Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.9 Rating 4,980 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
4.9
Based on 4,980 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 6th July 2022
John Burrows
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 2nd July 2022
Michelle Cavany
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 8th June 2022
Emma Ritchie
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 25th May 2022
Phillip Gowland
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 29th April 2022
Kevin Mollon
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 21st January 2022
Will Cammish
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 13th November 2021
Melanie Trim
134
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
very good delivery and excellent wood! Highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the review, Luke. Glad the delivery went well and that you are happy with the product! We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Excelllent service, excellent quality logs, good delivery communication and packaging. Not at all happy paying Β£175 for a dump bag of logs however ((25% increase in months) for a regular customer I would hope to get some discount. Won’t be using again if price remand so high.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi John Thanks for the review and your continued custom. The price increase does not reflect our increases in costs. Production, fuel and transport have doubled, and the price of raw materials has more than doubled. Unfortunately, we have had no choice but to increase the prices. I hope you understand our frustration and very difficult situation.
Posted 1 month ago
It would have been a five but the logs were delivered on the wrong day, good job we were in otherwise there would have been nowhere for the delivery except on the main road!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jen Thanks for the review. Sorry that the delivery company turned up on the wrong day. Mistakes happen. If you had not been there the delivery company will not leave the delivery anywhere other than your requested place, so the crate would have been taken back to the depot and delivered on the correct day. Thanks for pointing this out though, we will be asking them why this happened.
Posted 1 month ago
Can't fault the service or the product brilliant
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Online ordering was easy and straightforward, with a good price. Delivery was made to exactly when and where I'd asked and the delivery person was friendly and helpful. Very pleased with the wood.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the review, Stephen. Pleased that the ordering process was simple and delivery was spot on. Glad to hear the wood is up to standard, and we look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Quick, prompt, reliable, good wood. The only drawback is getting rid of the pallets that the friendly delivery drivers do not take away!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the review, Nancy. Pleased that the delivery got to you in good time and that you are pleased with the product. I do apologise that they are unable to return pallets, however, these are untreated and Kiln-dried, so they can be chopped up and used as kindling.
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered my logs and was given a date and time for delivery and as always they delivered in the time slot allocated for it the drver was very polite and put them where I asked him, I have never been disappointed with the logs as I have always ordered from you and will keep on doing so exceptional customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
That is great to hear, Allan. Thank you for the lovely review. It is always a pleasure. Hope you enjoy your most recent delivery of Seasoned Hardwood and we look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent delivery,driver very pleasant and efficient,bit too warm to be burning wood but if anything like the previous orders will be fine.πŸ‘πŸ˜„
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for leaving us a review, Trevor. Pleased that the delivery went smooth, and the driver was pleasant. Fingers crossed will be just as good as always! Look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service - thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
No Problem, Sue. Thank you for your custom. We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Quick efficient service and good communication to liaise suitable delivery slots.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for leaving us a review, Pamela. Pleased that we were able to get the delivery to you in good time. We hope you enjoy the wood and hopefully next time it will be 5 stars!
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service delivery on time.have always used Darby.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Always a pleasure, John, Thank you. Hope your recent delivery went smoothly and hope you enjoy the Ash. We look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 1 month ago
Had 3 deliveries from here now. Always a fair price, always good quality logs and always delivered on time usually by palletways who are friendly and obliging.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for leaving us a review, Anthony. Glad that you find our product is good quality and pleased that the delivery company are always able to get it to you in good time. We hope to hear from you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Great communication and service will definitely order again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
That's great, Sally. Thank you for leaving us a review. Glad to hear you received great service and we will look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Bought from Dalby multiple times. Haven't had the opportunity to use the ash as yet but it looks the same quality wood as before. Burns and lasts well, a clean hot burn πŸ”₯
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for leaving us a review, Timothy. It is always a pleasure. Hope you find the Ash is just as good as previous deliveries and we look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Can highly recommend straight to the door. Good quality wood
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the review, Angela. Pleased to hear you are happy with the service and the quality of the product. We hope to hear from you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Good communication and well organised business.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for leaving us a review, Chris. Pleased to hear your experience with us went smoothly. Enjoy the logs and we look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
First time using Dalby I would highly recommend I will definitely be using them again no problems whatsoever the wood was perfect as described on website Delivery driver very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for leaving us a review, Tony. Pleased to hear your first experience with us went smoothly and that the logs are up to standard. Glad to hear the driver was helpful too! We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Delivered very fast with choice of preferred day and time and as usual very good quality of wood. The pallet was very well packed and wrapped so that we can take our time to stack it in our wood store.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much, Anne. It is always a pleasure. Hope the Ash is working well for you and we look forward to hearing from you very soon.
Posted 1 month ago
This is the second time we have used Dalby and we are again very pleased with the service provided. The wood is perfectly dry, cut to size and arrives in a convenient pallet. We have a small log burner and a fire pit and use both fairly frequently over the winter. 1 pallet lasted us beautifully and is competitively priced. This year there was an issue with the delivery which had nothing to do with Dalby. Dalby maintained contact throughout and were extremely helpful. The issue was resolved quickly and satisfactorily. The handling of this issue, more than anything else, will assure our continued custom with the company.
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 8th June 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Emma, Thank you so much for this amazing review. We are more than happy to hear how well your experiences with our company so far have been. We are glad that we could resolve the said issue with the delivery quickly. We hope that you enjoy the wood and we look forward to hearing from you again very soon! Many Thanks Dalby Firewood
Posted 2 months ago
Day late and pallet left at the side of road. Good delivery driver though
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.9 based on 4,980 reviews