Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.92 Rating 2,086 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
5
David Gair
"Excellent service with an excellent product. The firewood is first-class, burns cleanly and well, and was delivered on the day specified and wheeled down our driveway into the garage. You couldn't ask for anything more. A big "thank you" to Joseph and his team."
Posted 2 weeks ago
5
Caroline Hunt
"Lovely dry logs. Very impressed with the short delivery slot and very obliging driver."
Posted 1 month ago
Nick Robinson
"Wow. Great service. And what a difference Dalby Firewood made to our pizza's last weekend. Perfect pizza oven wood!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Very good service and delivery and good quality wood."
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"Been using Dalby Firewood for six years now. The ordering is easy, customer service great, the logs burn beautifully, and we can recommend the kindling and fire lighters too."
Posted 3 days ago
"As always. Easy online purchases. Arrived on the arranged day. Good dry logs that burn cleanly and hot. Many thanks."
Posted 4 days ago
"Easy to use website. Delivered on time and to the correct location. Oak and birch mix burn very cleanly and give off good heat. Always a good experience using Dalby logs. Buy with confidence. Thanks."
Posted 1 week ago
"Good quality dry easy to light kindling and delivered to the door."
Posted 1 week ago
"Great service as usual. Rang to ask if it was ok for delivery to be the following week which it was. Covered the wood as requested. All left neat and tidy."
Posted 1 week ago
"Great Service."
Posted 1 week ago
"Very impressed, from leaving it where I'd asked.The bag was wrapped with cling film. Dalby Gold burns nice too .thank-you."
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent dry logs"
Posted 1 week ago
"The usual excellent service - easy ordering, prompt delivery and pleasant driver."
Posted 1 week ago
"Quantity and quality"
Posted 1 week ago
"Absolutely fab service , great wood , smells and burns great ! Will deffo be using this company again , best wood I’ve had so far"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"At this stage i'm very pleased with with the Dalby service I've received, Clearly taking delivery last week ready for next winter I've not used to product yet, but quality looks great. The order was simple, the customer service excellent when checking delivery details and the delivery driver was fantastic, helpful and followed safe working practices without falter. Over the moon, thank you."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great service but more importantly good seasoned wood . Would recommend and will use again ."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service, needed to delay delivery for 4 weeks, no problem, wood is always first class. Well worth the money."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service with an excellent product. The firewood is first-class, burns cleanly and well, and was delivered on the day specified and wheeled down our driveway into the garage. You couldn't ask for anything more. A big "thank you" to Joseph and his team."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mr Gair

Thank you very much for your informative feedback. we are delighted that you are happy with the products and service. Also thank you for the wonderful photo that you have posted, that looks extremely cosy!
Look forward to hearing from you again.
Joe,
Director.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"My delivery of Dalby firewood oak and birch is a quality well seasoned product. It is however very expensive. There were 12 wheelbarrows of logs to transport to my shed; these cost me £240.00. My last delivery of 6 wheelbarrow loads cost me £85.00. I am buying firewood from a different supplier every time I need it, so that I can eventually write a review and comparison of all firewood suppliers to North Yorkshire. What worries me is that there seems to be no regulation about how much can be charged and loads come in many different forms to further confuse the issue. In France for example one will be given a price for a stacked cubic metre and at the moment this will cost between 70 and 85 euros. Just for the record my delivery from Dalby firewood was approximately 1.5 stacked cubic metres. My review should be available about this time next year when all suppliers will be put in order value and quality. Thank you for a good quality product."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Paul

Thank you for your very descriptive review and we are happy you are pleased with the firewood. I hope this response answers your queries.

Firstly the product you received was kiln dried and not seasoned as you suggested. Kiln dried firewood is more expensive than naturally seasoned because of the processes involved an also dryer regarding moisture content. This in turn has a higher calorific value, so you get 'more burn for your buck'

Regarding the amounts received in comparison to other companies, were you made aware of species, moisture content and sustainability? These factors are all important and add to the cost. Some suppliers sell cheaper less calorific species in order to gain higher profit margins.
Also our firewood is Woodsure Ready to Burn accredited which means the products are traceable, replanted and are all tested for moisture content. Again this is detrimental to the environment but does increase costs.
Regarding volume, we state on all the product pages the loose volume of firewood on the bulk bags and also the stacked volume on the crates so you are fully aware of the amount received. Also you are correct our crates hold a stacked volume of 1.5m3 (loose volume 2m3)
We are aware of cheaper alternatives, but are they really cheaper? You might receive more volume of wood, but is it the correct species and moisture content and is it sustainable?
Also our delivery system with notifications of delivery day and time has another impact on price.
I hope this answers a few queries and i look forward to reading your results from other suppliers.
Thank you once again for taking time to leave a very constructive review and we hope to hear from you again soon.
Joe,
Director
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Always a quick response to an order and delivery always on time. Delivery drivers polite and helpful."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Just had another Delivery from Dalby Firewood, swift easy drop off of Logs, I have used other suppliers but Dalby are very competitively priced & Ive never had any issues, The Logs will Suit all, I get mixed Birch & Oak, they burn really well. I Highly Recommend."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Friendly, professional, competitive and great quality wood - many thanks. Adrian Bury"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.92 based on 2,086 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support