Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.92 Rating 2,273 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.89 out of 5
"theres wood but only one dalby firewood burn the best."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for the 5* review! Really pleased to hear you're happy with our Firewood!
Posted 1 month ago
"My second order of lumpwood charcoal from Dalby Firewood. I have found the charcoal to be of excellent quality with lots of very large pieces ideal for low and slow cooking on my La Hacienda Kamado grill."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Mr Carty for leaving us a 5* review, we're really pleased to know how happy you've been with the Lumpwood Charcoal! We look forward to hearing from you again next time you're cooking on your Kamado!
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service, brilliant product. What is the pizza firewood made up of? There is a lot if oak, which is great for burning, but I was told its ash."
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for leaving us a positive review! We're really pleased that you've been happy with the Pizza Oven Fuel you received. Apologies for the species confusion The Pizza Oven Fuel is Very thin slithers of Kiln dried ash, oak & birch, cut very thin for easy lighting and instant heat.
Posted 1 month ago
"Used Dalby firewood for a few years now. Always prompt, reliable and very friendly. Would definitely recommend."
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks Karen for leaving us a 5* review, we're really happy to know that you've been consistently pleased with your deliveries from us and we look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 1 month ago
"Fantastic service, good price, delivered on time and the driver was really helpful. Stacked all of the Oak Logs which were in excellent condition, even the packaging wood was a good quality. Would recommend these people to anyone who needs good logs at good prices."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Mr Ashbolt for your brilliant review, and saying that would would recommend us, we really appreciate it! It's great to hear how pleased you were with you delivery of Kiln Dried Oak and we look forward to hearing from you again in the future!
Posted 1 month ago
"Delivery was on time and driver put both crates where I wanted them. I will order the same next year."
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a 5* review! We're so happy to that you're delivery went smoothly .
Posted 1 month ago
"Third or fourth time I've ordered one of the bulk pizza wood bags over the past 18 months. It's perfect for my wood oven, burns to a high heat and gets up to temperature quickly producing perfect pizza every time. If you're after quality, sustainable, wood at a reasonable price with free local delivery that makes for great pizzas (and other stuff!) get this."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank very much James for the great review of our Pizza Oven products. We're so happy to hear you've been pleased with the products and delivery that you've received from us!
Posted 1 month ago
"We have had firewood from other, cheaper sources, but it’s proven to be false economy. Dalby logs are simply the best - money well spent."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for the positive review. We're so pleased to hear that you were happy with the products you received Mrs Emms and found our products to be of high quality! We look forward to hearing from you again!
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service punctual and good quality."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the positive review Mr Barker, We're so pleased to hear you were happy with the service you received!
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service and quality logs!"
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for the 5* review!
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered pizza wood for our oven. Delivered following day and burns great. We will be reordering for sure. Thanks for the great service."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Mark for leaving us a 5* review. We're really pleased that you were happy with the Pizza Oven Fuel you ordered from us, we look forward to hearing from you again!
Posted 1 month ago
"I give a rating of 'Good' because I have not actually tried the wood yet (it was delivered end of July. So this review reflects my experience of ordering and delivery. Very easy to understand website, and the order process was simple. The wood arrived promptly om the pre-arranged delivery date and left on my drive way. The logs are in a large 'canvas bag' stacked on a small pallet, and then covered to protect from the elements. There was no damage to the block paving, so very happy."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Nick for taking the time to leave us a positive review! We're really pleased to know that you were happy with the service you received and found the website easy to navigate! Once the cold weather arrives we're sure you'll be just as happy with the logs you received too.
Posted 1 month ago
"Arrived spot on time, very helpful driver. Splendid"
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for the positive 5* review Ian! We look forward to delivering to you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
"Great company. Good communication and very helpful with everything."
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks veyr much for the 5* review Sean! Really great to hear you were happy with the service you received!
Posted 1 month ago
"Great product and delivered when said."
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks very much for the 5* review Sean!
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered 3 bags of mixed hardwood. Excellent quality. No waste in the bottom of the bags. Good price. Friendly and helpful driver. Can recommend them highly"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for your 5* review, we're so happy to hear you'd recommend us! It's great to hear you were happy with your products and we look forward to hearing from you again soon!
Posted 1 month ago
"Problem with the order sorted quickly and with no hassle for me."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Chris for leaving us a positive review, we're really pleased that you were impressed with the charcoal you received and happy with our resolving the small delay in delivery.
Posted 1 month ago
"The logs look fine and the delivery service was excellent. Well done."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Ian for leaving us a positive review, we really appreciate it! Great to hear you were happy with the delivery service.
Posted 1 month ago
"This wood is dry, burns beautifully and is easy to chop into smaller pieces for intermediate thickness.Please remember I'm a 68 finely built female."
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks Sue for leaving us a 5* review! We're really pleased that you've been happy with your delivery of firewood and we look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 1 month ago
"excellent service - called to check on delivery availability and was able to choose date we required.for a pallet Quality of lumpwood is excellent and we have 6 BBQ's to fire up - good long lasting heat. we will be back :)"
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks Mr Ramos for leaving us a positive review! We're so pleased to hear that you're impressed with out Lumpwood Charcoal. We hope you had a great BBQ and look forward to hearing from you again!
Posted 1 month ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.92 based on 2,273 reviews