Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.92 Rating 2,216 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.88 out of 5
5
Sam Calverley
"Received my order of Dalby restaurant grade lumpwood charcoal last week on time as agreed. Nice mix of large and smaller pieces of charcoal. Had my first burn on Kamado Joe this weekend with amazing results. Thanks Dalby Firewood for a quality local product!"
Posted 3 weeks ago
5
Richard Vickers
"Fantastic service, delivered to the front door and lovely dry wood. Will be getting more logs from here, perfect for the outdoor oven."
Posted 1 month ago
Walter Pursglove
"Very pleased with every aspect of order,can,t fault anything will definatley be using your service again."
Posted 1 month ago
"Thankyou for the wood it is in perfect condition and a good mix of woods.May I send a big thankyou to the delivery maaaan who was excellent.He completed his task with efficiency and gentle good humour. I shall without doubt always use your company. V Beddington"
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"Quality product and quality service!"
Posted 4 days ago
Many thanks Steve for leaving us a 5* review! Great to hear you were happy with the products and service you received.
Posted 17 hours ago
"Delivery driver was helpful and friendly and the bulk bag of Dalby Gold was full of good quality/size logs. All now safely tucked away in my log shed."
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you very much Mr Jackson for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, we really appreciate the feedback! Great to hear you were happy with your Bulk Bag of Dalby Gold, We look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 17 hours ago
"theres wood but only one dalby firewood burn the best."
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you so much for the 5* review! Really pleased to hear you're happy with our Firewood!
Posted 17 hours ago
"My second order of lumpwood charcoal from Dalby Firewood. I have found the charcoal to be of excellent quality with lots of very large pieces ideal for low and slow cooking on my La Hacienda Kamado grill."
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you very much Mr Carty for leaving us a 5* review, we're really pleased to know how happy you've been with the Lumpwood Charcoal! We look forward to hearing from you again next time you're cooking on your Kamado!
Posted 17 hours ago
"Great service, brilliant product. What is the pizza firewood made up of? There is a lot if oak, which is great for burning, but I was told its ash."
Posted 6 days ago
Many thanks for leaving us a positive review! We're really pleased that you've been happy with the Pizza Oven Fuel you received. Apologies for the species confusion The Pizza Oven Fuel is Very thin slithers of Kiln dried ash, oak & birch, cut very thin for easy lighting and instant heat.
Posted 17 hours ago
"Used Dalby firewood for a few years now. Always prompt, reliable and very friendly. Would definitely recommend."
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks Karen for leaving us a 5* review, we're really happy to know that you've been consistently pleased with your deliveries from us and we look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 17 hours ago
"Fantastic service, good price, delivered on time and the driver was really helpful. Stacked all of the Oak Logs which were in excellent condition, even the packaging wood was a good quality. Would recommend these people to anyone who needs good logs at good prices."
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Mr Ashbolt for your brilliant review, and saying that would would recommend us, we really appreciate it! It's great to hear how pleased you were with you delivery of Kiln Dried Oak and we look forward to hearing from you again in the future!
Posted 17 hours ago
"Delivery was on time and driver put both crates where I wanted them. I will order the same next year."
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a 5* review! We're so happy to that you're delivery went smoothly .
Posted 17 hours ago
"Third or fourth time I've ordered one of the bulk pizza wood bags over the past 18 months. It's perfect for my wood oven, burns to a high heat and gets up to temperature quickly producing perfect pizza every time. If you're after quality, sustainable, wood at a reasonable price with free local delivery that makes for great pizzas (and other stuff!) get this."
Posted 1 week ago
Thank very much James for the great review of our Pizza Oven products. We're so happy to hear you've been pleased with the products and delivery that you've received from us!
Posted 17 hours ago
"We have had firewood from other, cheaper sources, but it’s proven to be false economy. Dalby logs are simply the best - money well spent."
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for the positive review. We're so pleased to hear that you were happy with the products you received Mrs Emms and found our products to be of high quality! We look forward to hearing from you again!
Posted 17 hours ago
"Excellent service punctual and good quality."
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for the positive review Mr Barker, We're so pleased to hear you were happy with the service you received!
Posted 17 hours ago
"Great service and quality logs!"
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for the 5* review!
Posted 17 hours ago
"Ordered pizza wood for our oven. Delivered following day and burns great. We will be reordering for sure. Thanks for the great service."
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Mark for leaving us a 5* review. We're really pleased that you were happy with the Pizza Oven Fuel you ordered from us, we look forward to hearing from you again!
Posted 17 hours ago
"I give a rating of 'Good' because I have not actually tried the wood yet (it was delivered end of July. So this review reflects my experience of ordering and delivery. Very easy to understand website, and the order process was simple. The wood arrived promptly om the pre-arranged delivery date and left on my drive way. The logs are in a large 'canvas bag' stacked on a small pallet, and then covered to protect from the elements. There was no damage to the block paving, so very happy."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much Nick for taking the time to leave us a positive review! We're really pleased to know that you were happy with the service you received and found the website easy to navigate! Once the cold weather arrives we're sure you'll be just as happy with the logs you received too.
Posted 17 hours ago
"Arrived spot on time, very helpful driver. Splendid"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Many thanks for the positive 5* review Ian! We look forward to delivering to you again soon.
Posted 17 hours ago
"Great company. Good communication and very helpful with everything."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks veyr much for the 5* review Sean! Really great to hear you were happy with the service you received!
Posted 17 hours ago
"Great product and delivered when said."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks very much for the 5* review Sean!
Posted 17 hours ago
"Ordered 3 bags of mixed hardwood. Excellent quality. No waste in the bottom of the bags. Good price. Friendly and helpful driver. Can recommend them highly"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your 5* review, we're so happy to hear you'd recommend us! It's great to hear you were happy with your products and we look forward to hearing from you again soon!
Posted 17 hours ago
"Problem with the order sorted quickly and with no hassle for me."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much Chris for leaving us a positive review, we're really pleased that you were impressed with the charcoal you received and happy with our resolving the small delay in delivery.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.92 based on 2,216 reviews