Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.92 Rating 1,490 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood

How would you rate Dalby Firewood ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Anonymous
"The service is reliable and the quality of the logs are superb"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Anonymous
"What a joy... to enjoy cold evenings in front of the warm fireplace..."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Flue Check
Flue Check
Verified Buyer
"My company is called FLUE CHECK LTD we sweep chimneys and install stoves and flues. As an industry professional we strive to provide the best service and products to our customers and that's why we get our wood from Dalby. We are pleased to reccommend Dalby as a leading supplier of quality wood and are extremely pleased with the high level of quality and consistency. Tony Preston FLUE CHECK LTD www.fluecheck.co.uk"
Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Prompt delivery as promised.Only lit 1fire upto now ,looks and quality much better than usual supplier. Am sure it will be 5 stars after more use."
Helpful Report
Posted 22 hours ago
Visit Website
Marco Valente
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service. Good communication and most important - fantastic wood."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Think Energy Ltd
Verified Buyer
"Always provide high quality goods with fabulous communication - also prompt delivery!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Valerie Power
Verified Buyer
"Delivery was timely and good quality logs"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
David Roberts
Verified Buyer
"No problems the wood is all the same size easy to stack in my wood store and burn as described on the web site"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Andrew Haddock
Verified Buyer
"Came on time driver very helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review, we look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 1 week ago
Mother Restaurant
Verified Buyer
"They were able to solve the problems. We hope for the better."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Extra dry extra hot and almost no smoke! Who could want for more from their firewood!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks so much Peter for the great review, we're really happy to hear how pleased you are with the products!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Emilia Gruszczynska
Verified Buyer
"great service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the great review!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lee Baxter
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service, excellent product, great price. Will definitely be using again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks very much Mr Baxter for leaving us a positive review, we look forward to hearing from you again in the future
Posted 3 weeks ago
John Bilton
Verified Buyer
"The quality of the wood is better than any we have bought elsewhere. Also, the delivery is extremely efficient and the drivers are always very helpful. We would certainly recommend Dalby Firewood."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a review Mr Bilton. We're really pleased to hear how happy you were with the delivery and we look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 3 weeks ago
Andrew Dyson
Verified Buyer
"The product was ordered for delivery on a pre arranged date between 8.30 and 5.30. Unfortunately it did not arrive until 6.30 without any calls or update as to the delay. I was angry to say the least however when the products did arrive I was very pleased with the packaging and the quality of the product. It was well dried out and in a good manageable size. I was contacted by the company after the weekend who apologised for the lack of updates regarding the delay. All in all I am pleased with the product and will certainly give them a second chance when I want some more. I would still recommend them to any perspective customers."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Mr Dyson for being so understanding in regards to your delivery issues, and accepting my apology in regards to this. I'm really happy to hear that you're pleased with the products and I look forward to speaking to you in future
Posted 3 weeks ago
Jacqueline Chapman
Verified Buyer
"First class service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Jacqueline for leaving us a 5* review, we really appreciate the feedback from our regular customers! Look forward to speaking to you agains soon
Posted 1 month ago
David French
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service when ordering and the delivery was spot on,very friendly driver."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Mr French for taking the time to leave us a review, we love getting feedback from our customers! We look forward to hearing from you again soon
Posted 1 month ago
"The service is reliable and the quality of the logs are superb"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for leaving us a 5* review! Glad to see you're all keeping cosy by the fire! We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 1 month ago
Dave Smart
Verified Buyer
"Always excellent customer service from this company and a quality product which burns very hot and clean."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks so much Dave for leaving us a great review! We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 1 month ago
Margaret Craggs
Verified Buyer
"The delivery driver was courteous and helpfully unloaded on our drive. Wood was well wrapped and keeps the weather out till we store it. The quality seems good (we tried it last night as the weather is horrible)and it was competitely priced."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks so much MRs Craggs for leaving us a positive review. We're really pleased to hear that you're happy with the products, service and delivery! We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 1 month ago
"Fast delivery, wood burns well."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a positive review!
Posted 1 month ago
Richard Gibson
Verified Buyer
"Helpful and friendly service. Flexible delivery and quality product."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks very much for leaving us a positive review Richard! Really happy to hear you're pleased with the delivery and products!
Posted 1 month ago
John Simpson
Verified Buyer
"Great service wood is so dry burns so hot I’ve had wood from other suppliers but it’s wet mouldy and blackens my stove glass but not from Dalby firewood I don’t even buy the expensive wood which would burn hotter big the mix birch bag is great"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks so much John for the great review. We're really pleased that you're happy with the quality of our products, we have many quality control checks in place to make sure it's perfect every time! We look forward to hearing form you again, best wishes
Posted 1 month ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.92 based on 1,490 reviews