Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.92 Rating 2,055 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
"Always pleased with Dalby Firewood."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks very much for the 5* review!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service from placing order to delivery. I have used Dalby Firewood for several years now and although quite expensive well worth the money, the kiln dried ash is very consistent and burns beautifully...well done yet again Dalby. John Howard."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks so much John for taking the time to write us a 5* review! It's really appreciated. We're really happy to hear that you've been impressed with the service and quality of products. As you said our price reflects the quality of our firewood ensuring a low moisture content to produce a clean, hot burn with no damage to the fire or flu (as often happens when burning poor quality wet wood!). We look forward to hearing from you again soon Mr Howard
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Dalby Firewood can always easy relied upon to deliver a high quality product directly to your door. Always punctual with helpful and friendly drivers. Wouldn’t even think of using anyone else"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks Ken for leaving us a positive review, we're so pleased to hear that you've been happy with the high quality of our products and that your deliveries have always been convenient. We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Have used Dalby Firewood for many years and have found the wood is great, the service efficient and the web site very easy to use."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Many thanks Mr Leggetter for leaving us a 5* review, it's brilliant to receive feedback from our regular customers and we're really pleased to hear that you've been happy with the products, service and website! We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Always good quality, delivered promptly and on the specified day."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks very much Robert for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, we're really pleased that you're happy with the quality and delivery.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Service was fantastic. Couldn’t be more helpful. Great logs too!"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Many thanks for leaving us a 5* review, we're so pleased to hear you were happy with the service and quality of products you received!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"An excellent company. The logs are always dry and when we had a recent problem they were extremely helpful and sorted things for us quickly. Prices are reasonable for the best burning logs we have tried."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much Mr Bilton for leaving us such a great review, it's greatly appreciated. It's really nice to hear that you were impressed with our response to the issues you had, as a company we really work hard to put any mistakes that happen right and we feel that's what sets us apart from other suppliers.
We look forward to hearing from you again for your next delivery. Best wishes
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great quality wood and excellent service"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks very much Mark, we look forward to hearing from you again!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The Kiln Dried Birch is an excellent product. Delivery is always on time and the staff are friendly and helpful!"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks so much Michael for taking the time t leave us such a great review. We're really pleased that you're happy with the Kiln Dried Birch and you've found the deliveries to be convenient. We look forward to hearing fro you again!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent service and very friendly. Logs are burning well, and will be ordering again."
Posted 1 month ago
It's great to hear that you'll be ordering from us again Alec, we're really pleased that you're happy with the quality of Hardwood and service that you received.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Iampleased with the quality of the wood and a very considerate driver brought the pallet to where it was actually most convenient for me to take the wood onto my property and stack it. Not easy."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much rosemary we're really pleased to hear that you were happy with your delivery and that it was delivered to a convenient place for you!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very happy with delivery and helpful driver. The only problem we have is that your wood does not seem to burn well unless the wood burner is open and then it burns too fast You are the 4th supplier we have tried but never had problems with the wood before despite it being very dry. Sorry to say this"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Geraldine for leaving us a 5* review, we're really pleased that you were happy with the delivery.

We did receive your email in regards to the problems with the burning. I’ve had a look on your customer file and I can see that you’ve received an order of Oak & Birch, when using this product you must use the Birch (the lighter coloured wood) to start the fire with as this catches easily, once it’s going you then add the Oak (The darker coloured wood) to it, this gives you a longer burn time. You MUST make sure that you are using the species this way round; as Oak is a very dense wood it doesn’t burn with a big bright flame it burns like a coal more smouldering and putting out high temperatures, if you use this to start the fire with you will have problems lighting.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"From initial enquiry to delivery the service was first class"
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks so much Craig, really pleased to hear that you've been impressed with the service from us!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Always an excellent service"
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks very much Mrs Sills! We're really pleased to hear you've been happy with the service.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Did what they said they would do as usual. Very reliable and good quality logs."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Mr Hardman, we look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Delivered on time and driver was very helpful as to where I wanted it putting just waiting for log burner to be completed tomorrow 👍"
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks very much Mr Colon, glad to hear your delivery went smoothly, hope your log burner has been fitted and you're enjoying the Firewood.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent quality firewood, you can even use the crate it came in as kindling. Have used Dalby for some time now and will continue in the future. Thanks Dalby."
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks Andrew for leaving us a positive review, feedback from our regular customers is always greatly appreciated. We're glad to hear you're pleased with the quality fo the wood you've received and we look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great product nice slow burn"
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks very much Michael for leaving us a 5* review!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very good quality dry wood, delivered to the door - thanks!"
Posted 1 month ago
Cheers Ian! glad to hear you've been impressed with the quality of the Kiln Dried Firewood!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"My stove has not yet been installed (it's coming tomorrow) so I have not yet burned any wood However, from experience I can tell it's likely to perform very well. Most impressive was the courtesy and helpfulness of your driver who offered to place the pallet exactly where it was most useful to me. It saved me a lot of hard work."
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks Rosemary for taking the time to leave us a positive review, we really appreciate it. We're so pleased to hear that your delivery driver was helpful and your crate delivered where you wanted it. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future for your second order!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.92 based on 2,055 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support