Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.92 Rating 2,433 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Visit Website

Phone:
01653 668177

Location:
Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.90 out of 5
5
Anonymous
"Have ordered logs from Dalby Firewood before - good communication and reliable service.."
Report
Posted 6 days ago
5
Anna Steel
"Wonderful customer service, very knowledgeable people. Excellent quality wood, and lots of advice and options. Cheaper than buying from supermarkets, you get an emailed invoice and texts to inform you of delivery and they are very prompt. I won’t go anywhere else for my wood."
Report
Posted 6 days ago
David Potts
"Excellent service and top notch kiln dried ash, this is the third pallet i have bought and hopefully will not be the last."
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Having used other suppliers I always come back to Dalby Firewood , the service is great and silver birch kiln dried logs burn better than any other I've ever had . 😀Ian ."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
Visit Website
"Perfect service, fantastic product - as usual. Been a customer for five winters now :-)"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
"Great next day delivery. Was pouring down on delivery, but the guys had covered the builders bag with another on top to keep as dry as possible. I stacked the logs straight away and after a day or two in the shed were spot on. Burn really well and much denser than logs i have got else where. Recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
"Fantastic logs and service as usual the driver goes out of his way to move logs to where it is easy to unload bags thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 hours ago
"Alwaysa great pleasure waiting for your delivery, such a good package what ever the size. I have a lot of oddments of wood of my own garnered from my own wild garden but yours is always the icing on the cake of my daily fire. Probably not your best customer but still very appreciative!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 hours ago
"This was the first time I ordered from Dalby. I can not fault any aspect of the product or the service provided. I would recommend them to anyone. Well done. Andrew W"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Very pleased with the product and the delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"The whole service is brilliant. From ordering wood to delivery- perfect. What makes it even more amazing is the wood. It is the best I have ever used. First class."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Delivery arrived as specified and without any issues. The product gives out plenty of heat, burns for a decent time with a nice flame and is clean burning. There has been significant improvement in keeping the stove glass clean. I mastered the burning characteristics of using Ash for the first time very quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Excellent product Prompt delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"excellent service lovely wood great delivery thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Always very pleased with the bulk buy hardwood. Good quality wood with very little wastage. Excellent service with fast delivery always on time. Wouldn’t use anyone else."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Truly excellent, albeit incrementally more expensive each time..."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Good wood, delivered on time."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Excellent product Very efficient company to deal with, load arrived on the the agreed day. Although a little early 7.10am however the driver was excellent, pallet offloaded and placed in position within minutes. Would recommend Dalby Firewood to anyone, have used other companies whose product and service well below standard."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Excellent wood for burnings our log 🔥"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"An excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Easy ordering process and great quality wood."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Fabulous, efficient service and fantastic products!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thanks so much for leaving us a 5* review and recommending us to your customers! We really value the feedback from yourselves
Posted 5 days ago
"Product great but can you please enable the buying of handy bags via your internet site again. Makes it so much easier to click and pay in one go."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi,

Thanks for the review. Handy bags are available to buy online. They always have been.
Posted 5 days ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.92 based on 2,433 reviews