Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.92 Rating 1,728 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"This is the second year that I've been buying exclusively from Dalby. In the past I've purchased 5 bags of the dried oak and birch bulk bag. I have been happy with the quality of the firewood until my latest delivery (5/10/18). The mixed bag seems to be predominantly oak. A large number of the oak logs appear to be of poor quality, I'm not sure on the correct term but the wood appears 'rotten' in any case it is very light, and burns quickly, not what you would normally expect from a good piece of oak?"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Paul

Firstly, apologies if you have found the product not up to our usual standards, it is very difficult to get the mix exactly 50/50, but the oak is more expensive and a slower burner so hopefully this isn't too much of an issue.
Regarding some of the oak being rotten, that is a problem.

What makes us different form other companies is the way we deal with problems that may arise. If we are not aware of the issue, how can we correct or address the problem? When dealing with large volumes of a natural species, occasionally we get it wrong. I can assure you that we were not aware of this issue.
We are very disappointed that you did not contact us so we could look into this problem. Instead you have decided just to rate us as a poor company without giving us the chance to rectify the situation. This method of notification does not give us a chance to correct and investigate the issue.
Thank you for your previous custom and sorry that we have made a mistake on this occasion.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The wood was delivered promptly and efficiently by your driver. The wood (3 bags of kiln dried) is in excellent condition and burns well with minimal waste ash. I will definitely renew my order when this load is consumed. Thankyou"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Best wood supplier in the region by a mile. Only place we can get our chunky logs from in the area. Quick delivery, great service. Can't be beaten in our opinion."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Fabulous wood! Because of the location of my cottage I ordered the bags, firewood, kindling and also the waxling fire lighters - which are so much better than the awful stinky things you buy from the shops! The delivery driver was very helpful getting them to cottage for me. I would recommend to anyone looking for a good supply of logs that also burn extremely well"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"First time I’ve used Dalby on recommendation from our Chimney sweep. Ordering straightforward. Delivered bang on time and delivery driver very helpful. Brilliant logs. Bone dry and they are burning great."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Very slick delivery and interface."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thanks very much for the positive review! Really pleased to hear you're happy with the delivery and products
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent prompt service."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for leaving us a positive review!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Ordered bulk bag of birch, good quality. Great service and delivery would recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a 5* review!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Had chatted on the phone before ordering. Online order was simple. Good to be able to order logs, kindling and firelighters all in one place. Our order arrived earlier than predicted. Dropped off exactly where we wanted. Very good and friendly experience throughout. Would definitely recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Mr Watson for leaving us such a great 5* review, we're really happy to hear how pleased you are with your order and that your delivery went smoohtly. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Super service and logs are great - dry and burn slowly! Best I have bought in York. Highly recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks very much for leaving us a 5* review! Really pleased to hear that you're happy with the products you've received
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Ordered several times and have been very happy with the level of service each time. Not to mention a quality product!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for leaving us such a great review! We're really pleased to hear that you've been happy with the quality of the products on your multiple deliveries
Posted 3 weeks ago
"High quality products, efficient and reliable service. Straightforward on line ordering."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Brian

Thank you for your kind review and the wonderful picture that you've painted. Our first Christmas card this year! :-)
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Really helpful and great service, will certainly buy from Dalby Firewood again. Thanks. Alex"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks very much Alex for the 5* review, we're really chuffed to hear that you found the service helpful! We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent service! Dropped off exactly when and where was arranged."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks very much Stuart for the positive review, we really appreciate it. We're really pleased to hear you're happy with your delivery and service
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great service very good price with free delivery. Wood is nice and dry and burns very well I recommend them to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks so much Chris for the 5* review, we really appreciate the feedback!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I can’t praise the service from Dalby Firewood highly enough - delivery made exactly when expected and by a friendly driver."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much Mr Gallagher for such a kind review, we're really pleased that you're happy with the service from us at Dalby!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent service and an excellent product. The delivery was spot on time, the delivery driver was courteous and helpful, the fuel (hornbeam logs) is superb."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Mr Stacey for the positive review, we really appreciate the feedback! So glad to hear you're happy with all aspects of your order
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Everything as usual,good service and delivery,etc.etc.etc. Many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks very much Timothy for the 5* review
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Easy online ordering, very prompt delivery and the logs are, without doubt, the best I have used. They are easy to light, very controllable in my multifuel stove and leave little residue. Very pleased & will definitely order again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks so much Linda for the brilliant 5* review, we're so happy to hear how pleased you are with your delivery and products!
We look forward to hearing from you again in the future
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Good customer service. Deliver when they say so. No complaints."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Catherine for the 5* review, we really appreciate the feedback
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.92 based on 1,728 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support