted 2 weeks ago
Many thanks Mr Bond, we're so happy to hear you were happy with your delivery.
Posted 5 days ago
Brilliant products and outstanding customer service. Thank you
Posted 2 weeks ago
Many thanks Mr Hird, we're so pleased to hear you were happy with the products and service.
We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 5 days ago
Logs look great.Delivery service was excellent.Driver called to check our location and again to notify expected arrival time.Great service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for the 5* review, we're so pleased to hear the delivery was convenient for you.
Posted 5 days ago
Great service, great product. Driver very helpful and managed to unload direct into wood store.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much Mr Dunlop. We're so happy to hear you were impressed with the service and products!
Posted 5 days ago
Great firewood. Great service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Many thanks for the 5* review!
Posted 5 days ago
JUST WHAT MAKES OUR CLEARVIEW HAPPY, CLEAN WOOD, MIXED SIZES, DRY AND IN A FULL BAG, THANK YOU.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Many thanks Mr Fletcher for the positive review, we're so happy to hear you and your Clearview were pleased with the delivery!
Posted 5 days ago
Great product - burns cleanly and puts out a lot of heat. Delivery exactly on time and as advised on the website. It was a shame a lot of the packs were out of stock but it has been cold lately...
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you veyr much for the positive review, we're happy to hear you were pleased with the product and delivery.
Posted 5 days ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.94 based on 4,130 reviews