Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.93 Rating 2,794 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.92 out of 5
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Quality logs, the heat coming from the log burner is amazing. Must mention a big thank you to the delivery man for being so polite and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Many thanks Mr Ponsonby for leaving us such a great positive review, we're so happy to hear that your delivery was convenient and you're happy with the quality of our products.
Posted 15 hours ago
On receiving our first load of Dalby Firewood, my heart sank and a number of expletives were issued. Half the amount from our local supplier, and twice the price! That was until we actually came to burn the stuff. Burns superclean, twice as long, twice as hot with a dusting of ash remaining. So, to to summarise, this is fantastic firewood, and the price you pay will more than compensate for endless blocked flues and sweeps. Quality and consistency guaranteed!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you very much Mr Ashby for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, we're so pleased that you've found our products to be of high quality and have noticed the difference in high calorific value.
We pride ourselves on the quality of our products and have rigorous checks in place to ensure this.
We look forward to hearing from you again for your next delivery!
Posted 15 hours ago
As usual. the delivery was exactly at the advised time and undertaken in a very professional and friendly way. Only used a few of the logs so far but the normal high standard seems to have been maintained.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you very much Mr Roadley for leaving us a 5* review. We're very pleased to hear that you've been happy with the firewood ad that the delivery was convenient for you.
Posted 15 hours ago
I bought four bags to help start the fire in my wood burner, as the last lot of seasoned logs I bought are awful and the heat output is poor. They are great and starting the fire with two pieces generates a lot of heat - 450F.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Many thanks Bernadette for leaving us a positive review, we're really pleased that you were happy with the Kiln Dried Birch Handy Bags you had delivered from us, and it's great to hear they helped you with the Seasoned Hardwood you purchased from anther supplier.
I can see from your order history you've always had the Kiln Dried Birch Bulk Bags from us prior to this.
We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 15 hours ago
Excellent service excellent product
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Great service from start to finish.supplying great quality product.. do exaclty what they say they aim to do ...brillant ..thankyou .Malc Lambert / southampton ..
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Straightforward ordering process; free delivery happened on the requested day.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Clean dry on time
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I am very satisfied with my blocks delivery they were delivered by a very helpful driver who placed them on a pallet just where i needed them The size of the blocks just right for my stove and they burn extremely well perfectly kiln-dried The customer service is excellent nothing too much trouble if they can help they will I am ordering all my firewood from this company well impressed by them
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
This is a brilliant combination of woods we have a large woodburner we keep going 24 hours a day if it's cold, these logs will slumber all night they are really dry and clean to use and because they are on a pallet there's no spending hours stacking them up like you do when they're delivered loose.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent ad usual delivered on time . Clean and dry.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
The young lady who took my order over the phone has a very good telephone manner and extremely helpful. She knew everything about logs, their burning Times and ash content. I am sure when she is out socially she could entertain The enthralled company with stories about logs. She is a credit to the company. Don’t ever sack her, give her a pay rise.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent service; quick and careful delivery; logs superior to those we had from another supplier. Dalby Firewood are highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you very much Mr Shaw, we're so pleased that you're happy with the service and logs that you've received from us!
We look forward to hearing from you again for your next delivery
Posted 15 hours ago
Wood is dry and of very good quality. Delivery is always on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a 5* review!
Posted 15 hours ago
Good size, good quality wood. Burns really nicely. Customer service excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you very much Mrs Measham we're really happy to hear that you're happy with the delivery of Kiln Dried Firewood!
Posted 15 hours ago
Always on time woods burns well always helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Many thanks Mr Buckley for the positive review! Great to hear that you're happy with the firewood.
Posted 15 hours ago
Very speedy delivery, ordered on Friday, delivered on Monday. 2 bulk bags placed in garage by the helpful driver. The bags are nicely full. Thank you for providing a great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you Mrs Richards for taking the time to leave us a positive review, we're really happy to hear that you've been happy with the delivery and products.
Posted 15 hours ago
Wood seems very good quality totally dry!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you Paul for the 5* review!
Posted 15 hours ago
Excellent service and a quality product. Delivery service top notch.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Many thanks Mrs Freeman for leaving us a 5* review! It's wonderful that you've been happy with the service and products.
Posted 15 hours ago
My second delivery now ,I was not around To receive the delivery ,the driver took the time and incentive to put them in the dry before leaving well done .The quality is fantastic and consistent I will highly recommend this company to everybody .Thanks keith 19/02/20
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you very much Keith for leaving us a 5* review, we're really happy to hear that you were impressed with your delivery.
It's great to know that you'd recommend us and we look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 15 hours ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.93 based on 2,794 reviews