Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.94 Rating 4,348 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 1st July 2021
Darren Molloy
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 24th April 2021
Jon Tait
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 24th April 2021
Jon Tait
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 24th April 2021
Jon Tait
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 24th April 2021
Jon Tait
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 26th March 2021
Lee Clarke
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 30th January 2021
Sally Godfrey
119
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I needed small dry cuts for the wood oven. The delivery was exactly that. Great mix of wood dry, small enough to get good heat and the mix is perfect for maintaining heat. Great company to deal with. Products are as described. 👍
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this lovely review Helen. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the product.
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent service. Order arrived promptly Helpful driver moved crate to required location
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this lovely review. Look forward to hearing from you again soon!
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent quality logs, great communications from ordering to delivery . Thank you
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you Paul! We are glad hear that you are happy with the product and the service!
Posted 4 days ago
Good quality charcoal. Arrived quickly. This is the second time I have ordered and will order again in the future.
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this lovely review. Look forward to hearing from you again soon!
Posted 4 days ago
Good sized dry logs. Smoke free burning. Cheerful, helpful delivery men to an awkward driveway. Fourth order - more ahead.
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate your custom!
Posted 5 days ago
Good logs - as usual. Only a couple will require splitting this year. A lovely smell now coming from the woodshed. These logs should burn as well as last year's batch. The crate broke up easily and the wood will be chopped for kindling.
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for taking your time to leave us this review, we look forward to hearing from you again next year!
Posted 6 days ago
Good quality excellent service my second purchase great price
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your kind words, Glen! We hope to hear again from you soon
Posted 6 days ago
They positioned the wood just where it made it easier for me
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for leaving us this review and I'm glad our local delivery driver was able to help!
Posted 6 days ago
Good quality kiln dried logs, really useful having the crate split evenly between Oak/Birch
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking your time to leave us this review, glad to hear you're satisfied with the oak and birch crate!
Posted 6 days ago
Delivered on time very efficient!!!
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for leaving us this review, John!
Posted 6 days ago
Great service
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for this review!
Posted 6 days ago
AS usual my annual ordering and delivery of logs was carried out efficiently and on time Ayton resident
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking your time to leave us this review, it's always a pleasure!
Posted 6 days ago
Delivery bang on time. Very helpful delivery driver and we got the wood stacked away within 30 minutes. Bring on the cold
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for leaving us this review David. We'll make sure to pass on your kind words to the delivery driver!
Posted 1 week ago
Great service as always, Delivey a few minutes late but helpful on placing bag where I wanted.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for leaving us this review! Apologies the delivery was a few minutes late
Posted 1 week ago
Good product, fair price, delivered to schedule and dropped where requested, works for me.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking your time to leave us this review, your feedback is appreciated!
Posted 1 week ago
Good communication from Dalby from ordering to delivery. I am a repeat customer as I was very happy with the quality of the Dalby Gold kiln dried ash I previously purchased.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for this review, it's always a pleasure!
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service, delivery on day requested to Escrick Park wedding venue and starter boxes perfect for firepits. Thank you
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking your time to leave us this review. We're glad you were satisfied with your order!
Posted 1 week ago
Your excellent logs arrived and was put under the office window as requested between house and garage. One observation from a neighbour who saw his arrival, was that the driver drove past, missed the house, and turned a the bottom in their gateway, and came back up the one way street of Tanpit Lane the wrong way. NB it could be worth being aware for the next delivery that there are CCTV cameras about as this has become a problem.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for leaving us this review. We will certainly add this to your notes to ensure this does not happen in the future!
Posted 1 week ago
Easy ordering online and when I needed to change my delivery date. Delivery was smooth and the lorry driver was very kind in getting it exactly where I wanted it in my garage. I’m set for firewood for the next year! I’ll be ordering again next year!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking your time to leave us this review, we are glad you have been satisfied with our service. We look forward to hearing from you again next year!
Posted 1 week ago
High quality wood
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for this review!
Posted 1 week ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.94 based on 4,348 reviews