Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.92 Rating 2,273 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.89 out of 5
"Delivered first thing in the morning, tried a sample that night, burns exceptionally well, hot enough to burn of the carbon left by the budget logs I was using before. Highly recommended, roll on cold winter nights and mulled wine!!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks so much Justin for taking the the to leave us a 5* review, we really appreciate it! Great to hear how happy you are with the products and we look forward to hearing from you again!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service, as always."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Many thanks Helen for leaving us a positive review, we really appreciate the feedback from our loyal customers! We look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service. Delivery was on spot on! Very helpful."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much Mr Green for your 5* review, it's great to hear you were happy with the service and delivery!
We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent product, great customer service, easy delivery, many thanks."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks so much Mark for leaving us a 5* review! We're really pleased to hear that your were pleased with the product, customer service and delivery.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"All great, logs arrived enclosed in plastic so were protected from getting wet. The only issue was that the driver didn’t get the instructions I’d provided for the location of our house with a name and not a number."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review., it's great to hear that you were happy with the products you received. I apologise for the driver struggling to find your property, we will ensure these instructions are clearly put on the delivery notes next time.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent quality charcoal. Easy to light ,burns slow. No fumes ,as with cheaper charcoal. Worth the extra cost. Fast postage service. Can not fault. Thank you."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much Debbie for leaving us such a great 5* review, we're really happy to hear that you're impressed with the Lumpwood charcoal!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Firewood arrived on time and delivered where I wanted it to be dropped. Been using Dalby Firewood for many years and always been wholly pleased with their service and the quality the wood. What more could you ask for."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Many thanks David for leaving us a 5* review, we're really pleased to hear that as a regular customer you've always been pleased with the products and service you've received from us.
We look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent local company to deal with. Order placed on line logs delivered next day. Logs left exactly where we wanted them, text sent to make sure we knew our delivery had happened- so pleased with service, highly recommend."
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thanks so much Mrs Newby we're really pleased to hear how happy you were with the service provided and I'm really happy to know your delivery went smoothly!
We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great service, as usual - delivered the same week."
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much Barbara for positive review, we really appreciate it! It's great to receive feedback from our loyal customers, and I'm so pleased that you were happy with the service.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"A small problem regarding an on-line order was quickly rectified with a phone call to the company. Item arrived on time. The product I ordered (Crate of Birch wood) is of very good quality and burns very well in my Pizza Oven. Well Done Dalby Firewood."
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thanks very much Mr Mann for leaving us a 5* review, I'm glad we got your query ironed out quickly and you were able to proceed with your online order.
Great to hear the Birch is well suited to your pizza oven, we look forward to hearing from you again in the future!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great fire wood easy process to order .arrived on time great price"
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks Mr Lomas for taking the time to leave us 5* review! We're really pleased to know that you're happy with the products, value for money and delivery service.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Two bags of great logs delivered on time. Right size and really dry logs. The whole service from ordering to delivery is excellent."
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks very much Sue for leaving us a 5* review we're so pleased to hear how happy you are with the logs you've received from us and that your delivery went smoothly.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"always easy to order and nice quick delivery you don't even have to be in, excellent that's why i'm back this year again"
Posted 1 month ago
Great to hear that you've been happy with the service provided this year and last Mr Faulkner!
We really appreciate feedback from our regular customers and I'm really happy to hear the delivery has been smooth for you.
We look forward to hearing from you for your third delivery!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Fantastic logs and excellent customer service as always"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Mrs Yates for the positive review, so pleased that you're happy with the service and products. We look forward to hear from you again soon!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent product because of the larger pieces they burn hotter and longer and get going quicker. (This may seem contradictory but they really are much better than standard charcoal) I wouldn’t use anything else now. This is my second purchase and will continue to use these larger charcoal pieces."
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks so much Richard for leaving us a 5* review, its brilliant to hear how happy you are with the Lumpwood Charcoal! We look forward to hearing from you again soon
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Well organised and efficient. The wood is delivered when they say it will."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for your kind review Mr Beck! We're so pleased to hear you're happy with our service. We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service, delivery was very good, logs are dry and well cut and stack easily in my log store. Have not used them yet but I can tell they are just right. Would definitely buy from Dalby again"
Posted 1 month ago
Many Thanks Stuart for leaving us a positive review! It's much appreciated, and great to know that you'd buy from us again! We're really pleased to hear how happy you were with the products!
Posted 1 month ago
"Thankyou for the wood it is in perfect condition and a good mix of woods.May I send a big thankyou to the delivery maaaan who was excellent.He completed his task with efficiency and gentle good humour. I shall without doubt always use your company. V Beddington"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Valerie for leaving us a 5* review. We're really pleased to hear how happy you were with the products you received and the delivery service! We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 1 month ago
"Quality product and quality service!"
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks Steve for leaving us a 5* review! Great to hear you were happy with the products and service you received.
Posted 1 month ago
"Delivery driver was helpful and friendly and the bulk bag of Dalby Gold was full of good quality/size logs. All now safely tucked away in my log shed."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Mr Jackson for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, we really appreciate the feedback! Great to hear you were happy with your Bulk Bag of Dalby Gold, We look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 1 month ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.92 based on 2,273 reviews