Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.93 Rating 2,677 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.92 out of 5
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Excellent as usual!
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
Great customer service and experience. Right from first contact to delivery. All the staff are friendly and polite. The quality of the logs is great. A mixed bag of hardwood logs containing logs of different dimensions but the same standard length. This is great for getting the stove going to keeping it in while popping out. Thank you Dalby Firewood
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent quality logs. Fast friendly delivery. Will definitely order again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you very much Ann for taking the time to leave us a 5* review. We're really happy to hear that you were impressed with the quality and the delivery! We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 1 day ago
Ordered Sunday and delivered on Wednesday as requested! Always quick delivery and great value quality wood
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Many thanks Simon for leaving us a 5* review, we really appreciate it! It's great to hear that you were happy with the delivery and quality of the firewood.
Posted 1 day ago
Lovely kiln dried birch wood. Burns well but not too quickly. Mixed bag ideal for our log burning stove. Stacks nicely for storage. Only downside...which is perhaps our fault...is that the bulk bag had to be left outside on the street as it wouldn't fit through our back gate. It was about to rain so there was a frantic process of log by log moving them from out on the street into the back yard to keep them undercover. We'll know for next time!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you very much Simon for leaving us such a great review - and with the brilliant photos! We're so pleased to hear that you are happy with the quality of the logs you've received.
Sorry to hear the bag delivery didn't fit through your gate, they are slightly too wide for a standard garden gate, all the delivery info is on the website. I'm pleased to hear this didn't cause too much of a problem for you, and we look forward to hearing from you for your next order.
Posted 1 day ago
Great logs burn well loads of heat off them,well worth there money,delivery was spot on right down my driveway like I had asked,I would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you very much Mr Lundy for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, we really appreciate it. It's brilliant to hear that you've been impressed with the quality of the firewood and heat it produces.
We're really pleased that the delivery was convenient for you, and we look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 2 days ago
Reliable service and product but it's not without cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Many thanks Mr Broadbridge for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, we're really pleased to hear that you are happy with the service and products that yo've had from us.
We do try to keep our prices as low as possible, whilst maintaining the high quality and low moisture content firewood that we are proud to be known for. There are cheaper alternatives out there but the quality will not be as high!
Posted 2 days ago
fantastic wood and firelighters and great customer service, i buy the gold ash wood
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you Angela for leaving us a 5* review. We're really pleased that you've been happy with the Kiln Dried Ash and Natural Firelighters from us, we look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 2 days ago
Absolutely first class Wood. If you Burn wood, Try These you won’t go anywhere else. Next day delivery also.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Many thanks Mr Myers for leaving us a positive review! We're really pleased to hear how impressed you were with the firewood you received from us and that you were happy with the delivery.
We look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 2 days ago
Fantastic logs and service as usual the driver even covered them over to keep them dry thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you very much Mrs Yates for leaving us a 5* review. We're really happy to hear that you've been impressed with the quality and service from us.
Posted 2 days ago
Delivered really quickly. Logs dry & burn well. Nice size.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you very much Elaine for leaving us a 5* review! It's great to hear that you were happy with your delivery of Firewood from us.
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent logs, ideal size and delivery is excellent too
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Many thanks for leaving us a 5* review, we're so pleased to hear that you were happy with the products and delivery!
Posted 2 days ago
The ordering process was very easy with friendly and helpful customer service. We were kept up to date with how our order was progressing. The delivery date was prompt and the suppliers very polite and helpful. The logs were a good price and, most importantly, they were dry and burned well. Our meter showed their moisture content was the lowest we've ever purchased. We are definitely buying from Dalby Firewood again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you so much Mrs Bagnall for taking the time to leave us such a brilliant 5* review, we really appreciate it and are so grateful for the feedback.
It's wonderful to hear that you were pleased with the delivery service and that it was convenient for you. We're really happy that you were impressed with the quality of the product!
We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 2 days ago
The delivery driver was the most helpful we have had since ordering from Dalby.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you very much for the 5* review! We're so happy to hear that you were pleased with the delivery.
Posted 2 days ago
As always great service, keeps us informed of when delivery slot is scheduled , delivered as per advice and ash logs gives a good burn
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you very much Phill for leaving us such a great 5% review! We're really happy to hear that you've been pleased with the service, delivery and Kiln Dried Ash that you receive from us. We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 2 days ago
Best wood, great burn, delivered in bags , great customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you very much Angela for leaving us a 5* review. It's great to hear that you were happy with the products and service that you received from us!
Posted 2 days ago
All excellent and we are enjoying our new open fireplace.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you very much Mr Rawlinson for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, we really appreciate it and are very pleased to hear that you're enjoying our products on your new fireplace.
Posted 2 days ago
Very efficient - and 'does what it says on the tin'.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Many thanks for the 5* review!
Posted 2 days ago
Good wood some pieces can be a little big for a logburner
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for leaving us a positive review! It's great to hear that you were happy with the wood, sorry to hear that some of the pieces were a little too big for your log burner. If you give us a call upon placing any future orders and we'll be able to tell you which of the products are cut thinner and may fit your smaller log burner a little better.
Posted 2 days ago
Always excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for the positive review!
Posted 2 days ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.93 based on 2,677 reviews