Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.93 Rating 4,699 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
excellent service. good communication, prompt delivery, good product. What's not to like?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 hours ago
Prompt, decent value, good product, delivered with care
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
Excellent logs. Excellent delivery as always. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 hours ago
It was a pleasure Cathryn, thank you. Glad you love the logs and that the delivery service was up to standard. We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 4 hours ago
Great quality. Good value.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Thanks, Rachel. Great to hear you are happy with our products. Enjoy, and we look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 8 hours ago
Reliable as usual
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
That's great to hear, Sue. Thank you for your custom, hope you are enjoying the logs. Speak soon!
Posted 8 hours ago
Arrived on time and as requested. Driver very helpful in dropping off the bag where I wanted it. Great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
That is great news, Howard. We are pleased you received great service from our staff, and we also trust the logs are up to standard too! Hope to hear from you again.
Posted 8 hours ago
Excellent,speedy service and logs always of high quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
That's great, thank you, Marlyn. Pleased that everything went smoothly for you and that the logs are up to standard. We hope that we hear from you again soon.
Posted 1 day ago
I have wood... and the wood is good... very good Delivery (which is subcontracted) can be a bit hit and miss but thats with all delivery services currently...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you, Glen, for your understanding of the delivery, but very glad you do love the logs! We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 1 day ago
It was simple to order online. Delivery timescale quoted was ‘usually within 7 days’. Although delivery didn’t take place til day 12 (which was understandable in the current situation) their customer service kept me informed. I received an email on the day before delivery giving a time slot of 09:00 to 09:30 and the truck arrived at 09:10.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you for your patience and understanding with delivery, Jillian. We do hope that you are enjoying the logs and that we hear from you again very soon.
Posted 1 day ago
Courteous and efficient with superb communication. The whole process is trouble-free.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you, Mike. Glad that the process was nice and easy for you and we look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent service - delivered on time to exact location by my garage. Plus office customer service first rate when you need them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
This is a lovely review, thank you, Phil. We are so pleased to hear. We hope that the logs are up to standard too!
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent customer service team, delivery drivers and products. I would highly recomment Dalby.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
That is great to hear, Linda, thank you! Very pleased to hear how impressed you are and we look forward to hearing from you again very soon.
Posted 1 day ago
Fast delivery of dry logs. dropped over my fence to make it easier.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Glad we could help you out, David. Pleased that the logs are up to standard also! We hope to hear from you again soon.
Posted 1 day ago
Great wood and left right up the drive exactly where we wanted it 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
That's great to hear, Mark. Hope you're enjoying the logs too! Look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 1 day ago
Delivery went very well driver courteous and helpful. Product seems to meet expectation both in quality and quantity. Would expect to use DF again!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for ordering with us, Nigel. Pleased that your delivery was done in a friendly manner and that you also are enjoying our product. Let's hope next time the rating increases to 5*.
Posted 1 day ago
Orders handled efficiently, deliveries prompt and reliable, logs are good quality and the delivery agents are courteous and helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for this lovely review, Terence. Glad that you received top service and that you are enjoying our logs. Hope that we hear from you again soon.
Posted 1 day ago
Recently bought a bulk bag of fire wood, for my fire pit, tried it, it burnt well and lasted a while and there wasn’t much smoke, will certainly buy the bulk bag again, I have also bought there lump wood charcoal and would definitely recommend it
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thanks, Keely! That is great to hear the hardwood bulk bag worked well for you. Hope to hear from you again soon.
Posted 1 day ago
Always great service, best firewood in East Yorkshire.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for the review, Melvyn. Glad to hear you have had another great experience with us, and that you love our products! Look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 1 day ago
Once again superb service and a quality product. Very fast delivery, dropped exactly where I asked. Great job. Will be ordering again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, Anton. It was a pleasure as always. Pleased to hear how happy you are with the service, delivery and product! We look forward to hearing from you very soon.
Posted 6 days ago
Very good service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for the 5*. Pleased to hear you are happy with the service. We hope that we hear from you again.
Posted 6 days ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.93 based on 4,699 reviews