Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.92 Rating 2,189 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.88 out of 5
"Quick delivery, great wood burns really well. Added bonus we live very local so low carbon footprint."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Linda for leaving us a positive review! We're really pleased to hear you're happy with our local delivery service and standard of the products.
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service all round. Delivery was at the very end of the day, but the deliveryman was very helpful and friendly. The crate was packed tight with birch wood. I am very happy."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Mr Atherton for leaving us a 5* review, we're really pleased to hear your delivery went smoothly and you're pleased with the standard of your Kiln Dried Birch Crate!
We look forward to hearing from you again in the future
Posted 1 month ago
"Easy to deal with, most reliable and good value."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Mr Ashwell for talking the time to leave us a positive review! We're really happy to hear you were impressed with the service and value.
Posted 1 month ago
"Disappointed that no further discount given when 3 bags or more ordered. Usually £5 / bag for previous orders. ( on top of May discount )"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Martyn
Thank you very much for leaving your review. Sorry that we can not give a further discount on top of the May discount. Our margins are extremely tight and giving two amounts of discount on 1 order would mean we are not making any profit. We also added a box of free firelighters with every bag which is also a similar value to the Bulk discount.
Posted 1 month ago
"Prompt and efficient service as always."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for the 5* review! Great to hear you're happy with the service you've received from us!
Posted 1 month ago
"Very pleased with the lumpwood charcoal I ordered for our Kamado Joe. Proper discernible decent sized chunks of charcoal, as opposed to the smaller, dusty stuff usually on offer from supermarkets and garage forecourts. I'll definitely use again. Good website too. All very convenient."
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks so much Marcus for the brilliant review of our Lumpwood Charcoal! We're so pleased that you've been impressed with the quality of this product - it's something we've worked really hard on to ensure it's the highest quality possible!
We look forward to hearing from you in time for your next BBQ!
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent product, tidy, well cut logs. Now carefully stowed in log store."
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks very much for leaving us a 5* review Tim! We're really pleased to see your impressed with the product and that it's been stored so well!
We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
"Once again very easy to place an order and arrange delivery date and time slot. Delivered exactly when they said they would. This is such a professional outfit with staff who know what customer satisfaction means. Bought a large bag of hardwood kindling. Perfect for lighting a fire easily but also different random sizes all very dry. Perfect."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Mr Smurthwaite for taking the time to leave us such a great review, we really appreciate the feedback! We're so pleased to hear that you were happy with the customer service and delivery you received from us. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future
Posted 1 month ago
"a very prompt and reliable service, with excellent quality logs"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Mr Knight, it's great to hear you were happy with the delivery and quality!
Posted 1 month ago
"Delivery day and time to suit. Chris, the Delivery driver very helpful. Brought pallet down drive and right into garage."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Tony for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, it's brilliant to hear how pleased you were with the delivery service and great that the driver delivered into your garage for you! We look forward to hearing from you again in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
"We have been using Dalby for years and I must say their wood and kindling are always to a very high standard. If there has ever been any issues Dalby have sorted it immediately."
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks very much Bradley Stoves for leaving us a 5* review!
We're really proud to work with stove centre's such as yourselves who appreciate the value of quality and customer service as we do.
Posted 1 month ago
"Great product, great delivery, great price. I can smell the steaks already."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Martin for the 5* review! We're sure you'll be impressed with our products and enjoy using the charcoal on your BBQ!
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent handling of the order and speedy delivery. First time with hornbeam and very impressed. Very pleased with the firelighters too! Highly recommended"
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks Mr Gibbon for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, we really appreciate the feedback! It's great to hear you were impressed with the Hornbeam, it's one of our most popular new products! We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 1 month ago
"They're very helpful and prompt with their responses and deliveries :)"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for your 5* review we really appreciate it!
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service, fast delivery and a great price. The charcoal looks very good , nice big lumps."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much Mr Manning for your kind review. We're really pleased to hear that you were happy with the service, delivery and value of your order. We're sure you'll be impressed with the Lumpwood Charcoal!
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent delivery service and communication 😇😇"
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much Hugh for leaving us a 5* review we're really pleased to hear you were happy with the delivery service and communication you received about your order!
Posted 1 month ago
"Great product, great service, great price. Well done guys. Keep it up."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much Martin for taking the time to leave us a 5* review it's much appreciated and it's great to hear you've been happy with the product, service & price!
Posted 1 month ago
"Exceptional service as usual!!!! Driver could not be better, delivered exactly as requested, on time and so helpful. The wood is brilliant.A massive thanks and well done again, I will be recommending friends and everyone to use you."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you so much Nigel for such a brilliant review! We're so pleased to hear how happy you are with the delivery service and quality of our products.
Thank you very much for recommending us, we really appreciate it and we look forward to hearing from you again in the future!
Posted 1 month ago
"A very good supplier of quality fire logs they do what it say in their description of the logs"
Posted 2 months ago
Many thanks Mr Roberts for leaving us a 5* review it's great to hear you've been happy with the quality of our products and found our species descriptions accurate.
We look forward to hearing from you again in the future
Posted 1 month ago
"Reliably dry wood, always giving a clean, hot burn. Other log suppliers are cheaper but in the end Dalby offer the best value by far because of the quality of their wood."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you so much Mrs Lloyd for your 5* review, we're really happy to hear that as a regular customer you've been pleased with our products. Reliable Quality is very important to us so it's great to hear you've been impressed with it too!
We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.92 based on 2,189 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access