Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.92 Rating 1,907 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Jim Semlyen
"I used to use another local company but the product was inferior hard light and filled the stove and chimney with soot and sticky black tar! Dalby logs are literally bone dry! Stove lights easily and the heat is incredible, so little ash and zero soot. Fast turn around and driver always turns up spot on the allotted time."
Report
Posted 4 days ago
5
Melissa Breckon
"Ordered 3 bulk bags online Sunday and took delivery Tuesday. Called to add a chopping block to my order and that was added and sent with the delivery. Really helpful driver, logs delivered as close to our store as possible. Good mix with various sizes. Burn great and hot! Will definitely be a returning customer. Thanks again. Will deffo recommend to others for ease of ordering and quality."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
Susan Steel
"Excellent and very straightforward service when we ordered a pallet of birch and oak. Burns so well and gives off a great deal of heat. We will definitely be re-ordering in the future."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great quality firewood, very dry and cut to the correct length. Delivery went smoothly and was as described on the website. Will certainly be placing an order again for next winter"
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
Visit Website
"Received first order promptly very pleased will definitely place another order Many thanks Mandy"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Very happy with both the firewood and the customer service. I’ve ordered twice now, and the first time I didn’t receive the kindling I’d ordered but this was refunded immediately when I raised it. The wood lights so well you hardly need kindling anyway!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Excellent communication regarding delivery day, driver dropped the bag exactly where I required it and even covered it as it was raining. Good value for money and a lovely slow burn on the Ash."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Pity you don’t recycle the bulk bags"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Hi William, thanks for your review. The bags are fully recyclable and can collected through your local recycle collection.
Posted 1 day ago
"Awesome service, quick and efficient"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Delivered exactly as requested and really quickly. Logs are a good size as is the kindling. would recomend"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"My third bag delivered promptly in to a difficult drop off area.Prefer this Seasoned hardwood to kilndried which burns too quickly for my liking. Bit disapointed that the cost has gone up £5 from my 1st order though."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for taking time to review. Sorry for the price increase as we try to keep costs down as much as possible. Raw material costs have risen dramatically over the past 12 months so we have had no choice but to increase the price of the seasoned hardwood. The price has been the same for over 4 years.
Posted 2 days ago
"Well kiln dried and expertly delivered."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Highly recommend Dalby Gold, it always makes a perfect fire. Excellent service and delivery too."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"A very good service and wood delivered on time"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"I used to use another local company but the product was inferior hard light and filled the stove and chimney with soot and sticky black tar! Dalby logs are literally bone dry! Stove lights easily and the heat is incredible, so little ash and zero soot. Fast turn around and driver always turns up spot on the allotted time."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Very good service and logs burn very well and are top quality"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent service the load was delivered on time and the driver was really helpful. Will use again many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"the wood was just as I like it not a lot of small pieces , it came on time and the chap was as good as ever thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Love these logs, ordered online delivered exactly as expected. Delivery person very happy, personable and friendly. Brilliant communication from ordering to delivery, couldn’t be happier."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Excellent, reliable and very efficient service. What could be easier and the quality of the firewood is excellent. I get a nice warm feeling every time I think of Dalby Firewood. Thank you to all at DF."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"I have taken my logs from Dalby Firewood for some time now and always found the quality to be very good. The delivery arrangements are always simple and adhered to. I shall continue to use them."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"The logs came a very short time after I had placed the order. The mix of birch and oak suits our stove very well, and the moisture of the logs is low. I shall continue to order, like as not and subject to the usual price comparisons, from the same place in future."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Superb, as always. Great service and excellent products. I would strongly recommend Daley Firewood, it’s never failed to please."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.92 based on 1,907 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support