Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.92 Rating 2,059 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
5
Caroline Hunt
"Lovely dry logs. Very impressed with the short delivery slot and very obliging driver."
Posted 2 weeks ago
5
Nick Robinson
"Wow. Great service. And what a difference Dalby Firewood made to our pizza's last weekend. Perfect pizza oven wood!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Vincent Mcdermontt
"Unfortunately del on a wet morning, no sheet over logs so I have 1/2 bag of wet logs to dry before I use them. This is disappointing as i bought dry logs to burn, next time I order will only allow delivery on a dry day!"
Posted 1 month ago
"COMMUNICATION 10/10 SERVICE 10/10 DELIVERY 10/10 PRICE - FAIR Great service all around Binder B"
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Second year using Dalby Firewood. Fantastic product. The wood is really, really dry. Works fantastically in my outdoor pizza oven."
Posted 2 days ago
"As always...... on time, tidy, pleasant and helpful. Great service. Thank you. Graham"
Posted 3 days ago
Many thanks Graham for leaving us such a great review! It's great to hear that you've been happy with the products, delivery and service! We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 2 days ago
"First class product with a first class service- what more could you want."
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you very much Rob! Glad to hear you've been happy with the service and products
Posted 2 days ago
"Easy ordering, excellent delivery and customer service and more importantly the ash firewood is perfect. As always a pleasure doing business with you."
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We're so happy to hear you've been pleased with your delivery of Kiln Dried Ash and the service you've received!
Posted 2 days ago
"Excellent product, burns brillantly and all split ready to use in our small fireplace. Delivered on time and driver happy to place wood right up by the garage for easy stacking. Will use again."
Posted 5 days ago
Cheers Bryan for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, we really appreciate it! It's great to hear you were happy with the products and that they fit your small fire well! We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 2 days ago
"Excellent service and quality products. Far better than my previous supplier."
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you very much Marlyn for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it! It's great to hear how pleased you are with the logs and I'm glad you've been impressed with our quality - so important for ease of use and looking after your log burner. We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 5 days ago
"First class service. Great product well packaged in a wooden crate. Unlike other suppliers the logs are all cut to a fixed length and stacked in the crate rather than just thrown in where you end up paying for a load of air. I have used this company many times and have no hesitation in recommending them. Rob W"
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you very much Mr Williamson for leaving us such a great review. It's brilliant to hear how happy you are with our crates and the standard of them, it's something that's really important to us we put our quality first! We look forward to hearing from you again in the future.
Posted 5 days ago
"Excellent quality of Kindling just delivered. Clean and easy to use. Highly Recommended"
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks veyr much Tim, we're really pleased to hear that you were happy with your Kindling delivery and you've found it easy to light the fire with. We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 5 days ago
"Good logs, burns HOT and clean and delivered on time"
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks very much David, we're pleased to hear you're happy with your order!
Posted 5 days ago
"Excelent service. Delivered within 72 hours of ordering at an agreed time at the start of the delivery time slot. Fantastic logs as always, specified thin cut as these are better for our small stove."
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, we're really pleased to hear that you're happy with your thin cut logs and delivery times. We look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 5 days ago
"My go to supplier of firewood. Courteous drivers, fast delivery, ordered at the weekend, delivered on Tuesday. Do not need to be in to accept delivery, wood is left in a mutually agreed place. Not the cheapest, but great quality and service. The most reliable of of suppliers I have tried."
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks so much Gordon for taking the time to leave us such a brilliant 5* review we really appreciate it. We're so pleased to hear that you've been impressed with our service and delivery, look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 5 days ago
"Highly recommend. Perfect size and burns brilliantly. Thank you so much."
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, It's great to hear that you're pleased with the products!
Posted 5 days ago
"Great service. Excellent logs. Thanks."
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks very much Richard we're really pleased that you were happy with the service and products!
Posted 5 days ago
"Great service placed the wood where I asked, been getting wood for over 2years now highly recommend thier service. Thank you"
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks very much for the 5* review Paul, it's great to hear from our regular customers and we look forward to hearing from you for your third year of deliveries!
Posted 5 days ago
"Excellent wood again and great customer service"
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for the positive review!
Posted 5 days ago
"The oak logs, which I used straight away, do not burn as good as previous deliveries. The bark has some moss on. Could this be the cause?"
Posted 1 week ago
"builders bag of logs ordered and delivered within a week,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, timed delivery , on time ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, not my first order, won't be my last !!!!!!!!!!!!"
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks very much David, we look forward to hearing from you again in the future!
Posted 5 days ago
"They supply a first class product promptly & politely. It's apleasuredealing withem , as a retired Forester I know my wood."
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Mr Radford for leaving us a 5* review, we appreciate your kind words and look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent product. Timely delivery. Friendly staff and faultless communication. I wouldn't go elsewhere."
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much Tony for the 5* review! We're really pleased that you're happy with our service and won't be going anywhere else!
Posted 1 week ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.92 based on 2,059 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support