Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.92 Rating 1,606 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
96%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Dalby Firewood ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Woodfired Functions
"As usual, on time, excellent service, and fantastic wood. Been used before and will definately be used again. Thank Dalby. Lorna and Bryan Conway Wood fired functions."
Report
Posted 1 week ago
5
Gill Jones
"I'm delighted to support Dalby Firewood. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Not only that but they went out of their way to make sure my firelighters came as quickly as possible. I was amazed [and relieved!] that they arrived withing 18 hours of the phone call. The starter pack for my new wood oven was really well put together with wood a good shape and size. Most of all the firelighters are just fantastic. Thank you!"
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Matt Harvey
"Great service and great product. Would highly recommend and will be my new choice of lumpwood"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service once again. Arrived as requested with plenty of notice of time and date of delivery. Polite and helpful delivery person. Superior product. Thank you, will buy again"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 hours ago
Visit Website
"Great service and delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"My only observation is that I would like to be able to have more notice or some choice over the delivery slot."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you for your kind review Mr Smith. Regarding the local delivery slots, if you give us your requested days upon ordering we will try our best to arrange a delivery run in your area on your specific days specified.
Posted 7 hours ago
"Easy to order,very accurate delivery,great products,all in all an excellent allround service which I find hard to think could be bettered. Thankyou"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"We were very impressed with the ease of ordering and the prompt delivery. We were consulted on our delivery slot and told within 30 min timescale when it would be delivered. The delivery man was very professional and considerate, placing the logs where we requested. The logs were delivered in large builders bags which kept everything tidy and mess free ready for us to stack as and when we wished. All logs look very good quality and there was almost no sawdust or loose bark in the bag. We will certainly order again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Excellent communication, reliable service and a really great product. The person who delivered the wood was very helpful. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"As usual when order placed Dalby Firewood provided an excellent and efficient service giving us plenty of notice when delivery was arriving. Only reason I didn't give a 5 star was the wood we have ordered previously was no longer available so had to select an alternative."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thanks for your review. Regarding your previous products that you have ordered, these are on stock and always have been. Hope your happy with the alternative you have chosen.
Posted 3 days ago
"It was great to have the wood taken right round to the back of the house and placed next to my woodshed. The wood is great. It's dry and cut into manageable pieces that burn well, whether you want a high burn or a smoulder. Great service throughout."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you very much for leaving us a positive 5* review, we really appreciate the feedback!
So happy to hear that you're impressed with the delivery & quality of our products and service. We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 3 days ago
"Log where delivered quickly and to the requested drop off point. The logs look good quality, but the real test will be how well they burn. The cost was £15 a bag more than my old supplier for the standard Seasoned Hardwood Bulk Bag. So hoping that the extra cost is worth while. I did get a £15 discount for buying 3 bulk bags."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you Mr Bedingfield for taking the time to leave us a positive review. Pleased to hear that you were happy with the delivery service. Our hardwood is always top-quality with low moisture content so I'm sure you'll be happy with the clean burn, low moisture and heat output!
We look forward to hearing from you in the future
Posted 3 days ago
"Lovely wood as usual, well packed and prompt delivery. Burns very well Great service"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thanks so much Helena for the wonderful review, we really appreciate it! Glad to hear you're happy with the product, service & delivery. Look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 3 days ago
"Delivered on time and as efficiently as usual."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a 5* review!
Posted 3 days ago
"punctual delivery.helpfull stuff.too soon to comment this time on logs but have been very pleased in the past"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thanks so much for leaving us a positive review, we're glad to hear that you're happy with the service you've received
Posted 3 days ago
"this is our third order.the quality has always been excellent.Delivery was punctual and the courteous driver most helpful. Many thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks Peter for the 5* review, we're really happy to hear that as a loyal customer you've been impressed with the quality of our products and delivery every time.
We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 3 days ago
"Good product excellent service as usual"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks so much Paul for the positive review!
Posted 3 days ago
"Delivered very promptly after placing my order, the usual high quality logs, I would highly recommend Dalby Firewood."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for leaving us a positive 5* review, we really appreciate the feedback.
So pleased to hear that you're logs have been a consistent high quality, this is something we're really proud of and aim to be consistent every time!
Posted 3 days ago
"Wood perfect. Delivery spot on."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks so much for leaving us a 5* review!
Posted 3 days ago
"Recently had delivery of mixed ash and oak logs - excellent quality and mix. Delivery very efficient too, with the driver setting the dumpy bag down exactly where requested. Many thanks team!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a 5* review , we're really happy to hear that you're pleased with the delivery service & products.
We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 3 days ago
"Great product and great service, lovely friendly company to deal with"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks very much Sharon for the lovely 5* review! We really appreciate it, look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 3 days ago
"As an ex-Forester I was impressed by Dalby's technical knowledge. I was equally impressed by the prompt & effective delivery. I shan't look elsewhere!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks very much Mr Radford for taking the time to leave us a review! We're really pleased that you're happy with the service our team provides and the delivery. We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 3 days ago
"First class service Fire wood spot on , all logs Cut well seasoned perfectly ready burn , will definitely use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks so much for leaving us a great 5* review, we really appreciate the feedback! We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 3 days ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.92 based on 1,606 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This