Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.93 Rating 2,677 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.92 out of 5
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Have used this fire wood from Dalby for a few years now to burn in wood burners. It lights easily, no need for kindling etc just one fire lighter and it’s away. Delivery is excellent, always dropped where we want it and always within the delivery time slot sent on the delivery day.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much Mr Watkinson for taking the time to leave us such an excellent review, we really appreciate it. It's wonderful to hear how pleased you've been with the products, and we look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordering of the crate of logs was very simple and delivery was very quick. Delivery very quick and the logs were well packaged against the weather. Will certainly order again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Many thanks Peter it's great to hear you found the ordering process easy and that the delivery was convenient for you.
We look forward to hearing from you for your next delivery.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the delivery. An efficient service. The logs were able to be delivered to my door. I will definitely use this service again. The logs are of a quality I had not used before and burn efficiently. They are safe to use in my wood burner. Lorraine
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Many thanks Lorriane for leaving us a 5* review. We're so pleased to hear that you were happy with the delivery and the logs you received from us.
We look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very efficient. Individual delivery instructions followed perfectly. Super product. Great communications. - regular customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a 5* review. We're really pleased that you were happy with our delivery process and the products you received from us.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for delivery. 5 stars to the delivery driver too
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you veyr much Jeanette for the positive review, we're really happy that you're pleased with your delivery.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great fire wood! This was our 3rd order and we'll keep coming back! Very professional, helpful, and friendly delivery. Wood burns great!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Many thanks Rachel for the 5* review we really appreciate it. It's brilliant to hear that you're happy with the products and service you've received from us in the past!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Quality of wood was great , delivery was great and friendly truck driver covered the bag over with waterproof cover I left with a neighbour as I was out at work. Would recommend Dalby firewood to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much Mr Walsh for the positive review and your recommendations we really appreciate it. We look forward to speaking to you again soon.
Posted 2 weeks ago
They are unfailingly helpful & deliver A1 goods on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Many thanks Mr Radford for leaving us such a kind 5* review!
Posted 2 weeks ago
We were delighted with the quality of the logs for our wood burning stove and the ease of ordering the logs and the efficiency of the delivery service. It was especially helpful of the driver to take the logs with the logs across our gravel path to right near the shed we store them in so we had a far shorter distance to transport them. Thank you all round.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Many thanks Mrs Miller for taking the time to leave us a positive review. It's wonderful to hear that you were pleased with the quality and delivery of our products.
We look forward to hearing from you for your next delivery.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Just received another delivery from Dalby Firewood, our go to suppliers. Have used others in the past, and while most have been good, none have provided the quality and service that comes with Dalby.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much Mr Bryan for leaving us a positive review, we really appreciate it and it's brilliant to hear that over the years you've been continuously happy with our service.
We look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
great service thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for leaving us a 5* review. It's great to be supplying a reliable and knowledgeable Stove Centre such as yourselves.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Best firewood around. Can't recommend Dalby Firewood highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you Mr Huxtable for the 5* review!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Always brilliant, inform you of when delivery will be. Go beyond the call of duty when dropping off. Can't recommend highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Many thanks Mr Huxtable for taking the time to leave us such a great 5* review, we really appreciate it and are so pleased to hear that you've been impressed with the service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Easy to order , delivery on time . The driver was efficient and pleasant. Timber is of good quality and well dried - although it did come wrapped in plastic. Maybe that needs to be dropped in future ?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a 5* review. We really appreciate the feedback, unfortunately deliveries that are made by the third party courier need to be shrink wrapped as part of their policy and also to protect the product from the elements during delivery.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Efficient and friendly service as usual
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks Mr McMillian for the 5* review!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good service. Excellent wood. ‘Nuff said.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks Mr Wood, for leaving us a 5* review! We're very happy to hear you were pleased with the service and products.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good service, prompt delivery, nice people
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Peter for taking the time to leave us a positive review, we really appreciate it!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Prompt and reliable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Elaine for the positive review, we really appreciate it.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service and excellent kiln dried logs that burn really well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks Robert for the 5* review!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very easy to deal with and delivered as stated.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much David for the 5* review and brilliant photo!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.93 based on 2,677 reviews