Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.94 Rating 4,446 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Usual excellent service. Good quality logs delivered by your friendly driver.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking your time to leave us this review. We're glad you're pleased with the products we offer and the service you received!
Posted 2 weeks ago
First time we’ve used Dalby Firewood. Great service from point of ordering to delivery. Would highly recommend and will definitely order again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for leaving us this 5* review, Michelle. We're glad your first delivery went well - hopefully the first of many!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Nice firewood. Most of the wood 5% or less moisture so really good. Delivery on time and drive out wood into my garage as asked so all good. Would use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for leaving us this review, Matthew. We're glad you're pleased with your recent delivery from us and we look forward to hearing from you again!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Have used other providers in the past, but none have come up to the standard, quality, service of Dalby.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking your time to leave us this review. We're glad you're satisfied with the products and service we offer. We hope to hear from you again soon!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Logs just as described. Driver very helpful. Will definitely use again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind words, we're glad you're happy with your order! We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 2 weeks ago
All good,good product service excellent very satisfied
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking your time to leave us this review. We are so pleased you're happy with both our products and service! We look forward to hearing from you again in the near future, Stuart.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good consistent size logs. Efficient and thoughtful delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for leaving us this review, we're glad you're happy with our delivery process and the logs you received!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service from Dalby Firewood as usual. I have been using them for nearly 2 years and never been disappointed. The delivery is always on time. This time the delivery men even closed my garage door when they left.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the lovely review!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very happy with the consistent good service & quality Birch & Oak mix logs Prompt delivery too!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this lovely review! So pleased that you are happy with our service and product!
Posted 2 weeks ago
We recently purchased our Kiln dried Logs for the coming winter and as always are very happy with the service we received. We continue to use Dalby Firewood each year because we are confident we can rely on them for good customer service & a good product offered at a reasonable price. Despite our problem with the road at the bottom of our drive being resurfaced which took 13 weeks by the local Council, Dalby Firewood were extremely helpful in fulfilling our order when we were more accessible. A big thank you from us to Dalby Firewood.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking your time to leave us this review. We are glad you're pleased with the service you have received from us. Thank you for your custom over the years, we look forward to hearing from you again soon!
Posted 2 weeks ago
First time using Dalby Firewood given a 30 min delivery slot delivery arrived 15 mins into slot the four bulk bags of air dried mixed hardwood came fully covered and placed where I needed them I split half a dozen logs and checked them with my moisture meter they ranged between 15 and 20 % moisture. That'll do for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for leaving us this review, Philip. We're glad your delivery went smoothly - hopefully your first of many orders!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent logs, very happy. Thank you
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 8th September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for leaving us this review and thanks for the picture - it's so satisfying to see the logs arranged like this! We hope you enjoy burning the logs and hope to hear from you again!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Both bulk bags were exceptional quality of what I had ordered. The delivery driver put them where I asked and I was very happy that they were on pallets. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking your time to leave us this review, Anne. We are glad that the delivery went well and that you're pleased with the bulk bags received. We hope to hear from you again soon!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Just what it says on the tin. Shame other companies can’t take a lead on customer service like this
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking your time to leave us this review, we appreciate your custom and look forward to hearing from you again in the near future!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great ordering and delivery process. Looking forward to trying my firewood too!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for leaving us this review - we hope you enjoy your ash starter box and look forward to hearing from you again soon!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Promptly delivered excellent quality logs
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for leaving us this 5* review, we're glad you're satisfied with your delivery. We hope to hear from you again soon!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service. Delivered on time and offloaded directly to indoor store. Will definitely use again .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking your time to leave us this review. We're glad the service you received was excellent! We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent, efficient service. Very good firewood.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for leaving us this review, Pamela. We are glad to see you're pleased with our service, as well as the product you received!
Posted 3 weeks ago
It arrived when promised
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking your time to leave us this review - we hope to hear from you again soon!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service and quality as always. Would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for leaving us this review, we appreciate your custom and look forward to hearing from you again soon!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.94 based on 4,446 reviews