Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.92 Rating 2,433 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Visit Website

Phone:
01653 668177

Location:
Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.90 out of 5
"Delivery came exactly on time, the driver was very helpful. I have purchased wood for my pizza oven from another site before but it was no where near the quality of the wood supplied by Dalby Firewood. All of the wood has been cut and dried to the same size, burns very well and retains heat in the oven"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much Paul for leaving us a 5* review. We're really pleased that you were happy with the quality of the product you received from us and that your delivery was convenient. We hope you enjoy using the product on your Pizza Oven!
Posted 1 week ago
"As usual great service from Daley Firewood. Many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Many thanks Mr Brown for the positive review!
Posted 1 week ago
"First class product, first class delivery and first class people to do business with. Enough said only one place to buy your wood from highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much thomas for leaving us such a brilliant review! We're really happy to hear how pleased you've been to deal with us and we look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 1 week ago
"Prompt and efficient service with a sack of well seasoned birch that burns beautifully......we're gonna need a bigger wood-store!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much Daniel for leaving us a great 5* review! We're really happy that you were pleased with your Birch delivery.
Posted 1 week ago
"Outstanding service as always!!! Highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Many thanks Alex for the positive review!
Posted 1 week ago
"Great product promptly delivered."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the 5* review!
Posted 1 week ago
"Very professional and efficient as always. Delivery on time and the driver placed the load exactly where requested. Will never use anyone else for my wood deliveries"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Cheers Glenn for taking the time to leave us a 5* review. We're really pleased that your delivery went smoothly! We look forward to hearing from you for your next delivery!
Posted 1 week ago
"Great service. Always do what they say they will do. Delivery drivers polite and obliging"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Many thanks for the positive review! We're really happy you were impressed with the service.
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service. Changed delivery date with no fuss, wood arrived well packed and is excellent quality. Delivery driver extremely accommodating. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Jean for leaving us a 5* review, we're so happy to hear you were happy with the service and delivery!
Posted 1 week ago
"Great service great wood wouldn’t use anybody else When they delivered the wood the drop the bulk bag right next to the garage door up the drive which was perfect"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Many thanks Stephen for leaving us a 5* review, we're so pleased that your delivery went well and you were pleased with the service!
Posted 1 week ago
"Haven't used it yet, but bought same last year via a third party which was excellent. Just hope this is as good as ordering and delivery were very impressive."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for leaving us a 5* review we really appreciate it! Great to know your delivery went smoothly.
Posted 1 week ago
"Fantastic service once again. Delivered on time and always polite and courteous. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Many thanks for leaving us a positive review. It's great to hear you were happy with the service you received!
Posted 1 week ago
"Used them before very happy with easy and helpful service I receive each time. But all in all the products they sell are very good. Will see about buying in bulk at some stage."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, we're really happy that you were pleased with our products!
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service, friendly delivery guys, all in all a very professional company that obviously takes a lot of professional pride in their products. Definitely a 5 star company. I will absolutely recommend them to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much Mr Martin for leaving us such a great review. We're so pleased that you were happy with the service provided and we look forward to hearing from you again in the future!
Posted 1 week ago
"Product arrived within delivery window as promised. I also had multiple texts and emails reminding me of my delivery and driver was very friendly and helpful. Product (kiln dried ash) is of good quality and burns well."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Many thanks Mr Jennings for leaving us a great 5* review, we really appreciate it. We're happy to hear you found the delivery notifications helpful and that your delivery went smoothly.
Posted 1 week ago
"excellent very good service and product"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you John for the 5* review!
Posted 1 week ago
"Again brilliant product and fast delivery. Really good quality wood will buy from them again. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks so much Mr Allison for the 5* review, it's great to hear that you were pleased with the products you received and the delivery!
Posted 1 week ago
"Dalby Firewood is highly recommended. Excellent service and products. Delivery is always prompt"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much Ken for the brilliant review, we're so happy to hear that you'd recommend us and that you've always found our delivery service convenient.
Posted 1 week ago
"First class product which I have used many times."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Mr Williamson for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We love getting feedback from our regular customers and look forward to hearing from you again for your next delivery!
Posted 1 week ago
"Arrived on time well protected from the weather and absolutely as described. Excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks so much for the 5* review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 1 week ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.92 based on 2,433 reviews