Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.93 Rating 2,802 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.92 out of 5
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Prompt and professional supplier of top quality kiln dried wood with a brilliant heat out put. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
Efficient service, excellent logs as dry as bones and fire ready
Helpful Report
Posted 10 hours ago
Super quick service, excellent logs. Worth that little bit extra cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 hours ago
This is a good product
Helpful Report
Posted 16 hours ago
Excellent delivery service and wood.
Helpful Report
Posted 17 hours ago
Delivery was reasonably quick and was no trouble at all in lifting over my gate. Will certainly use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 20 hours ago
All round excellent from customer care to delivery they are now my main firm for firewood
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
As usual a prompt delivery of good seasoned hard wood. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Quality logs, the heat coming from the log burner is amazing. Must mention a big thank you to the delivery man for being so polite and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Many thanks Mr Ponsonby for leaving us such a great positive review, we're so happy to hear that your delivery was convenient and you're happy with the quality of our products.
Posted 2 days ago
On receiving our first load of Dalby Firewood, my heart sank and a number of expletives were issued. Half the amount from our local supplier, and twice the price! That was until we actually came to burn the stuff. Burns superclean, twice as long, twice as hot with a dusting of ash remaining. So, to to summarise, this is fantastic firewood, and the price you pay will more than compensate for endless blocked flues and sweeps. Quality and consistency guaranteed!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you very much Mr Ashby for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, we're so pleased that you've found our products to be of high quality and have noticed the difference in high calorific value.
We pride ourselves on the quality of our products and have rigorous checks in place to ensure this.
We look forward to hearing from you again for your next delivery!
Posted 2 days ago
As usual. the delivery was exactly at the advised time and undertaken in a very professional and friendly way. Only used a few of the logs so far but the normal high standard seems to have been maintained.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you very much Mr Roadley for leaving us a 5* review. We're very pleased to hear that you've been happy with the firewood ad that the delivery was convenient for you.
Posted 2 days ago
I bought four bags to help start the fire in my wood burner, as the last lot of seasoned logs I bought are awful and the heat output is poor. They are great and starting the fire with two pieces generates a lot of heat - 450F.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Many thanks Bernadette for leaving us a positive review, we're really pleased that you were happy with the Kiln Dried Birch Handy Bags you had delivered from us, and it's great to hear they helped you with the Seasoned Hardwood you purchased from anther supplier.
I can see from your order history you've always had the Kiln Dried Birch Bulk Bags from us prior to this.
We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent service excellent product
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you very much for the 5* review!
Posted 18 hours ago
Great service from start to finish.supplying great quality product.. do exaclty what they say they aim to do ...brillant ..thankyou .Malc Lambert / southampton ..
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Many thanks Mr Lambert for leaving us a 5* review. We're so pleased to hear that you were happy with the quality of our products!
We look forward to hearing form you again soon
Posted 17 hours ago
Straightforward ordering process; free delivery happened on the requested day.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a positive review!
Posted 17 hours ago
Clean dry on time
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you Mr Teet. Great to hear you were happy with the products and delivery.
Posted 17 hours ago
I am very satisfied with my blocks delivery they were delivered by a very helpful driver who placed them on a pallet just where i needed them The size of the blocks just right for my stove and they burn extremely well perfectly kiln-dried The customer service is excellent nothing too much trouble if they can help they will I am ordering all my firewood from this company well impressed by them
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Many thanks Mr Smith for leaving us such a great 5* review, we really appreciate it. It's brilliant to know how happy you were with the products and customer service you received from us.
We look forward to hearing from you again for your next delivery
Posted 17 hours ago
This is a brilliant combination of woods we have a large woodburner we keep going 24 hours a day if it's cold, these logs will slumber all night they are really dry and clean to use and because they are on a pallet there's no spending hours stacking them up like you do when they're delivered loose.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you very much Christine for the 5* review. We're really pleased that you've found the crate deliveries convenient and the quality of the products to be high.
Posted 17 hours ago
Excellent ad usual delivered on time . Clean and dry.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Many thanks Sue for the positive review, we're really happy to hear that you've been happy with the firewood. We look forward to hearing from you for your next bulk bag delivery.
Posted 17 hours ago
The young lady who took my order over the phone has a very good telephone manner and extremely helpful. She knew everything about logs, their burning Times and ash content. I am sure when she is out socially she could entertain The enthralled company with stories about logs. She is a credit to the company. Don’t ever sack her, give her a pay rise.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.93 based on 2,802 reviews