Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.92 Rating 1,520 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood

How would you rate Dalby Firewood ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Anonymous
"The service is reliable and the quality of the logs are superb"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
Anonymous
"What a joy... to enjoy cold evenings in front of the warm fireplace..."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
Flue Check
Flue Check
Verified Buyer
"My company is called FLUE CHECK LTD we sweep chimneys and install stoves and flues. As an industry professional we strive to provide the best service and products to our customers and that's why we get our wood from Dalby. We are pleased to reccommend Dalby as a leading supplier of quality wood and are extremely pleased with the high level of quality and consistency. Tony Preston FLUE CHECK LTD www.fluecheck.co.uk"
Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Excellent service. Delivered as stated; on time; excellent quality and helpful delivery man."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Visit Website
Martyn Joyce
Verified Buyer
"Pleasant and helpful when you ring up to order. Good communication ref. date/time of arrival . Friendly and helpful driver. Excellent product in an appropriate bulk bag."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Martin Crack
Verified Buyer
"Good quality dry wood and very efficient delivery at a good price. Wish you were local to me....."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Have used Dalby Firewood three times and always excellent quality products and delivered exactly as advised"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Trevor Roadley
Verified Buyer
"The usual great service and delivery. A slightly longer wait than some times but at this time of year it is really not a problem and the email service confirms when it will arrive anyway. Lovely dry logs as expected"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Christopher Hart
Verified Buyer
"Prompt delivery early in time window (although time window was very large which is unacceptable)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your positive review Mr Hart!
We're pleased to hear that you were happy with the products.

Glad to hear that your delivery was early in the day. As you said our Free Standard delivery service is all day from between 8.30am-5.30pm, as long as we have full delivery instructions and permission to drop without a signature, customers don't need to be present for delivery. We do have specific timed delivery slots available but these do incur delivery fee's, hope this helps for the future.
We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 1 week ago
Paul Waddington
Verified Buyer
"excellent service prompt delivery friendly staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks so much Paul for leaving us a review! We're happy to hear you're pleased with the service and staff
Posted 1 week ago
Andrew Patience
Verified Buyer
"Delivery prompt and efficient, with 10% off price and some free kindling. Many thanks! Utilised pallet and surround as additional log store in outhouse."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Andrew for leaving us a positive review. Really pleased to hear that you're happy with the products, service & that you took advantage of our special offer for existing customers! We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 1 week ago
Graham Wilkinson
Verified Buyer
"Fair prices with fast delivery and on time, plus helpful staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Graham for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate the feedback. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future
Posted 1 week ago
William Hardman
Verified Buyer
"Good quality logs. Delivery excellent! They arrive within the 15 minutes allocated, and unloaded exactly where I want them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review Mr Hardman. we're really happy to hear that yore pleased with the service and delivery.
Posted 1 week ago
Anne Breadmore
Verified Buyer
"As always the delivery service was brilliant but this time (our fourth order) we were somewhat disappointed at the quality of the wood. This was an Ash extra dry gold pallet which we took instead of our normal bulk bag due to the summer discount offer. Unfortunately we found the quality of the wood not as good as previously and the log sizes very inconsistent from thin slivers to large chunks a few even with branch stubs left on. This made stacking quite difficult. The wood was also extremely dirty which is very unusual and a small proportion of the wood appears not to be ash, more like birch. I’m sure it will all burn well as it was very dry. We have been very satisfied before and I hate giving less than 5 star reviews but this order simply was not up to normal standards."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anne, Thanks for the review. Sorry that you are not entirely happy with the product. Not all the logs are exactly the same size in the crates. This is impossible. Some logs are bigger than others and we do stack smaller pieces in the crates as they are used when you first light the fire. We have had complaints in the past that the logs have been too consistent and that there are no smaller pieces to start the fire with. It is very difficult to make every log the same size when we are dealing with a natural product. The log sizes vary dependant on the tree sizes. I hope that the product still burns up to its usual standards and that you continue to use our services.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Valerie Hewitt
Verified Buyer
"I have been a customer for three years and they are great people,and the logs are amazing the best. The service is excellent.I will continue for years to come as there is know where better.I would like to thank all staff at Daley Firewood for there great service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much Valerie for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We're really pleased to hear that as a loyal customer you've been continually pleased with our service and products. We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
"delivery of excellent quality logs on time with minimum fuss.Good humoured service without fail"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a positive review!
Posted 1 week ago
"excellent staff always helpfull"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a positive review!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Jeoffrey Dean
Verified Buyer
"Very helpful at time of ordering, and on day of delivery the driver was very accommodating even put the pallets into my garage in the rain, quality of logs superb will defineately order again"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks so much Mr Dean for leaving us a positive review. We're really pleased to hear your delivery went well and the driver was accommodating. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future
Posted 2 weeks ago
Michael Hann
Verified Buyer
"Excellent quality logs and delivery service faultless. We'll be back for more!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks so much Mr Hann for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We're so pleased to hear that you're happy with the products and service. We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Efficient quality service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for leaving us a 5* review!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Julia Lamb
Verified Buyer
"My first order for our wood burner was from yourselves. having since bought locally have found that nothing compares to your logs and would highly recommend them to my friends"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks so much Julia for leaving us a great review, we really appreciate the feedback and we're pleased to hear you're happy with the products & service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Robert Cattle
Verified Buyer
"Although expensive the quality is great and prompt service delivery. Well done"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Mr Cattle, we're pleased to hear you're happy with the products and delivery.

Our prices always reflect the source price which has increased recently with supply being less available. We do try to keep them as low as possible - but always the best quality!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Delivered on time,delivery driver was excellent. Crate well wrapped,it was pouring with rain so logs stayed dry."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Many thanks for leaving us a 5* review, we're so happy to hear that your delivery went smoothly!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.92 based on 1,520 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This