Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.93 Rating 4,591 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
A fantastic delivery driver of yours managed to get the delivery on our porch past our pebbly drive whilst we were out! Please pass on our thanks to them as it made it much easier to unload- thank you so much to them πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»
Helpful Report
Posted 11 hours ago
Good quality and efficient service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
good logs, good service, fair price
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
As a long standing customer with many deliveries of Dalby Gold over the years I must say that Dalby Firewood are the best in the UK ! A superb product & superb delivery service 10 out of 10 !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you for leaving us a review Colin. We are very pleased to hear this, glad you are more than happy with the product and the service we provide.
Posted 1 day ago
Great service as always from Dalby Firewood, always deliver on time and leave logs where instructed,logs are dry and burn very well thanks again Dalby Firewood.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for your kind words. We're delighted to hear how pleased you are with the service and our delivery process! We hope to hear from you again shortly.
Posted 1 day ago
Logs arrived well within the promised time slot. They were carefully placed where I asked. I was very pleased with the logs and the courteous, efficient service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We're glad you're pleased with both the product and the service you received. We hope to hear from you again soon!
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent service and quality wood. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thanks for leaving us this review, Richard. We're glad you're happy with our product and service! We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 1 day ago
As always a quick and efficient service, good communication and delivered on time and exactly where we wanted the bags dropped. That coupled with the quality of the wood supplied is why we come back to you every time we need more.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this kind review. We're glad you're happy with the level of service you had received, as well as the quality product! We hope to hear from you again shortly.
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent and prompt service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for leaving us this review, Martin. We're glad you're pleased with the service you received!
Posted 1 day ago
Good service and good value for money
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thanks for leaving us this review, David. We hope to hear from you again soon!
Posted 1 day ago
Great efficient service and great logs as always.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, Craig. We are so pleased you're happy with the service we provide, as well as the logs you received. We look forward to hearing from you again shortly!
Posted 2 days ago
Great service and product.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thanks for leaving us this review, we're glad you're happy with both our product and service! We hope to hear from you again soon.
Posted 2 days ago
Great logs Great service πŸ‘.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, John. We are glad you're happy with both the logs and the service you received! We hope to hear from you again soon.
Posted 2 days ago
Great wood, great service and great exercise putting all the logs away in the log store
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for leaving us this review, David. We're glad you're happy with our products and service. We hope to hear from you again soon!
Posted 2 days ago
The delivery drivers are first class nothing to much trouble
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for this lovely review, Maurice. We will pass our your kind words to our delivery driver!
Posted 2 days ago
Great dry firewood, remember get what you pay for!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for leaving us this review, Chris. We're glad you're happy with the logs you received and we look forward to hearing from you again soon!
Posted 2 days ago
I am usually more than happy with Dalby's products and service, but my latest order was a real letdown. My usual Oak and Birch bag was not available so I called and was advised to buy a mixed bag. When it arrived, I soon discovered that not only was it predominantly Ash in the bag, which I find very hard to burn, but the logs were far too large. I called to query this and was told that the logs ARE bigger, and, basically, I should have noticed this on the website when I ordered. I went back to the website to verify this and I found no mention of the logs being larger. So, now I'm stuck with an enormous builder's bag of wood I cannot use.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. Apologies that the mixed hardwood is made up mainly of ash but this is one of our best products. We only offer our kiln dried hardwood as a standard cut, which is different in size to the ’standard/thin’ which you usually order (this will be visible on your order history) but I do apologise that we had suggested this product as an alternative for you. I have sent you an email regarding this, please let me know if you have any questions.
Posted 3 days ago
Good wood as always. Delivery on time as always. Will order again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for your kind words. We're glad you're happy with our products and delivery process! We hope to hear from you again soon.
Posted 2 days ago
As usual an excellent service and an excellent product supplied by Dalby
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for leaving us a review David. Very glad to hear how happy you are with the product, and we hope to hear from you again soon.
Posted 4 days ago
What a service. Absolutely brilliant. Easy to order and very quick from beginning to end. Delivery service was superb. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for leaving us this lovely review Maggie. We are very happy to hear you are pleased with our service. Look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 4 days ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.93 based on 4,591 reviews