Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.92 Rating 1,528 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood

How would you rate Dalby Firewood ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Anonymous
"The service is reliable and the quality of the logs are superb"
Report
Posted 3 months ago
5
Anonymous
"What a joy... to enjoy cold evenings in front of the warm fireplace..."
Report
Posted 3 months ago
Flue Check
Flue Check
Verified Buyer
"My company is called FLUE CHECK LTD we sweep chimneys and install stoves and flues. As an industry professional we strive to provide the best service and products to our customers and that's why we get our wood from Dalby. We are pleased to reccommend Dalby as a leading supplier of quality wood and are extremely pleased with the high level of quality and consistency. Tony Preston FLUE CHECK LTD www.fluecheck.co.uk"
Report
Posted 6 months ago
Elizabeth Dowson
Verified Buyer
"Love this log place so helpful and quick to deliver always on time great logs will buy again no problem pleased I found you guys thank you great quality logs thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 hours ago
Visit Website
"Although we chose this company becuase we were able to purchase less than a pallet of wood (something most companies don't allow), we had no correspondance regarding our delivery date. I rang them after 7 days (which is what the website advises to allow) and was told that there was "no delievery scheduled to our area," which is not really acceptable. Had we been advised this earlier, we would have shopped elsewhere. They eventually agreed to send it via courier in two parcels. One arrived, but the courier told us that the other exceeded their weight limit by 8kg, so they were unable to deliver it. As we were going on holiday, we still have not received the remainder of the order and so have been unable to use the new pizza oven we bought. All being well, the firelighters and the remainder of the wood should arrive tomorrow."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you for your feedback Rachel, your order and comments have prompted us to look into this delivery format. As we explained to you delivery by ourselves was not possible due to us not having a delivery run in your area, however we explained we would get your delivery to you by courier. This was the dispatched the same day for next day delivery.

Unfortunately the number of items you ordered, as you said, did weigh more than the courier could deliver, this is not something we had anticipated or were aware of until the date of your delivery. I'd like to offer our sincerest apologies for this and also apologise for the lack of second delivery as far as we were aware the overweight parcel had been re-delivered the following day.

Following your feedback we have been in talks with the company to ensure this does not happen again. I have also contact the courier and been tracking your delivery today, I can confirm it is currently out with a driver.

Thank you again for your patience and understanding in this matter.
Posted 13 hours ago
Howard Newton
Verified Buyer
"What I ordered all came on the day you said it would come. Can't ask for better than that."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Good quality firewood as always."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mr G. Conlin
Verified Buyer
"We have used Dalby Firewood for 4 years during which time they have given an excellent service. Delivery had always been made on time and in accordance with there predicted time schedule. The containers are swung directly into my garage from a crane on the delivery vehicle and most importantly the wood is of a good standard. What more can I say."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
SPENCER PEARCE
Verified Buyer
"Good value, good quality, on time and delivered where was most convenient on our drive Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Fast efficient service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ian Sellars
Verified Buyer
"Very fast delivery, helpful delivery man"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks so much for the 5* review Ian, it's really appreciated! We're happy to hear that you were pleased with the products and delivery.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service. Delivered as stated; on time; excellent quality and helpful delivery man."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Martyn Joyce
Verified Buyer
"Pleasant and helpful when you ring up to order. Good communication ref. date/time of arrival . Friendly and helpful driver. Excellent product in an appropriate bulk bag."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much Mr Joyce for leaving us a positive review. We really appreciate you taking the time to do so. We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 2 weeks ago
Martin Crack
Verified Buyer
"Good quality dry wood and very efficient delivery at a good price. Wish you were local to me....."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Martin for taking the time to leave us a review, we're so happy to hear that you were pleased with the product! We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Have used Dalby Firewood three times and always excellent quality products and delivered exactly as advised"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks so much Mr Ward for taking the time to leave us a positive review! We really appreciate the feedback and are happy to hear that you're pleased with the product
Posted 2 weeks ago
Trevor Roadley
Verified Buyer
"The usual great service and delivery. A slightly longer wait than some times but at this time of year it is really not a problem and the email service confirms when it will arrive anyway. Lovely dry logs as expected"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks so much Trevor for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We're really pleased to hear that you're happy with the product and delivery, we really appreciate the feedback from our loyal customers!
Look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 2 weeks ago
Christopher Hart
Verified Buyer
"Prompt delivery early in time window (although time window was very large which is unacceptable)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for your positive review Mr Hart!
We're pleased to hear that you were happy with the products.

Glad to hear that your delivery was early in the day. As you said our Free Standard delivery service is all day from between 8.30am-5.30pm, as long as we have full delivery instructions and permission to drop without a signature, customers don't need to be present for delivery. We do have specific timed delivery slots available but these do incur delivery fee's, hope this helps for the future.
We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 1 month ago
Paul Waddington
Verified Buyer
"excellent service prompt delivery friendly staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks so much Paul for leaving us a review! We're happy to hear you're pleased with the service and staff
Posted 1 month ago
Andrew Patience
Verified Buyer
"Delivery prompt and efficient, with 10% off price and some free kindling. Many thanks! Utilised pallet and surround as additional log store in outhouse."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Andrew for leaving us a positive review. Really pleased to hear that you're happy with the products, service & that you took advantage of our special offer for existing customers! We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 1 month ago
Graham Wilkinson
Verified Buyer
"Fair prices with fast delivery and on time, plus helpful staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Graham for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate the feedback. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future
Posted 1 month ago
William Hardman
Verified Buyer
"Good quality logs. Delivery excellent! They arrive within the 15 minutes allocated, and unloaded exactly where I want them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for your review Mr Hardman. we're really happy to hear that yore pleased with the service and delivery.
Posted 1 month ago
Anne Breadmore
Verified Buyer
"As always the delivery service was brilliant but this time (our fourth order) we were somewhat disappointed at the quality of the wood. This was an Ash extra dry gold pallet which we took instead of our normal bulk bag due to the summer discount offer. Unfortunately we found the quality of the wood not as good as previously and the log sizes very inconsistent from thin slivers to large chunks a few even with branch stubs left on. This made stacking quite difficult. The wood was also extremely dirty which is very unusual and a small proportion of the wood appears not to be ash, more like birch. I’m sure it will all burn well as it was very dry. We have been very satisfied before and I hate giving less than 5 star reviews but this order simply was not up to normal standards."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anne, Thanks for the review. Sorry that you are not entirely happy with the product. Not all the logs are exactly the same size in the crates. This is impossible. Some logs are bigger than others and we do stack smaller pieces in the crates as they are used when you first light the fire. We have had complaints in the past that the logs have been too consistent and that there are no smaller pieces to start the fire with. It is very difficult to make every log the same size when we are dealing with a natural product. The log sizes vary dependant on the tree sizes. I hope that the product still burns up to its usual standards and that you continue to use our services.
Posted 1 month ago
Valerie Hewitt
Verified Buyer
"I have been a customer for three years and they are great people,and the logs are amazing the best. The service is excellent.I will continue for years to come as there is know where better.I would like to thank all staff at Daley Firewood for there great service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Valerie for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We're really pleased to hear that as a loyal customer you've been continually pleased with our service and products. We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.92 based on 1,528 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This