Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.93 Rating 2,791 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.92 out of 5
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
As usual. the delivery was exactly at the advised time and undertaken in a very professional and friendly way. Only used a few of the logs so far but the normal high standard seems to have been maintained.
Helpful Report
Posted 13 hours ago
I bought four bags to help start the fire in my wood burner, as the last lot of seasoned logs I bought are awful and the heat output is poor. They are great and starting the fire with two pieces generates a lot of heat - 450F.
Helpful Report
Posted 20 hours ago
Excellent service excellent product
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Great service from start to finish.supplying great quality product.. do exaclty what they say they aim to do ...brillant ..thankyou .Malc Lambert / southampton ..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Straightforward ordering process; free delivery happened on the requested day.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Clean dry on time
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
This is a brilliant combination of woods we have a large woodburner we keep going 24 hours a day if it's cold, these logs will slumber all night they are really dry and clean to use and because they are on a pallet there's no spending hours stacking them up like you do when they're delivered loose.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent ad usual delivered on time . Clean and dry.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
The young lady who took my order over the phone has a very good telephone manner and extremely helpful. She knew everything about logs, their burning Times and ash content. I am sure when she is out socially she could entertain The enthralled company with stories about logs. She is a credit to the company. Don’t ever sack her, give her a pay rise.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent service; quick and careful delivery; logs superior to those we had from another supplier. Dalby Firewood are highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Wood is dry and of very good quality. Delivery is always on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Good size, good quality wood. Burns really nicely. Customer service excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Always on time woods burns well always helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Very speedy delivery, ordered on Friday, delivered on Monday. 2 bulk bags placed in garage by the helpful driver. The bags are nicely full. Thank you for providing a great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Wood seems very good quality totally dry!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent service and a quality product. Delivery service top notch.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
My second delivery now ,I was not around To receive the delivery ,the driver took the time and incentive to put them in the dry before leaving well done .The quality is fantastic and consistent I will highly recommend this company to everybody .Thanks keith 19/02/20
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent website, good choice of logs, friendly & smooth delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you very much Jane for leaving us a positive review. We're so pleased to hear that you were happy with the products, website, service and delivery.
We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent! Delivered ontime as arranged, great quality logs, specified thin cut and they are perfect fot out log burner. Been getting logs from Dalby for a few years and they are always helpful. Good quality logs and excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great 5* review. We're really pleased to hear that over the years you've found the deliveries convenient and that quality of products to be high. We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 4 days ago
Quality product and quick service as usual
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you very much for the 5* review!
Posted 4 days ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.93 based on 2,791 reviews