Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.92 Rating 2,222 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.88 out of 5
5
Sam Calverley
"Received my order of Dalby restaurant grade lumpwood charcoal last week on time as agreed. Nice mix of large and smaller pieces of charcoal. Had my first burn on Kamado Joe this weekend with amazing results. Thanks Dalby Firewood for a quality local product!"
Posted 4 weeks ago
5
Richard Vickers
"Fantastic service, delivered to the front door and lovely dry wood. Will be getting more logs from here, perfect for the outdoor oven."
Posted 1 month ago
Walter Pursglove
"Very pleased with every aspect of order,can,t fault anything will definatley be using your service again."
Posted 2 months ago
"Two bags of great logs delivered on time. Right size and really dry logs. The whole service from ordering to delivery is excellent."
Posted 34 minutes ago
Visit Website
"always easy to order and nice quick delivery you don't even have to be in, excellent that's why i'm back this year again"
Posted 37 minutes ago
"Fantastic logs and excellent customer service as always"
Posted 15 hours ago
"Excellent product because of the larger pieces they burn hotter and longer and get going quicker. (This may seem contradictory but they really are much better than standard charcoal) I wouldn’t use anything else now. This is my second purchase and will continue to use these larger charcoal pieces."
Posted 20 hours ago
"Well organised and efficient. The wood is delivered when they say it will."
Posted 21 hours ago
Thank you very much for your kind review Mr Beck! We're so pleased to hear you're happy with our service. We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 21 hours ago
"Excellent service, delivery was very good, logs are dry and well cut and stack easily in my log store. Have not used them yet but I can tell they are just right. Would definitely buy from Dalby again"
Posted 21 hours ago
Many Thanks Stuart for leaving us a positive review! It's much appreciated, and great to know that you'd buy from us again! We're really pleased to hear how happy you were with the products!
Posted 21 hours ago
"Thankyou for the wood it is in perfect condition and a good mix of woods.May I send a big thankyou to the delivery maaaan who was excellent.He completed his task with efficiency and gentle good humour. I shall without doubt always use your company. V Beddington"
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you very much Valerie for leaving us a 5* review. We're really pleased to hear how happy you were with the products you received and the delivery service! We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 21 hours ago
"Quality product and quality service!"
Posted 6 days ago
Many thanks Steve for leaving us a 5* review! Great to hear you were happy with the products and service you received.
Posted 2 days ago
"Delivery driver was helpful and friendly and the bulk bag of Dalby Gold was full of good quality/size logs. All now safely tucked away in my log shed."
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you very much Mr Jackson for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, we really appreciate the feedback! Great to hear you were happy with your Bulk Bag of Dalby Gold, We look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 2 days ago
"theres wood but only one dalby firewood burn the best."
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much for the 5* review! Really pleased to hear you're happy with our Firewood!
Posted 2 days ago
"My second order of lumpwood charcoal from Dalby Firewood. I have found the charcoal to be of excellent quality with lots of very large pieces ideal for low and slow cooking on my La Hacienda Kamado grill."
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Mr Carty for leaving us a 5* review, we're really pleased to know how happy you've been with the Lumpwood Charcoal! We look forward to hearing from you again next time you're cooking on your Kamado!
Posted 2 days ago
"Great service, brilliant product. What is the pizza firewood made up of? There is a lot if oak, which is great for burning, but I was told its ash."
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for leaving us a positive review! We're really pleased that you've been happy with the Pizza Oven Fuel you received. Apologies for the species confusion The Pizza Oven Fuel is Very thin slithers of Kiln dried ash, oak & birch, cut very thin for easy lighting and instant heat.
Posted 2 days ago
"Used Dalby firewood for a few years now. Always prompt, reliable and very friendly. Would definitely recommend."
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks Karen for leaving us a 5* review, we're really happy to know that you've been consistently pleased with your deliveries from us and we look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 2 days ago
"Fantastic service, good price, delivered on time and the driver was really helpful. Stacked all of the Oak Logs which were in excellent condition, even the packaging wood was a good quality. Would recommend these people to anyone who needs good logs at good prices."
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Mr Ashbolt for your brilliant review, and saying that would would recommend us, we really appreciate it! It's great to hear how pleased you were with you delivery of Kiln Dried Oak and we look forward to hearing from you again in the future!
Posted 2 days ago
"Delivery was on time and driver put both crates where I wanted them. I will order the same next year."
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a 5* review! We're so happy to that you're delivery went smoothly .
Posted 2 days ago
"Third or fourth time I've ordered one of the bulk pizza wood bags over the past 18 months. It's perfect for my wood oven, burns to a high heat and gets up to temperature quickly producing perfect pizza every time. If you're after quality, sustainable, wood at a reasonable price with free local delivery that makes for great pizzas (and other stuff!) get this."
Posted 1 week ago
Thank very much James for the great review of our Pizza Oven products. We're so happy to hear you've been pleased with the products and delivery that you've received from us!
Posted 2 days ago
"We have had firewood from other, cheaper sources, but it’s proven to be false economy. Dalby logs are simply the best - money well spent."
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for the positive review. We're so pleased to hear that you were happy with the products you received Mrs Emms and found our products to be of high quality! We look forward to hearing from you again!
Posted 2 days ago
"Excellent service punctual and good quality."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the positive review Mr Barker, We're so pleased to hear you were happy with the service you received!
Posted 2 days ago
"Great service and quality logs!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Many thanks for the 5* review!
Posted 2 days ago
"Ordered pizza wood for our oven. Delivered following day and burns great. We will be reordering for sure. Thanks for the great service."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Mark for leaving us a 5* review. We're really pleased that you were happy with the Pizza Oven Fuel you ordered from us, we look forward to hearing from you again!
Posted 2 days ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.92 based on 2,222 reviews