Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.92 Rating 2,191 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.88 out of 5
5
Richard Vickers
"Fantastic service, delivered to the front door and lovely dry wood. Will be getting more logs from here, perfect for the outdoor oven."
Posted 3 weeks ago
5
Walter Pursglove
"Very pleased with every aspect of order,can,t fault anything will definatley be using your service again."
Posted 1 month ago
Andy Mogg
"Lovely dry wood! Speedy delivery"
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent charcoal. All large chunks, no bits or dust, burns really well. Perfect bbq material"
Posted 14 hours ago
Visit Website
"Excellent service, nice quick delivery"
Posted 1 day ago
"Have been referred to Dalby as a better alternative to our local supplier. The Logs were delivered and packaged well, however the logs were not as tightly packaged as their marketing images, however the crate was at 90% - 95% full when delivered. The sizing of the logs was excellent with a good mix of sizes, the quality of a few of the logs was poor, being as light as balsa wood - just well aged logs but non the less should have been cast aside during packing. the moisture content was as advertised. Not convinced the wood quality is any better than local supplier, who is £600 / 6 Mtr Cube loose - this fills my log store, 2 Mtr cube bays, however this delivery did not fill 1 bay by a long way, Sorry Dalby, not as impressed as maybe I should have been"
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Mr Jones. It's good to hear that you were happy with the delivery process, moisture content and size of your logs.
In regards to filling your stacking bays, we do sell our wood by loose volume not stacked volume, stacking wood will always differ due to the thickness of the logs so is not a consistent way to measure volume.

Thank you for speaking to me on the phone earlier and I'm glad we discussed the issues you have pointed out in your review. I look forward to receiving the photos of the wood so that we can investigate the comments you've made.
Posted 3 days ago
"I have used Dalby Firewood for several years. Good quality seasoned wood and always delivered on time as promised."
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you very much Mr Rooney for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, we really appreciate the feedback from our regular customers! We look forward to hearing from you again for your next delivery of Seasoned Hardwood!
Posted 3 days ago
"I ordered my 2 bags of charcoal from Dalby Firewood having just purchased a Big Green Egg barbecue. I was delighted at the huge pieces of charcoal as they burn evenly and for a long time. The service I received was exemplary. My questions were answered promptly and delivery was quick. I recommend this friendly company and will use them in future."
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you very much for leaving us such a great 5* review. We're really happy that you were impressed with our customer service and the Lumpwood Charcoal that you received, we look forward to hearing from you again next time your barbecue is lit!
Posted 3 days ago
"Great Service not used products yet as weather too waarm"
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you very much Elaine for taking the time to leave us a 5* review! We really appreciate it and we're sure you'll be pleased with your products once the weather cools down!
Posted 3 days ago
"Excellent service as usual delivery on time thankyou very pleasant delivery driver as well ."
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks Mr Buckley! We're really pleased that your delivery was convenient and efficient for you.
Posted 3 days ago
"Good communications, delivery driver excellent, wood was cut into really good sizes and bone dry. Highly recommended"
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much Mr Dugdale for leaving us such a great 5* review. We're so pleased to hear that you were happy with the delivery of your order, the size of your firewood and the moisture content.
We look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 3 days ago
"Easy to order, communication great and driver was polite and very helpful"
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Mr Woodcock for leaving us a 5* review, we're really pleased to hear that you found ordering easy and that your delivery went smoothly.
Posted 3 days ago
"The wood arrived promptly and well packed in a crate. The crate was recycled and provided a good amount of kindling. A very good service."
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks Basil for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We're really happy to hear that you were impressed with your crate delivery and service.
Posted 3 days ago
"Excellent service, good product."
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for the 5* review!
Posted 3 days ago
"Swift delivery, an extremely helpful and friendly delivery driver, tip top wood that was well packaged and superbly dry. I will definitely purchase from Dalby Firewood again."
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks Mike for taking the time to leave us a positive review! We're really happy that your delivery was smooth and you were pleased with the products you received! We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 3 days ago
"Great service, very efficient, next day delivery."
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Gary, we hope the Natural Firelighters were successful in your testing!
Posted 3 days ago
"usual great service and delivered when its was supposed to be."
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks very much Gareth, great to hear you were happy with your delivery!
Posted 3 days ago
"Sabina was great and helped me with my query.the deliveries are good Too and the guys very helpful."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you veyr much Mr Muir, we're really pleased you were happy with the service you've received. We look forward to hearing from you again!
Posted 3 days ago
"Good quality logs delivered on time. Friendly and courteous service."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're really pleased to hear that you were impressed with the delivery and customer service you received!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Seamless ordering, payment and delivery. Perfect."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Many thanks Robert for leaving us 5* review, we're really happy to hear you were impressed with your delivery and ordering. We look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Looks great"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Many thanks Mr Thornton! We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Arrived exactly on time as promised, very helpful delivery driver, the bag is large (good value for money) and the logs are very good quality, nice and dry and a good assortment as expected."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Many Thanks Paul for leaving us a 5* review we really appreciate it, it's great to hear that you were happy with our delivery service and the products you've received. We look forward to hearing from you again soon!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good quality logs comprising of big thick standard and medium sizes ideal for lighting easily in log burner or other smaller item such as oven or fire pit. Delivery is excellent with accurate time of delivery given and helpful delivery driver to get logs as near to store as possible. Will buy again."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much Mr Purcell for taking the time to leave us such a great review, we're really pleased to hear that you were happy with your delivery service and products that you've received.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.92 based on 2,191 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access