Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.93 Rating 2,687 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.92 out of 5
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Excellent, prompt, efficient and friendly service. Wood is of a consistently high standard. Not the cheapest but the best!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
Another great crate of kiln dried ash Very well packed. Delivery very efficient. Would recommend Daley Firewood
Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, we're really pleased to hear that you've been impressed with your delivery of Dalby Gold Ash and would recommend us.
We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 20 hours ago
Our first time buying firewood as new owners of a wood burning stove. Couldn't of been easier, website is filled with all the information you need. From the types of wood to size and delivery. Very happy with over all purchase, would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 22 hours ago
Thank you very much Samantha for taking the time to leave us such a great review.
We're really pleased to hear that you found the website helpful and full of information. It's great that you were happy with the products you received, and we look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 21 hours ago
Very good. The driver was especially helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 23 hours ago
Many thanks Mr Nixon we're really happy to hear that you were pleased with your delivery and that the driver was helpful!
Posted 21 hours ago
Took one day to deliver could not be better.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you very much Sarah for the 5* review, we really appreciate it and it's great to hear you were pleased with the delivery.
Posted 21 hours ago
Very quick delivery time and good quality wood as usual
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Many thanks Mr Bell for the positive review! We're so pleased that you were happy with the delivery and quality.
Posted 1 day ago
Special thanks to Tom your delivery driver who was on time as usual and a credit to the company. Great logs, and would like to thank your office also that email the day before delivery, it's appreciated.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you very much Mike for leaving us a 5* review, we really appreciate it and will pass your thanks onto Tom!
We're really pleased that you've been happy with the products and service and look forward to hearing from you for your next delivery!
Posted 1 day ago
Great service as always thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you very much for the 5* review, we're really pleased that you were happy with the service and products.
Posted 3 days ago
Will order again x
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Many thanks Anne for leaving us a positive review. We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 3 days ago
ALWAYS THERE FOR ME AND ALWAYS ON TIME WITH DELIVERING MY LOGS THANKYOU LUCY SILLS
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Many thanks Mrs Sills for leaving us a positive review, we're really pleased that you've been happy with the service you've received from us!
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent as usual!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you very much for the 5* review!
Posted 3 days ago
Great customer service and experience. Right from first contact to delivery. All the staff are friendly and polite. The quality of the logs is great. A mixed bag of hardwood logs containing logs of different dimensions but the same standard length. This is great for getting the stove going to keeping it in while popping out. Thank you Dalby Firewood
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you very much David for leaving us 5* review, we really appreciate it! it's great to hear that you've been happy with the customer service and the product that you've received from us.
We look forward to hearing from you for your next delivery.
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent quality logs. Fast friendly delivery. Will definitely order again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you very much Ann for taking the time to leave us a 5* review. We're really happy to hear that you were impressed with the quality and the delivery! We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 5 days ago
Ordered Sunday and delivered on Wednesday as requested! Always quick delivery and great value quality wood
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Many thanks Simon for leaving us a 5* review, we really appreciate it! It's great to hear that you were happy with the delivery and quality of the firewood.
Posted 5 days ago
Lovely kiln dried birch wood. Burns well but not too quickly. Mixed bag ideal for our log burning stove. Stacks nicely for storage. Only downside...which is perhaps our fault...is that the bulk bag had to be left outside on the street as it wouldn't fit through our back gate. It was about to rain so there was a frantic process of log by log moving them from out on the street into the back yard to keep them undercover. We'll know for next time!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you very much Simon for leaving us such a great review - and with the brilliant photos! We're so pleased to hear that you are happy with the quality of the logs you've received.
Sorry to hear the bag delivery didn't fit through your gate, they are slightly too wide for a standard garden gate, all the delivery info is on the website. I'm pleased to hear this didn't cause too much of a problem for you, and we look forward to hearing from you for your next order.
Posted 5 days ago
Great logs burn well loads of heat off them,well worth there money,delivery was spot on right down my driveway like I had asked,I would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you very much Mr Lundy for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, we really appreciate it. It's brilliant to hear that you've been impressed with the quality of the firewood and heat it produces.
We're really pleased that the delivery was convenient for you, and we look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 6 days ago
Reliable service and product but it's not without cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks Mr Broadbridge for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, we're really pleased to hear that you are happy with the service and products that yo've had from us.
We do try to keep our prices as low as possible, whilst maintaining the high quality and low moisture content firewood that we are proud to be known for. There are cheaper alternatives out there but the quality will not be as high!
Posted 6 days ago
fantastic wood and firelighters and great customer service, i buy the gold ash wood
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Angela for leaving us a 5* review. We're really pleased that you've been happy with the Kiln Dried Ash and Natural Firelighters from us, we look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 6 days ago
Absolutely first class Wood. If you Burn wood, Try These you won’t go anywhere else. Next day delivery also.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks Mr Myers for leaving us a positive review! We're really pleased to hear how impressed you were with the firewood you received from us and that you were happy with the delivery.
We look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 6 days ago
Fantastic logs and service as usual the driver even covered them over to keep them dry thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Mrs Yates for leaving us a 5* review. We're really happy to hear that you've been impressed with the quality and service from us.
Posted 6 days ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.93 based on 2,687 reviews