Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.94 Rating 4,446 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Quality wood from a quality firm. Great service, quick delivery, can't be faulted.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking your time to leave us this review - it's great to see you're happy with our product and service. We look forward to hearing from you again in the near future!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fantastic service, wood delivered on time and in place that was requested. Plenty of good quality wood! Will be using again, many thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for leaving us this review, we are glad the delivery process went smoothly for you! We look forward to hearing from you again soon, Phil!
Posted 2 weeks ago
I’m giving Dalby a 5 star rating even though there were 2 arranged delivery days that didn’t happen despite waiting in all day. This to be fair was outside Dalby’s control as they use a 3rd party delivery company and were let down by them. The customer service was excellent from Ruby at Dalby to remedy this and the wood eventually arrived well packed and neatly stacked in the crate. If it burns as well as it looks I will be ordering again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking your time to leave us this review, Michael. Please accept our apologies again for the delay in getting the delivery to you. We will ensure this feedback reaches Ruby. We hope to hear from you again soon!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Easy to order, good communication, excellent quality wood. Everything was as described.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for leaving us this review, Roz. We're glad you're satisfied with the ordering system and the product you received. Hopefully your first of many orders!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great quality logs, delivered with minimum fuss and mess. Will definitely be buying from you again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks Ryan, we appreciate your feedback! We're glad you're happy with your first order and we look forward to speaking with you again soon.
Posted 3 weeks ago
We were so very pleased with delivery, package and quality. Completely hassle free and prompt delivery. We didn’t need to be at home as the bags of logs were placed exactly where we had requested for ease of unpacking. We always use Dalby Firewood as we know we will have an excellent product and service. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking your time to leave us this review. It's great to hear you're happy with the delivery process, as well as the quality of our products. We look forward to hearing from you again in the near future!
Posted 3 weeks ago
An alround excellent service with very friendly and helpful staff. A good range of high quality products with helpful information on each on the website. Good delivery options.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for leaving us this review. It's great to see you're happy with the service we provide and we look forward to dealing with you again soon!
Posted 3 weeks ago
I’ve used Dalby Firewood on a number of occasions as I find the quality of there logs exceptional. I prefer to burn Ash logs as they deliver plenty of heat and are long lasting, thank you Dalby Firewood.
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 1st September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking your time to leave us this review. We're glad you're happy with your most recent order of the two ash crates. We look forward to hearing from you again in the near future!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good quality dry and seasoned ash logs with added bonus that the crate can be burned as it is not treated with preservative. A good service. Recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for leaving us this review. We are glad you're happy with the ash logs and the service you have received!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service and top quality logs 5 stars from us...
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking your time to leave us this review, Melanie. We look forward to hearing from you again soon!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great service and quality logs
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for leaving us this review, we appreciate your custom!
Posted 3 weeks ago
I am a new customer of Daley Firewood after our old supplier, that we had used for many years, closed down. We bought from Dalby Firewood an oak and birch mix. When stacked up this gives off a very pleasant sweet and dry natural odour.. Yesterday we lit our log burner for the first time since spring (typical British summer at the moment). The logs burnt very well indeed. From a very low ash base, a single log began to burn quite quickly and filled the log burner up will lovely flame. We have been use to, from our old supplier getting more logs for the same money but their logs were hard work a lot of the time due to poorer quality. We are looking forward to burning up our first log supply from Dalby Firewood and enjoying the quality of the wood and the ease it is to use.. The day before delivery I received both an Email and a text confirming my delivery slot . The driver turned up 10 mins early and dropped the two sack loads which I had ordered, where I wanted them. So far, I don’t have any reason to go elsewhere for our logs for the foreseeable future and will be using Dalby Firewood from now on. I am not one for writing Reviews but when a company provide a good service/goods then I don’t mind spending a few minutes doing a Review.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
We really appreciate you taking your time to leave us such a lovely review. We are glad that you are enjoying our oak and birch mix. We look forward to hearing from you again soon, James!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very impressed with customer service levels, quick delivery, and quality of firewood. Premium product which is essential at our property. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking your time to leave us this review. We're glad you're satisfied with our service and products. We look forward to hearing from you again soon!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent service, so easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for taking your time to leave us this review, Chris. It's a pleasure as always!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Have been using you for debar all years. Excellent service and product. Thank you. R
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for leaving us this review Richard, we appreciate your custom and look forward to hearing from you again soon!
Posted 1 month ago
As good as ever
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking your time to leave us this review, it's a pleasure as always!
Posted 1 month ago
Very impressed with efficiency and quality of the logs
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your kind words, Nigel. We hope to hear from you again soon!
Posted 1 month ago
Very disappointed Dalby did not honour the discount promised in their sale! However their staff and delivery drivers are always helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking your time to leave us this review. Unfortunately, we had to cut the summer sale short due to running out of our summer stock. We are glad you are satisfied with the service we provided and apologies you were unable to get our sale prices
Posted 1 month ago
Great delivery and fabulous wood quality
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for leaving us this review, we're glad you're pleased with the delivery process and the quality of the wood you received!
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent quality logs, go that extra mile to meet our delivery requirements.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking your time to leave us this lovely review. We hope to hear from you again soon!
Posted 1 month ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.94 based on 4,446 reviews