Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.92 Rating 1,728 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win ยฃ250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"A quick and prompt service when delivering the bulk item. The standard of wood delivered is very good."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Fantastic logs and great quick delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good quality wood,,,, It was useful to know the day before whether delivery would be am or pm. Driver very helpful ...phoned 10mins before he arrived."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Our chimney sweep recommended Dalby Firewood and we are extremely happy with the wood. It burns beautifully and gives out lots heat. Ordering online and delivery were very easy, we will definitely order from you again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good quality logs, would recommend, delivery driver really helpful and polite. Would buy from hear again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We used Dalby Firewood for the first time, as we moved into the area fairly recently. They came surprisingly quickly and dropped off our logs as close to our log store as they could, which was very helpful. We are very happy with the service given and the logs."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I have used Dalbys logs for a couple of years on and off. Every time I’ve tried cheaper supplies I regret it !!! Keep up the good work."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Processing and delivery good. I ordered 50/50 birch and oak, the mix was probably more 60/40 in favour of birch which was a little disappointing. I would prefer it the other way around but the service and quality can’t be beaten so it won’t stop me using Dalby."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi

Thanks for your review. We try to get this mix 50/50 but it is difficult to get it exact. Some customers do not like too much oak, some too much birch, but the product is sold as approximately 50/50 and this is what we aim at. Sorry that this isnt the case and we will look into this issue.
We feel that a negative 3 star company review is a bit harsh as we were not even aware of the issue. it is just ben brought to our attention through this review. We can resolve issues if we know about them for future reference.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great communication, excellent service! Asked for wood to be left down my drive next to my logstore as I've injured my ankle and didn't fancy moving the bag myself. Kept well informed of order status and delivery. Came home from work on delivery day and bag of logs left right where I asked. Haven't burnt any yet but look like decent logs and a good size. All in all, very happy!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Thanks! Great wood."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Fast reliable great logs and kindling"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent quality and prompt service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very prompt delivery of a crate of dried ash, well stacked as exactly as advertised. The delivery agent was helpful and polite and moved the pallet to a helpful location. Good stuff and happy. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I found the reception to be informative and helpful, explaining the different types of wood and how they burnt. Delivery was as promised with a helpful driver to download the pallet."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"great service thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Delivered as planned, polite and helpful driver. Logs all appear to be consistently good quality. Will certainly order again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"We would highly recommend Dalby Firewood for any one who uses wood as a fuel. The quality of service provided and the excellent woodsure Approved wood fuel is second to none. Our particular favourite from Dalby Firewood is the Birch and Oak mix pallet. This is fantastic way to start your fire with birch and then Oak which will keep the fire in for longer. (Don't forget your Dalby Firelighters)"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent quality good to deal with will use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Top marks Dalby Firewood, ordered online on the Thursday about 2 pm and it was on my drive Friday pm, spot on service from my local delivery service. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great logs cannot fault them,delivered on time great service. Will definitely use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.92 based on 1,728 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support