Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.92 Rating 1,390 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood

How would you rate Dalby Firewood?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Flue Check
Flue Check
Verified Buyer
"My company is called FLUE CHECK LTD we sweep chimneys and install stoves and flues. As an industry professional we strive to provide the best service and products to our customers and that's why we get our wood from Dalby. We are pleased to reccommend Dalby as a leading supplier of quality wood and are extremely pleased with the high level of quality and consistency. Tony Preston FLUE CHECK LTD www.fluecheck.co.uk"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Steve Mullins
Steve Mullins
Verified Buyer
"Second time I’ve ordered from Dalby, the kiln dried logs do not disappoint and the service delivery is accommodating considering I live in the SW thankyou"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
Michael Brierley
Michael Brierley
Verified Buyer
"I was recommended this company by my neighbour who'd been impressed by the service and the quality of the wood. I'm glad he made the recommendation. Dalby's service from the moment I ordered online to the day the wood was delivered was superb. The wood arrived well packaged which was a relief because unpacking was not going to be for a few days. When I did unpack I was pleased with both the sizing and quality and most impressively just how dry the wood was. The wood is by no means the cheapest but it's certainly the best I've used. We bought the large crate and I think it will last all winter. Certainly I couldn't have bought any more as I don't have the space to store it. I would highly recommend this company."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
Andrew Ball
Verified Buyer
"great product at a good price"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 hour ago
Visit Website
Linda Midgley
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service and great advice on the phone as it was our first purchase of logs. Thankyou"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Neil Symmonds
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
David Nash
Verified Buyer
"Prompt delivery and bag dropped exactly where requested. As always very pleased with the service and quality of the logs."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Mrs E.S Andrews
Verified Buyer
"Helpful administrative staff and delivery efficient on time"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
William Corkin
Verified Buyer
"Logs that actually burn and give out heat unlike some suppliers logs"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Delivered on time. The mix of oak and birch easy to light. The opportunity to choose a shorter log length would suit our medium/small Jotul log burner better."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Stephanie Cole
Verified Buyer
"Great price, great communication and I wasn’t in when they delivered but it was right next to the log store exactly where I would’ve put it! The wood is dry and great sizes! We’ll be buying again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"The ordering process on the website was good as was communication by phone with the office. The wood was delivered as scheduled and burns well. My only slight criticism was that I was asked to comment on performance before the delivery had occurred!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Colin Blair
Verified Buyer
"Superb customer service and a top quality product. Perfect for burning on a multi fuel stove ! The best quality kiln dried wood I've used !!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Sandra Pennock
Verified Buyer
"Wood ordered and delivered promptly and although we were out it was left exactly where we'd asked."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Good service, but still have issues with ordering online. Forgotten password and ever time the website sends me a message saying ‘we’ve sent you an email to reset your password’ nothing happens. Had to order over phone. It’s not sent to spam box either.,I’ve checked"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Victoria Sparks
Verified Buyer
"Great service and great quality of wood as always. I thought i would try the seasoned birch/oak this time and they are just as good at the kiln dried ash i have used before. A real shame they do not offer the seasoned wood in large crates as i would definatly buy. I will have to source elsewhere for large quantities for next year if this is not an option as builders bags work out too expensive with the deliever on top. This is a shame as Dalby are first class"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Geoff Hawkes
Verified Buyer
"Delivered on time,and neatly packes"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Susan Yates
Verified Buyer
"Very good logs and service as always"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Michael Prager
Verified Buyer
"Delivery bang on time. Driver friendly. Just stacked 1m3 of Logs. all pretty much the same size so stacked well. Can’t wait to see how they burn. We got the birch and oak mix for the wood oven so a couple of weeks before we bring it out if it’s winterisation"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thomas Clancy
Verified Buyer
"As usual delivered on time and a great product"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Good quality ash, very good reliable delivery service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great wood as a great price, great delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
James Murtagh
Verified Buyer
"Delivery was prompt and the quality of the package was excellent very clean and no rubbish. I certainly will be buying more and recommending Dalby to my friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.92 based on 1,390 reviews