Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.93 Rating 3,626 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service., prompt, and polite, highly recommended
D Sugars
Posted 1 hour ago
Buying again so I am happy why don't you try them
Posted 2 hours ago
delivered wile we were out, left exactly as asked and covered up. More than first class!
Posted 3 hours ago
The service is always 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Such friendly staff. Great company to deal with.
Posted 5 hours ago
excellant service. Lovely selection .Could not believe it when the delivery van arrived at the exact time as the e-mail said it would.
Posted 6 hours ago
Great wood and great service
Posted 9 hours ago
The phone call to arrange for delivery, the delivery and the quality of the logs were and are all fine. Today we lit the woodburner for the 1st time this Autumn. It's burning well. Thank you.
PS Our daughter-in-law in Canada
mentioned an accident in her family. When the frame of a log load was chopped, a splinter landed in the person's eye. After several eye operations, sight couldn't be saved in one eye. Please label the frame: Attention, you must wear goggles to protect your eyes when chopping this.

Heather Pang (not Tang)
Posted 23 hours ago
Delivered on time and put exactly as we asked. This wood is great quality and burns well in our wood burner
Posted 1 day ago
Fantastic service from Dalby Firewood, as always. Quality of the logs is second to none.
Thank you for your prompt delivery.
Posted 1 day ago
Can't give you 5 stars until I've tried the logs. But so far a 5 star service. Delivered in sealed bag to keep off the rain. Size perfect at 25cms. Have recommended you to a friend.
Posted 1 day ago
Delivered exactly on time quietly efficiently and in accordance with instructions. Not necessary for me to get involved. Timber is clean, cut to size and burns well with good heat.
Posted 1 day ago
Great personal service, delivered to your door. Great logs that are just right for our burner.

Already recommended to friends and family !

We will certainly be back for more
Posted 1 day ago
Does what it says on the tin. Excellent web site, easy to order and updated throughout.
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent quality wood, beautifully cut so looks amazing in our woodpile. Great service: pallet delivered directly to our wood store. Very quick, easy to order and great value..
Posted 1 day ago
I've now had 4x10kg bags of charcoal from Dalby Firewood and am delighted with the quality. Nice big chunks of charcoal that light easily. Good value too and free delivery if you buy two bags.
Posted 2 days ago
The best logs in the country
Posted 2 days ago
delivery arrived early, delivery man was very polite & very helpful, got the logs exactly where I wanted them, this was delivered by MITCHELLS of MANSFIELD< NOTTS. could not wish for a better service, thank you, ken mason
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent quality wood, full crate
Posted 2 days ago
Many thanks Mr Jones for the 5* review we really appreciate it! It's great to hear you were happy with your crate delivery.
Posted 2 days ago
Very good quality with good value. My neighbour was so impressed he took the name and number and ordered a bag for himself. The only downside this time was I’d asked for a PM delivery and it arrived at 9am. The driver was very helpful and managed to get the wood in the front forecourt which meant I could move it in the afternoon as planned.
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you very much Caroline for the 5* review, we're really happy to hear how impressed with the quality of the products you were.

It's great to hear that the delivery was convenient for you, we're sorry we were unable to fulfil your PM delivery request. We do tend to deliver in your area pre 12pm, we had tried to call you prior to sending the scheduling text/email the day before but we were unable to get hold of you! We will always try our best to make deliveries as convenient as possible.
Posted 2 days ago
Absolutely brilliant service and communications. I ordered some logs and kindling. I had an email to tell me that they'd run out of kindling and offered to substitute with another bag of logs if I wished. The logs are so easy to light that kindling is not really required anyway. It was great that Dalby were thoughtful enough to do this rather than just delay may order. It arrived the very next day.
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you so much Matthew for taking the time to leave us such a great 5* review. We're really happy to hear that you were impressed with how we dealt with this hiccup and it's fantastic to hear that you've been pleased with the Pizza Oven Bundle.
We look forward to hearing from you again!
Posted 2 days ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.93 based on 3,626 reviews