Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.92 Rating 2,259 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.89 out of 5
4
Adrian Mansell
"Prompt service and delivery Guys we’re very polite and put goods in correct location We have used you many times but this time the Logs were small and a lot of little pieces made the loads Normally it would take just over two bulk bags to fill our log store but this time we had three bulk bags and we still have space in the store which is due to the small size of the logs Hopefully a one off guys but I’ll be keeping an eye on any future loads"
Posted 1 day ago
5
Tony Lomas
"Great fire wood easy process to order .arrived on time great price"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Sam Calverley
"Received my order of Dalby restaurant grade lumpwood charcoal last week on time as agreed. Nice mix of large and smaller pieces of charcoal. Had my first burn on Kamado Joe this weekend with amazing results. Thanks Dalby Firewood for a quality local product!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered twice now, logs are great and burn really well but even better is the service. Both times I only ordered the small bulk bags and they were delivered in 2 days, my last order was placed late evening and around 36 hours later they had been placed in my garage exactly where I asked by a very friendly delivery driver. Tried a few places locally and this is hands down best service and product I've tried with a really good price to boot"
Posted 8 hours ago
Visit Website
"Easy to order with good advice on the different types of wood. Delivered within a few days with a text the day before advising on the time. Delivery driver was friendly and dropped the logs just where I needed them. Will definitely be using them again."
Posted 11 hours ago
"Excellent in all aspects, great customer service/delivery, prompt and polite. Great wood as ever."
Posted 14 hours ago
"Polite and friendly service. Logs all good, well packed and dry. Took a bit of persuading for the wagon driver to move the pallet to where I wanted it and not just drop it kerbside. Otherwise all good."
Posted 1 day ago
"Prompt service and delivery Guys we’re very polite and put goods in correct location We have used you many times but this time the Logs were small and a lot of little pieces made the loads Normally it would take just over two bulk bags to fill our log store but this time we had three bulk bags and we still have space in the store which is due to the small size of the logs Hopefully a one off guys but I’ll be keeping an eye on any future loads"
Posted 1 day ago
"Great wood competitive priced - and delivery spot on the time advised - really helpful on dropping the bulk bags exactly where you want them - great service"
Posted 1 day ago
"Easy to order. Delivery perfect. All good !!! Thank you !"
Posted 1 day ago
"Very helpful Company, very efficient, looking forward to trying the wood!"
Posted 1 day ago
"I cannot speak for the quality of the wood as I have yet to light our woodburner. Advice on the phone line was really useful. Was taken aback by next day delivery of 3 bulk bags dumped in exactly the right place. Dalby were recommended by friends over cheaper local supplies. Excellent service! Excellent service !"
Posted 2 days ago
"Fantastic service, good communication"
Posted 2 days ago
"Dalby Firewood is an excellent product. I usually buy a mixed crate of oak/birch. It is always delivered when it says it will be and the burn of the wood is brilliant. I have no problems recommending this company for service and a great dry wood"
Posted 3 days ago
"Great service."
Posted 3 days ago
"Great wood, ash, great advice, and good customer service. The delivery was as i asked,and the driver very helpful . will continue to buy, because of the quality."
Posted 3 days ago
"Excellent customer service from everyone involved. A quality product that burns bright and hot. I can highly recommend Dalby Firewood and have had numerous deliveries from them."
Posted 4 days ago
"Friendly, reliable service. Will definitely be my regular supplier! Many thanks"
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent service, decent prices and quick delivery!! Couldn’t ask for more"
Posted 4 days ago
"Good delivery service always on time and good dry logs good value for mixed bag"
Posted 4 days ago
"Great service and very professional."
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent prompt service"
Posted 6 days ago
"Excellent service We haven't had a chance to use the logs yet, but the service so far has been excellent. The website was easy to use and Dalby Firewood messaged us the day before (as they said they would), and gave us a half hour slot. We'd chosen the option to leave the logs in a designated space in case we were out. The logs were delivered at the appointed time, quietly, effeciently, and placed exactly as per instructions. The bulk bag was a good quantity. We look forward to using the logs."
Posted 6 days ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.92 based on 2,259 reviews