Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.93 Rating 3,343 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 31st July 2020
Flaming Fires (Tony)
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 18th July 2020
Paul Cooke
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 7th July 2020
Stuart Young
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 7th July 2020
Stuart Young
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 9th June 2020
Scott Finnie
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 9th June 2020
Mark Cole
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 25th May 2020
Ojb Services
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good quality and well packaged even sized logs delivered at the promised time and put in the place requested by a very pleasant driver.
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent service all round and great quality logs
Posted 1 day ago
Best charcoal ever worth paying that little bit more
Posted 2 days ago
Lovely coal!
Posted 2 days ago
excellent service, the products are well priced and match there descriptions, the fire lighters catch easily no toxic fumes or harm smoke, the fire wood is well seasoned catches quickly with very little smoke, long burn and heat output. I'm happy that I chose Dalby Firewood and will be a repeat customer.
Posted 3 days ago
Very happy with the fire lighters and the charcoal which burnt really well for our bbq and delivery was prompt. Would certainly buy again and thank you
Posted 4 days ago
Great quality wood - crate is untreated and kiln dried to so can be broken for kindling.
Posted 5 days ago
Great wood again and cut small which I wanted for my outdoor oven. Burned very hot and minimal smoke. Ordered and delivered next day as a jumbo bag which was great value for money too. Highly recommended
Posted 5 days ago
Wood arrived on the agreed day and looks to be good quality dry wood cut to a useful size for the pizza oven.
Posted 6 days ago
Quick delivery and great selection of wood perfect for the pizza oven
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service fast delivery will use again
Posted 1 week ago
Easy order process, very fast delivery, ordered the restaurant grade lumpwood, superb quality, and burns very clean.
Posted 1 week ago
This is the 4th year using Dalby Firewood.
Posted 1 week ago
Fantastic service ordered one day received the next day although it stated it would be delivered after two days.
Posted 1 week ago
Speedy to the door service and product just as advertised - great pizza cooking
Posted 1 week ago
I can’t recommend this company enough!

The charcoal is the best I have ever used and don’t be put off by the 2.5kg packs, they are perfect! Long burn and great tasting food!

Dalby Gold is worth the extra, great long burn time and every log burns the same!

Delivery prompt and always on time.

Jo is a great find, don’t be fooled by cheap fuel is my advice.

Thank you Jo and your team
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 31st July 2020
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Tony

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy that you are pleased with the products and the service. Great photo!
Posted 5 days ago
awesome charcoal, wonderful smell and cooks beautifully.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Jonathan for the positive review! Great to hear you were happy with the charcoal.
Posted 1 week ago
Can’t fault the ordering process and the quality of product. Would have liked an update on delivery day with a time slot. Had to chase. A call or text message to advise would have been good.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your review Margaret, we're really pleased to hear that you were happy with the ordering and quality of the product.

The crates are delivered by a third party company, standard free delivery is an all day delivery service between 8.30am-5.30pm. We do have timed slots available but these incur a small delivery cost.
As crates are delivered by a third party company we are unable to provide text notifications. However as per the delivery instructions given we did add a request for the driver to call you 30 mins prior to delivery, which I hope made it more convenient for you.
We look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 1 week ago
Turned up quickly and look to be what I need. I will be giving them a test run this weekend
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Mr Rogers for taking the time to leave us a 5* review.
It's great to hear you're impressed with the products, we look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent produce and excellent service
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks Jonathan for the positive review!
Posted 1 week ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.93 based on 3,343 reviews