Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.94 Rating 4,225 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 26th March 2021
Lee Clarke
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 30th January 2021
Sally Godfrey
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 9th January 2021
Darren Morley
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 9th January 2021
Anonymous
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 8th December 2020
Lee Clarke
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 8th December 2020
Anonymous
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 26th November 2020
Christine Pyle
114
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service and excellent product. Would highly recommend Dalby Firewood.
Posted 19 hours ago
Delivery was delayed by delivery company but got a call from delivery company AND Dalby Firewood to check if a following day delivery ok. (Which it was)
Posted 21 hours ago
Excellent service as always
Posted 23 hours ago
Nice logs, seem to burn well. Delivered on time and as promised - no issue with the service
Posted 1 day ago
i would recommend Dalby Firewood. The ordering process online is simple and efficient, confirmation of order, dispatch and delivery is regular and correct. If you need to call and check something with your order they are helpful and professional. The quality of wood is excellent - we use the wood in our log burner, pizza oven and bbq and the results are excellent.
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent quality hard wood for our pizza oven, delivered to our garden gate on a pallet. The wood is beautifully dry and cut to a.good size for pizza making. Great customer service. Definitely recommend them.
Posted 3 days ago
Good service as always
Posted 3 days ago
Quick, efficient delivery. Good quality logs that burn well.
Posted 4 days ago
Fast delivery greAt product friendly service
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a positive review!
Posted 4 days ago
Wood arrived when promised. It's wood, it burns.
Posted 5 days ago
Many thanks Mr Trotter for the positive review.
Posted 4 days ago
Best charcoal I have ever bought
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you very much for the brilliant 5* review!
Posted 4 days ago
Once again great product with speedy reliable delivery. I have used Dalby many many times for my kiln dried wood. The cut size is perfect for wood burners and the fact that the timber is well dried keeps the fire burning cleanly and complies with the Government future requirement
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you very much Robin for taking the time to leave us such a great 5* review!
It's fantastic to hear that you were happy with the delivery and quality of the products. You're absolutely right all our firewood is Woodsure Ready To Burn accredited, ensuring low moisture content and sustainability.
Posted 4 days ago
The quality of the logs on this recent delivery is no where near the usual good standard
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you very much for speaking to us in regards to your comments Mr Dawson, we're glad that we could look into this further for you.
Posted 4 days ago
I haven’t tried the charcoals yet but if it is anything as good as the customer service I’m it will be as good
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you very much John, we're sure you'll be happy with the Charcoal! Happy cooking
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent service prompt delivery 📦!!
Posted 6 days ago
Many thanks John for the 5* review!
Posted 4 days ago
Great service with prompt delivery. The logs were nicely packaged and the delivery guy left them where I had requested.
Posted 6 days ago
Many thanks Paul for the positive review, it's great to hear you were happy with the service and delivery!
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent service again,good delivery.
My concern is stock,or lack of it .
However,if your selling top quality,I guess I need to plan sooner when ordering.
Thanks again
Joe Neenan
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for your positive review Mr Neenan, great to hear you are happy with the service and delivery.
Please be assured we have been working extremely hard to ensure consistent stock flow and have varieties of kiln dried stock available.
Posted 4 days ago
We have used Dalby Firewood for many years - always excellent service
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you very much for the positive review, we look forward to hearing from you again for your next delivery!
Posted 6 days ago
Excellent service.
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks Chris for the positive review!
Posted 6 days ago
Excellent delivery and lovely logs as always.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for the 5* review
Posted 6 days ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.94 based on 4,225 reviews