Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.93 Rating 3,170 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 25th May 2020
Ojb Services
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 25th May 2020
Ojb Services
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 9th May 2020
Adam Duran
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 9th May 2020
Adam Duran
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 2nd May 2020
Michael Storey
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 1st May 2020
Pete Winiewicz
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 3rd April 2020
Paul Hansen
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good service
Posted 12 hours ago
Very easy and simple to order, delivered on the agreed day, quickly and easily. Would recommend
Posted 19 hours ago
Excellent product and delivery
Posted 22 hours ago
Ordered 2 large bags for my green egg bbq and I’m really impressed with this coal.
Posted 1 day ago
Charcoal delivered this week, haven’t used yet and looks ok. Marked down as bag was damp and split when I removed packaging, spilling charcoal everywhere.
Posted 1 day ago
Great company offering excellent quality products, arrived very quickly and in perfect condition. Extremely happy and will definitely back for more.
Posted 1 day ago
Great service at a good price. Will definitely use again
Posted 2 days ago
Delivery a day earlier than expected. The quality is amazing.
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you very much for the 5* review. It's brilliant to hear that you were impressed with the quality!
We look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 2 days ago
Pretty much perfect for what I needed in my smoker. Sizeable pieces that burn slow with good heat
Posted 2 days ago
Thanks very much Dan for taking the time to leave us a positive review! Great to hear that you were pleased with the products.
Posted 2 days ago
Great delivery, lovely wood, as always, no complaints at all
Posted 2 days ago
Many thanks for the positive review! We're really pleased to hear you were happy with the products.
Posted 2 days ago
The customer service was helpful when I placed my order. The delivery arrived promptly within a couple of days. The lumps of charcoal in my bag are quite large compared to other charcoal I have bought previously, which doesn't necessary lend itself great efficiency on my bbq. Nonetheless, it does what it says on the tin.
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you very much for leaving us a positive review. Our charcoal is the highest grade possible, filtered to contain only big chunks. It's produced from birch so it lights easily producing a high temperature.
It's great to hear that you were happy with the customer and delivery service.
Posted 3 days ago
Delivered in about 5 days and very good quality
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you very much Peter for leaving us a 5* review. We're really pleased to hear that you were happy with the quality of the product and the delivery time over the bank holiday weekend.
Posted 3 days ago
So far so good. Delivery was a day early which worked for us and the charcoal appears to be at least as good as the Big Green Egg supplied product. Large lumps of charcoal may not suit everyone’s needs. Burn time etc appears good and very easy to light. Overall very happy with the product and service.
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you very much Mr Harrison for taking the time to leave us a 5* review. We're really happy that you've been impressed when cooking with the restaurant grade lumpwood charcoal.
It's also great to hear you were happy with the service. We look forward to hearing from you again!
Posted 3 days ago
Good large lumps of charcoal at a reasonable price
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you so much for the 5* review! We're really pleased to hear you're happy with the charcoal.
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent firewood, will be defo using again.

Super fast delivery.
Posted 3 days ago
Many thanks Jason for the 5* review, brilliant to hear you were impressed with the products and the delivery service!
We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 3 days ago
wonderful outdoor cooking grade wood, as alaways
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you very much Michael for the brilliant 5* review!
Posted 3 days ago
My delivery came very quickly service was excellent and the product was superior to anything that you can buy in the shops
Posted 4 days ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, we really appreciate it! It's brilliant to hear that you were pleased with the delivery service and the product quality.
Posted 4 days ago
Great lumpwood charcoal
Posted 5 days ago
Cheers Ben for the 5* review! Great to hear you've been impressed with the charcoal.
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent service. Previously bought ash logs from Danby and they are long burning and the right size for my log burner.
Posted 6 days ago
Many thanks Ann for the positive review, we're so happy to hear that you were pleased with your delivery of Kiln Dried Ash.
Posted 4 days ago
First class service to start with the charcoal is superb consistent large pieces and starts burns brilliant.
Will be back for more for sure.
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you Paul for the 5* review! Great to hear that you've been happy with the Lumpwood Charcoal.
We look forward to hearing from you again in time for your next cook!
Posted 4 days ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.93 based on 3,170 reviews