Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.92 Rating 2,055 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
"Great service!"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Samantha!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Quick delivery at time to suit me by a friendly young man. Good quality dry logs."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for leaving us such a kind review, we really appreciate the feedback and we're happy to hear the delivery went smoothy!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent service.!Delivered when they said they would"
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks Mr Gillham for leaving us 5* review, great to hear the delivery was done at a convenient time for you.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Nice clean good sized quality logs (I chose Birch). Prompt delivery and placed in location I wanted them. Grab bag well filled....will last me ages! Highly recommended."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Mr Sharp for the 5* review, we're really pleased to hear that you're impressed with the Kiln Dried Birch you've received and that you'll be recommending us! We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The best logs ever burn very well and hot ,are clean leaving very little ash ."
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks so much Phil for leaving us such a great review, we're really happy to hear how pleased you are with the logs you've received!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Delivered on time good quality wood just thought a little expensive would have gave a 5 other wise would use again"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a positive review, we really appreciate it.
We're sorry to hear you find our prices a little expensive, this does reflect the high quality of our products, as all our products carry the 'Ready to Burn' accreditation this ensures a low moisture content which means a higher calorific value - essentially you'll get more heat using less logs so they are much more cost effective that burning cheap wet wood!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"GREAT SERVICE"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for leaving us a 5* review! We really appreciate it and we're really pleased to be associated with 'Flames' providing your showrooms with fuel and stocking Handy Bags & Kindling for retail.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent as always"
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks very much for the 5* review!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Good quality hard wood logs - arrived at advised time with pleasant and helpful driver."
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks so much Andrew we're really pleased to hear that you're happy with the logs and delivery.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Prompt and efficient service. Helpful delivery guy, left the pallet just where I wanted it! Very good quality product."
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks very much Mr Baker for leaving us a 5* review, we're really happy to hear that you're delivery was convenient and you're pleased with the equality of the product.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great service, delivered as arranged. Quality product as described, couldn’t be more satisfied, thank you."
Posted 1 month ago
It's great to hear how satisfied with your order you were Mr Shaw, we're really pleased you're impressed with the quality and delivery. We look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"A big plus was ease of ordering via the website! The logs were delivered in good time and left as requested. I was very pleased to see that the delivery driver had also put a cover over the logs, just in case it rained. Thank you for that!"
Posted 1 month ago
Many Thanks Andrew for leaving us a 5* review, it's great to know you found the website easy to navigate as well! We're really pleased to hear you were happy with the delivery and quality of your order.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great product - bag of kiln dried birch - best I have seen for quality, price, ease and speed of delivery. I am switching supplier right now."
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks so much for leaving us such a great review, we're really happy to hear you'll be ordering from us again! We pride ourselves on the quality of our products and our smooth delivery service it's great to see you've found that too.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"A FIRST CLASS PRODUCT LIGHTS AND BURNS WONDERFULLY WITH FIRST CLASS CUSTOMER CARE. DELIVERY STATED BETWEEN 12 AND 12.30 AND THATS WHEN IT ARRIVED FIRST CLASS"
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks so much Gary for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. It's always great to be in partnership with other businesses and it means a lot to us that you're recommending our products to use when installing your log burners. We look forward to hearing from you again for your next delivery of Kiln Dried Ash.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent service all round from Dalby Firewood. Quick courteous delivery, always kept informed of when the wood will be delivered. Can't be faulted."
Posted 1 month ago
Cheers Chris for the 5* review! Great to hear you've been happy with the products and service from us again, we look forward to hearing from you again!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Friendly & efficient service"
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks very much for leaving us a 5* review!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great product, great service. Couldn't face a winter without you!"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Colin, we're really pleased to hear our service and products have been up to scratch again this year! We look forward to hearing from you before the next cold-spell!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Best logs I have used. Burn clean and hot. Kindling very good. Delivery guy friendly."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for leaving us a 5* review, it's great to hear how happy you are with our products and that the delivery went smoothly for you!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Delighted with the quality of logs. Dalby has always delivered great quality of logs."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Tim, great to hear you're happy with the quality of the logs!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Unfortunately del on a wet morning, no sheet over logs so I have 1/2 bag of wet logs to dry before I use them. This is disappointing as i bought dry logs to burn, next time I order will only allow delivery on a dry day!"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 4* review Mr McDermott, I'm sorry to hear the logs were left uncovered, I have added this onto your customer file so from now on they will be left covered when they're not placed into the garage. We've also mentioned to our driver that this should have been actioned initially, please accept our apologies for this it won't happen again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.92 based on 2,055 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support