Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.92 Rating 2,115 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
5
Richard Wagstaff
"This is first grade lumpwood! I have tried A LOT of other brands now and this is without doubt the best I have used so far. The wood isn't the easiest to light, but neither is it the hardest by a long stretch. Once it is lit however, it burns clean (does not billow black smoke like a lot of others), consistently and is extremely versatile. I've used it for all cook types now including, low and slow, rotisserie, super-hot vortex grilling and for dirty steaks. You can also smell the difference; unlike others that leave a bitter smell on your clothes, this smells sweat and is a pleasure to work with. These scents absolutely transfer to your food and has transformed the taste in the food I now cook. This wood can do it all and does it at an elite level. So much so, I will be putting my faith in it and using it to compete with this year! Thank you, Dalby Firewood, for creating such a superb product."
Posted 3 weeks ago
5
David Gair
"Excellent service with an excellent product. The firewood is first-class, burns cleanly and well, and was delivered on the day specified and wheeled down our driveway into the garage. You couldn't ask for anything more. A big "thank you" to Joseph and his team."
Posted 1 month ago
Caroline Hunt
"Lovely dry logs. Very impressed with the short delivery slot and very obliging driver."
Posted 2 months ago
"Great service, fast delivery and a great price. The charcoal looks very good , nice big lumps."
Posted 8 hours ago
Visit Website
"Excellent delivery service and communication 😇😇"
Posted 1 day ago
"Great product, great service, great price. Well done guys. Keep it up."
Posted 2 days ago
"Exceptional service as usual!!!! Driver could not be better, delivered exactly as requested, on time and so helpful. The wood is brilliant.A massive thanks and well done again, I will be recommending friends and everyone to use you."
Posted 4 days ago
"A very good supplier of quality fire logs they do what it say in their description of the logs"
Posted 4 days ago
"Reliably dry wood, always giving a clean, hot burn. Other log suppliers are cheaper but in the end Dalby offer the best value by far because of the quality of their wood."
Posted 4 days ago
"Easy check out, and quick delivery. We will use again and again I'm sure! Thanks"
Posted 5 days ago
"Excellent service."
Posted 5 days ago
"Top logs and easy delivery been using for years"
Posted 5 days ago
"Great product and great people... Recommend 100%"
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for leaving us a 5* review, we're so pleased to hear you're happy with our service and products! We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 6 days ago
"Fantastic service every time"
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Pippa for leaving us a 5* review!
Posted 6 days ago
"I've had two deliveries from Dalby'so both excellent service. The first drop was a transit flat back with a small crane who was able to drive onto my front and drop the bag exactly where required . The second load however arrived in a curtain sided large artic so could only get half way down my road. It wasn't a problem to the delivery man who used a pallet truck to come down to my house. So a word of caution if you have restricted access to ask first on delivery. That aside the logs I bought on both occasions have been superb"
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Mr Brown for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, we really appreciate the feedback.
Sorry to hear your delivery vehicle was too large to make it down your road, but we're really pleased to hear that the driver wheeled your delivery where it needed to be, there are restrictions on the pallet delivery service as opposed to our local delivery, but as we discussed we didn't want you to wait for longer to receive your order!
Thanks again for leaving us a positive review, we look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 6 days ago
"As usual, delivered on time and in this instance sheeted the logsdown so they didn’t get wetnb"
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your review Mr Hardman, we're really pleased that you were happy with your delivery.
Posted 6 days ago
"My mistake, it wasn’t the quality of the wood just a different type with no Oak."
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent ent service / burn out product"
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a positive review! We're really happy to hear you were pleased with the service you've received!
Posted 1 week ago
"Prompt delivery and first class product: dry wood of the right species and cut to length. Well done!!"
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Paul for taking the time to leave us a review! We're really pleased to hear that you're happy with the product and delivery.
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service once again from ordering to delivery and quality of wood all excellent we’ll recommend to anyone thinking about ordering 👍"
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much John for leaving us a positive review, we really appreciate the feedback from our regular customers and it's brilliant that you'd recommend us! We look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 1 week ago
"This is my first order and have to say I will be definitely ordering again. The order came on the specified date with a phone call prior to delivery. The courier was more than helpful and manoeuvred the pallet into the location that i needed it in. The birch is quality and burns effortlessly. A big thank you and 5 stars all round."
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Matthew for leaving us such a great review, we really appreciate it! It's fantastic to hear how pleased with your first delivery you've been and we're so glad you found the delivery hassle free too. We look forward to hearing from you for your second order in the future!
Posted 1 week ago
"Have been using Dalby for a few years now always good service and new ideas , recently tried hornbeam very pleased very hot burn"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much Mr Arnould for the 5* review! We're really pleased to hear you've been impressed with the Hornbeam it really is a fantastic product! We look forward to hearing from you again in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
"Easy ordering online system, good communication and delivery always on time with no hassle."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Many Thanks Ernie for leaving us a 5* review, we really appreciate it and are so pleased to hear how happy you've been with the online ordering and hassle free delivery.
Posted 1 week ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.92 based on 2,115 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support