Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.93 Rating 4,699 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The bags with “top covers” are great a improvement to prevent the logs getting soaked if it rains before there is time to stack them under cover. Delivery as promised. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for leaving us a 5* review Ian. Glad that you approve of the covers over the top of the bags. As you said, it is good prevention when the weather is not the best. Pleased that your delivery was made as promised and we hope you are enjoying the wood! Look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service as usual. Delivered on day promised to location specified. Driver brilliant. Would not buy from anyone else as wood never fails to meet expectations. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for leaving us this kind review Jacqui. Glad that we could get you delivery to you as promised and we will pass on the kind words to the driver. Pleased to hear that we meet your expectations. Thank you for your custom and we look forward to hearing from you again soon!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service10 out of10
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for leaving us a review Phil. We are very pleased to hear that the service was all-round 10/10 for you :). We hope you are enjoying the logs, and we look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great friendly service from both office and delivery staff. Great quality wood as always but getting expensive now.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Gordon. Glad that our service from our staff and the quality of wood is up to standard. The price of raw materials has doubled over the past year, this is something we can't control and unfortunately, the price increase was just unavoidable. We hope to hear from you again!
Posted 2 weeks ago
On time and delivered politely and speedily
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for leaving us a 5* review Ron. Glad to hear your delivery was made promptly and with good service. We hope to hear from you again soon.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Unexpectedly quick delivery in week leading up to Christmas (thank you!). And very friendly and accommodating delivery person. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the review, Iain. Pleased that your delivery was made promptly and that it was done in a friendly manner. We will pass on these kind words to the delivery driver and we look forward to hearing from you again soon
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordering was easy, I was informed of the delivery date and arrived on time. The wood is good quality and how I “wood” expect it. Biggest thing for me was the delivery drive who was ace; happy, funny and very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thanks for your kind words, Darren. This is what we like to hear. We're so pleased the delivery driver made the experience for you and everything was as expected!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Always very good
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much, it was a pleasure as always!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great quality of kiln dried wood, fast delivery. Communication is top notch. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review. We are glad to hear you are happy with the quality of the wood you recieved and that the service was up to standard. Hope to hear from you again.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent hardwood, usefully cut not too long for our smaller fireplace. Burns nice and slow and hot!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the 5* review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Nice, slow and hot is exactly what we want!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great service exactly as promised . Clean dry logs that burn well. Delivery was perfect and the storage bags keep the logs dry until they can be stacked.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for this lovely review. We are happy to hear that you have received good service and delivery was perfect for you! Enjoy the logs and we look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great service and wood burns brilliantly
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the review Janine. Glad the service was up to standard and that you are enjoying the wood! Hope to hear from you again.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Fast, efficient, friendly, very good products.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for leaving us a review. Glad that we could get your delivery to you in good time and the service we provided was up to scratch. We are pleased to hear that you like the product also! LOok forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Quality wood, friendly helpful delivery drivers, delivered on time
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the 5* review. Pleased that you are happy with the quality of wood and the delivery service was up to standard. We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 4 weeks ago
The first time I bought from Dalby the whole process was seamless. This second time unfortunately I’ve had a few issues: 1. first attempt the delivery driver said that he wouldn’t be able to use his pallet device so he was going to unload the logs one by one onto the side of the road until I stopped him! I requested that he came back when he could deliver onto my drive as arranged with Dalby. Unfortunately he was very stressed. After a call to the Dalby team the driver did return and delivered as expected onto the drive. 2. I went for a mix for this order of standard/thin cuts because the standard cuts being out of stock. The pallet contained a very large percentage of thin cuts and relatively few standard cuts. I’m sorry that I haven’t been able to feedback with a lovely positive review this time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Kam, Please accept our deepest apologies for the inconvenience and that the delivery service was not the same standard you received on your previous delivery. We are however glad that we were able to resolve the issue for you and that the delivery was reattempted into the place as instructed. Regarding the mixture of logs, please would you be able to email us at info@dalbyfirewood.com so we can investigate this further for you. Many thanks.
Posted 4 weeks ago
As always brilliant service from contact in the office team to the friendly delivery driver 👏
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for leaving us a review Andrea. Very pleased you received brilliant service throughout, we will pass on the kind words! We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Service good. Quality of wood good. I ordered a small amount and was told 8 to 12 logs in each bag. There were a max of 7 so that was misleading. I didn’t like having to pay £10 delivery for next day when we live so close. Quite expensive even for larger quantities but as I say good quality wood.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for leaving us a review. We are happy that you are pleased with the quality of the wood, and the service was up to standard. The logs that come in the handy bags are a variety of thicknesses and can contain approximately 8 -12 logs, depending on size. Next day delivery/ timed slots do incur a small charge, but we do offer free standard delivery within 3 working days. Depending on storage availability, you may want to consider a bulk bag for future orders as this is more cost-effective.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Lovely dealing with nice people. Wonderful service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your lovely review Margaret. It was a pleasure, we are glad that we got the delivery resolved for you quickly and we hope the wood is up to standard. We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 4 weeks ago
All to usual standard
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the 5* review, it was a pleasure as always!
Posted 1 month ago
Very impressed from placing our first order and how the service was explained, the receipt was spot on with all delivery instruction added - sadly the delivery company did not follow the same process! Requested delivery at back of house but delivery chap turned up at the front door - clearly not followed the instruction!! Won’t tell you the rest of the story as Buster Keaton would have cried louder with floods of tears!!! Can’t fault the business but need to sort out their delivery company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review and we appreciate you bringing the issues you had with your delivery to our attention. We have raised this issue with the third party delivery company we use as this is not the service we would like to give our customers. As per our telephone conversation, we are grateful you still wish to use our company in the future and look forward to speaking with you again soon!
Posted 1 month ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.93 based on 4,699 reviews