Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.92 Rating 2,149 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
5
Andy Mogg
"Lovely dry wood! Speedy delivery"
Posted 1 week ago
5
Robert Brooke
"Great communication and product, the driver was very helpful delivering the logs right outside my garage 👍"
Posted 1 week ago
Barry Atherton
"Excellent service all round. Delivery was at the very end of the day, but the deliveryman was very helpful and friendly. The crate was packed tight with birch wood. I am very happy."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"good service though delivery took a while"
Posted 26 minutes ago
Visit Website
"Very easy to order both online and by telephone. The young lady I spoke to was helpful. The order was delivered on the day I requested and came promptly in the morning. The delivery driver was helpful too delivering both crates where I wanted them. The crates were full and the wood was well wrapped to protect it from the rain.......... and it was very wet. Once unpacked the contents were dry until it rained yet again. Not burnt any of this load yet but I’ve had 2 previous crates that were good clean burning wood so expect these loads to be as good"
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you so much Andrew for taking the time to leave us such a great review, we really appreciate it!
We're really happy to hear how pleased you were with your delivery and service you received from our staff members, as well as being happy with the products you received.
We look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 1 day ago
"This is the third year of using Dalby Firewood. The wood is as advertised, dry and correct length, burning comfortably. Delivery has been as arranged and overall, Dalby’s service has been excellent. Would highly recommend."
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you very much Richard for your recommendations, we're really pleased to hear that you've been happy with the products and service you've received from us over the 3 years. We look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 1 day ago
"Online order process was very simple. Lots of delivery options to chose from. Charcoal came well packaged and no issues with the delivery. Charcoal itself is of good quality and very good size chunks. Highly recommended."
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you very much Nick for leaving us a positive review, it's great to hear you were happy with your delivery and that you found the Charcoal to be high quality. We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 1 day ago
"Delivered on time. Looks good yet to burn but pleased with buy One or two lthe ogs doublesize ,not fully split in 2 bags. Fair price for kiln dried logs"
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Steve for leaving us a positive review. We're really pleased to hear you were happy with the delivery and we're sure you'll be happy with the logs when you start to burn them.
We look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 1 day ago
"Lovely dry wood! Speedy delivery"
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks very much Andy for the 5* review, great to see you're ready for outdoor cooking this summer!
Posted 1 day ago
"My third order and another excellent and fast delivery coupled with fantastic customer service from Dalby Firewood. I saved £48 too having ordered 3 bulk bags of Hornbeam Kiln Dried Logs with 3 free boxes of firelighters during the May promotion. My log store is now full up and ready ahead of what the British winter brings this year. I highly recommend Dalby Firewood and may they continue to be blessed with success"
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much Mr Gover for leaving us such a brilliant review. We're really happy to hear that as a regular customer you've been happy with the service, products that you received, and that you stocked up on our special offer!
We look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 1 day ago
"I have been a customer for over 5 years and could not fault the service and quality of the Dalby Gold crate - Thank you"
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much Caroline for leaving us a positive review, we really appreciate the feedback from our regular customers! It's brilliant to hear that you've been consistently happy with the service and quality of our products.
We look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 1 day ago
"Never again will I buy supermarket/diy store rubbish powder! It takes bbq cooking to a whole new level. We rely on it in the summer when the Aga is off. Excellent service and prompt delivery."
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, it's brilliant to know how pleased you were with our Restaurant Grade Lumpwood Charcoal, we're really happy you liked it as much as we do!
We look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 1 day ago
"All done as promised. Great service."
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Martin for taking the time to leave us a positive review, we really appreciate it! It's great to hear you were happy with the service you received.
Posted 1 day ago
"Great service. Lovely wood."
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks very much Chris for the 5* review!
Posted 1 day ago
"Great quality, clean logs delivered to suit our convenience. Would highly recommend"
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks Alan for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We're really happy to hear you've been pleased with the quality of the products you've received.
Posted 1 day ago
"Great communication and product, the driver was very helpful delivering the logs right outside my garage 👍"
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Mr Brooke for leaving us 5* review! It's great to hear you were impressed with the communication, product and delivery service. We look forward to hearing from you again soon!
Posted 1 day ago
"Delivery was very quick logs burn very well I’m impressed and would definitely use again thank you."
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks so much Mr Pye for the 5* review, we look forward to hearing from you again in the future!
Posted 1 day ago
"Delivered on time, efficient and polite driver. Lovely generously over - filled bag of beautiful logs!! Brilliant!!! Thank you Dolby Firewood!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Mary for taking the time to leave us such a great review, we really appreciate it! It's brilliant to hear you've been happy with your deliveries and the products you've received.
Posted 1 day ago
"I have been a customer of Dalby Firewood for a couple of years now, and have found their service excellent in every respect, from placing the order to delivery. The Ash logs, which I usually order, are always of consistent good quality, the delivery is on time and the drivers are polite and helpful. Well done to the Dalby team"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much Mr Howard for leaving us a positive review! We're so pleased to hear you've been happy with your regular orders of our Kiln Dried Ash, and that the deliveries have been convenient for you. We look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 1 day ago
"We have always bought our firewood from Dalby, I would not go anywhere else as the wood is so good and burns very nicely. Occasionally there are really worthwhile offers and a good choice of wood to choose from at different prices. Excellent value for money!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much Jane for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, we really appreciate your feedback and it's brilliant to hear as a regular customer you've been impressed with your deliveries!
Posted 1 day ago
"Excellent quality logs. Always good service."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent company to deal with. Quick delivery. Excellent wood. Can't recommend highly enough."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks so much Chris for your kind 5* review, we really appreciate the feedback on our products/service and look forward to hearing from you again!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great service provided by Dalby Firewood. Quick delivery. Excellent wood."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks so much Chris for your kind 5* review, we really appreciate the feedback on our products/service and look forward to hearing from you again!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.92 based on 2,149 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support