Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.94 Rating 4,247 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 24th April 2021
Jon Tait
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 24th April 2021
Jon Tait
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 24th April 2021
Jon Tait
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 24th April 2021
Jon Tait
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 26th March 2021
Lee Clarke
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 30th January 2021
Sally Godfrey
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 9th January 2021
Darren Morley
118
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review!
Posted 3 days ago
Great service with prompt delivery. The logs were nicely packaged and the delivery guy left them where I had requested.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Many thanks Paul for the positive review, it's great to hear you were happy with the service and delivery!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service again,good delivery. My concern is stock,or lack of it . However,if your selling top quality,I guess I need to plan sooner when ordering. Thanks again Joe Neenan
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your positive review Mr Neenan, great to hear you are happy with the service and delivery. Please be assured we have been working extremely hard to ensure consistent stock flow and have varieties of kiln dried stock available.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good quality but not the cheapest
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks Gill for the positive review, we really appreciate it. It's great to hear you were pleased with the quality. We keep our margins as low as possible, we only use the best quality raw materials to produce our products which is reflected in the price.
Posted 1 month ago
Prompt and polite delivery.
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for the positive review!
Posted 1 month ago
Firewood brilliant however the delivery company took no notice of the size of the delivery truck. Felt sorry for the driver having to maneuver his truck in the restricted area in my road.
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks Mr Bessell for the positive review, it's great to hear that you were happy with the products you received. I'm sorry to hear that the depot had not taken note of our delivery instructions, please be assured these were passed on. We're happy to hear that the driver managed to deliver on time despite this.
Posted 1 month ago
Good fast delivery
Posted 2 months ago
Many thanks for the positive review
Posted 2 months ago
Great product - burns cleanly and puts out a lot of heat. Delivery exactly on time and as advised on the website. It was a shame a lot of the packs were out of stock but it has been cold lately...
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you veyr much for the positive review, we're happy to hear you were pleased with the product and delivery.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent product and service let down only by Trev the driver having been given a mobile number with one digit wrong. Tried to call to confirm it would be last delivery at 5pm. Failed so left waiting all day.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Nigel Thanks for the review. Sorry the driver had the wrong number. You did book an all day delivery slot which means the pallet can turn up at anytime as specified on the order process and you also specified that you didn't need to be there to accept delivery, so there was no need to wait in.
Posted 3 months ago
The ordering and delivering of the logs exceeded expectations. The goods arrived on time and were delivered where we asked to, just outside our back door. The logs are great but are covered in dust as if they had been on a building site. Other than that they are very good.
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you very much Francesca for taking the time to leave us a great positive review, we're really pleased to hear that you were impressed with the service and delivery.
Posted 3 months ago
As usual very good service, very good logs conveniently packaged. A delivery tracking system would be a great bonus.
Posted 3 months ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a positive review, we're happy to hear you were pleased with your order. This is something we're looking into with the pallet network
Posted 3 months ago
Very efficient service, even with an unexpected delay in delivery due to an accident. Many thanks
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you very much Giles for the positive review, we're so happy to hear that you were impressed with the service. We look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 4 months ago
Order placed last minute and processed / delivered a coupe of days later. Great service. Improved bags too I noticed with a cover stitched in. Great quality wood. Would highly recommend.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you very much Mr King for the positive review. We're so happy to hear that you like the new bulk bag design, we look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service - well done!
Posted 4 months ago
Many thanks Neil for the positive review!
Posted 4 months ago
Great service, helpfully checked I hadn’t got the wrong size wood. Delivery timely and communicated. Not 5 star because of choice of wood available.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a positive review!
Posted 4 months ago
Great service, the delivery guy couldn’t have been more helpful... thanks bud. Good quality product
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you very much Richard for taking the time to leave us a positive review! We look forward to hearing from you again for your next delivery.
Posted 4 months ago
Firewood turned up when expected and is good and very dry.
Posted 4 months ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a 5* review! We've very pleased to hear your delivery was on time and you were happy with the quality of the products.
Posted 4 months ago
Very prompt service Delivery staff helpful
Posted 4 months ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a 5* review! We're very happy to hear you found the delivery convenient.
Posted 4 months ago
The firewood this time was very 'mucky'!and created a lot of smoky atmosphere unfortunately although efficlient in useage.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you very much for your review Maureen, I have looked into this and can see this delivery was a different product to your usual order. I have made a note on your file that you prefer the Dalby Gold Ash. We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 4 months ago
I was glad l happened to come out when wood was delivered so I could ensure it was positioned so that I could unload and transfer it through side gate. Might be useful if delivery man checks position is ok rather than just leaving it.
Posted 5 months ago
Mr Manners Thank you for your review. The delivery drivers do not knock on doors to ask for instructions. The exact delivery information is requested upon placing your order and the drivers will leave the product exactly where requested. Most customers are not in when delivery is made so this is why we ask for specific instructions.
Posted 5 months ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.94 based on 4,247 reviews