Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.92 Rating 1,728 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Susan Steel
"Excellent and very straightforward service when we ordered a pallet of birch and oak. Burns so well and gives off a great deal of heat. We will definitely be re-ordering in the future."
Report
Posted 1 week ago
5
Brian Aiken
"Great quality product wouldn’t use any one else after using kiln dried ash need to order well in advance as they get really busy"
Report
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
"The kiln dried Ash is perfect for our logburner,slow burning and clean. The £110 load is too big to fit in our side alley and back gate on the trolley, so we have it in front of our cottage on the street . Takes an hour to carry through to woodstore so for us 2 half bags and smaller trolley would work. Worth it for the great logs."
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"My order arrived very quickly and at the time specified. The items are of an excellent quality and at a good price. I will be using this company again."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
Visit Website
"Fantastic service, great product, delivery driver helpful and friendly, will definitely be buying from you again, Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"exellant product and service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Great service with great staff who enjoy and care about what they do-very refreshing and rare in this day and age!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Outstanding service......"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Everything exactly as advertised, order efficiently processed, delivery on time and placed where wanted, wood was dry and burns well, perfect"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"All round great service. Product was easy to order, delivered on time and on the day we requested. The driver helpfully delivered the wood bag as close to the house as possible."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Thank you so much for your very professional and prompt service in supplying us with some logs. Will be in touch in the future when ready for the next load! Much appreciated!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Very quick delivery and excellent product."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Superb Customer service!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Good value, quick delivery and in the main dry."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Would not buy logs from anywhere else. Excellent sized logs, quick delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Excellent service, communication, delivery. Very friendly delivery driver. Good quality logs. Thank you, will definitely use you again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service, excellent choice, good prices. Far better all round than my previous supplier. Highly recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent and very straightforward service when we ordered a pallet of birch and oak. Burns so well and gives off a great deal of heat. We will definitely be re-ordering in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I have used Dalby Firewood for a couple of years now, and usually buy the extra dry ash logs, and yes they are quite expensive, but the quality is always top grade and the service from placing the order to delivery is second to none. Well done Dalby Firewood."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Good speedy service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Order 26th. October and told delivery within a week - you would advise delivery by text and email - at 8:15 am on 29th. a knock on the door = delivery !! Overall logs good and clean but approximately 15% were quite badly wormed (ash) - I realise all timber is subject to same but just letting you know - have trialled your wood , particularly re future use of same for indoor storage ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Alan

On Sunday 28th October at 10:52, your email and SMS message was sent with your delivery information!!
Regarding the comment about badly wormed, holes in the wood is evidence of small burrowing animals and not necessarily wood worm. Also these are holes only and not actual worm. This product has been kiln dried at very high temperatures and nothing can survive this exposure even if woodworm was present. 100% of trees are exposed and subject to some sort of burrowing creature and evidence is always visible.
Posted 1 week ago
"I have been ordering my fire wood from Dalby for the last two years, I have found their service and product's to be of a very high standard and would highly recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.92 based on 1,728 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support