Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.93 Rating 3,457 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 18th September 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 12th September 2020
Craig Redhead
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 11th September 2020
Craig Redhead
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 17th August 2020
Daniel Woodvine
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 17th August 2020
Daniel Woodvine
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 16th August 2020
Graham Hall
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 14th August 2020
Irene Scarth
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Second year of using Dalby firewood same quality service and good product. Like the new closing bags.
Posted 7 hours ago
Excellent service all round, great product and value for money. Will not hesitate to use them again
Posted 11 hours ago
Great wood (Ash),burns really well. Good service, delivers on time, and to a place you want.with no problem. The driver really helpful. Will buy again.
Posted 12 hours ago
Just received one of my winter deliveries, bulk bag of beautiful logs, kindling and fire lighters. Can’t rate these guys enough. Excellent service and drivers are always brilliant and helpful. Contact made before delivery so you know the time they’re due. 10/10 in my book. If you want quality goods and reliable, efficient service these are the people you want. Thank you for keeping us in supply of fuel for our fire and for keeping us safe guys, glad this Corona virus hasn’t hit your business or staff, stay safe out there.
Posted 14 hours ago
Delivery was within 36 hours, great size for outdoor wood ovens, great cooking results
Posted 1 day ago
High quality charcoal for the Kamado. A full range of sizes from tennis ball to short stick to matchbox. Very little dust. At £2.00 per kilo the price is very competitive.
Posted 1 day ago
Great product, nice big chunks and happy to support a local producer. I think its birch which is handy as i add chuncks of birch to smoke with. I had a little confusion on my order, I got in touch and they responded quickly.
I highly recommend the two 10k bags for £40 inc delivery, bargain. Here are some of the cooks I have done on my Kamado using this lump.
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 24th September 2020
Posted 1 day ago
Great Attentive Service
Great Product
10 out of 10
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent service
And
Good wood
Posted 2 days ago
Wood arrived nicely packaged into sustainable bags. Made great pizza!
Posted 2 days ago
From the clear, easy to use online ordering to the prompt, timely, friendly and efficient delivery, this was a refreshing experience. Oh, and the product was of a very high order.
Posted 2 days ago
BRILLIANT SERVICE
Posted 2 days ago
These smaller logs are perfect for my oven- quick lighting and burn very hot. You get quite a bit of bark and smaller bits mixed in with the logs but they're really handy for kindling. Will definitely use again
Posted 2 days ago
Good communication from ordering to when delivery times and day will be. Helpful and polite when delivered.
Posted 2 days ago
Always very happy with the great service from Dalby firewood, would recommend to anyone
Posted 4 days ago
Many thanks for the 5* review, it's great to hear that you have always been happy with the service from us and that you would recommend us.
We look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 3 days ago
Second purchase of probably the best lumpwood for a bbq
Posted 4 days ago
Thank very much Nigel for the 5* review. It's great to hear how happy you've been with the results from the Lumpwood Charcoal.
We hope you make most of the fine weather, happy cooking!
Posted 4 days ago
Quick delivery, polite and courteous!
Posted 5 days ago
Many thanks Mrs Player for the 5* review, we're very happy to hear you were pleased with the delivery and service.
Posted 4 days ago
If Carlsberg did wood they still wouldn't be as good as Dalby Firewood.
Posted 5 days ago
Cheers for the great 5* review Chris! We really appreciate it, look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 4 days ago
Quick delivery, carefully positioned right next to woodshed. Liking new design of bulk bags with rain cover and recycling scheme!
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you very much Gary for the 5* review. We're really happy to hear you were impressed with the new bag design! We look forward to hearing from you again soon
Posted 4 days ago
Great product & service as always
Posted 5 days ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a 5* review! It's great to hear you were happy with the product and service.
Posted 4 days ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.93 based on 3,457 reviews