Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.93 Rating 2,937 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.92 out of 5
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Excellent Product and service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
All round excellent from customer care to delivery they are now my main firm for firewood
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks Mr Smith, we look forward to hearing from you for your next delivery!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Straightforward ordering process; free delivery happened on the requested day.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a positive review!
Posted 1 month ago
Good service keep you informed although a better idea of delivery time even am/pm would be appreciated so you can plan your day
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mr Clark,

Thank you for your kind review. The option to select AM/PM or time specific is available on the website when you place your order. You opted for the all day delivery service which is why no specific time was given. Hope this helps for future.
Posted 1 month ago
You guys to be honest are Log porn, tried others that are cheaper as £85 a bag for std hardwood logs regularly is expensive, but I simply always come back due to reliability & quality, you could put a picture frame around your logs lol, Log porn what more can I say ?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks Mr Mintoft for leaving us a positive review. It's great to hear how happy you've been with the products from us and we look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 1 month ago
Will order again x
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Many thanks Anne for leaving us a positive review. We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely kiln dried birch wood. Burns well but not too quickly. Mixed bag ideal for our log burning stove. Stacks nicely for storage. Only downside...which is perhaps our fault...is that the bulk bag had to be left outside on the street as it wouldn't fit through our back gate. It was about to rain so there was a frantic process of log by log moving them from out on the street into the back yard to keep them undercover. We'll know for next time!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much Simon for leaving us such a great review - and with the brilliant photos! We're so pleased to hear that you are happy with the quality of the logs you've received.
Sorry to hear the bag delivery didn't fit through your gate, they are slightly too wide for a standard garden gate, all the delivery info is on the website. I'm pleased to hear this didn't cause too much of a problem for you, and we look forward to hearing from you for your next order.
Posted 2 months ago
Good wood some pieces can be a little big for a logburner
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much for leaving us a positive review! It's great to hear that you were happy with the wood, sorry to hear that some of the pieces were a little too big for your log burner. If you give us a call upon placing any future orders and we'll be able to tell you which of the products are cut thinner and may fit your smaller log burner a little better.
Posted 2 months ago
Quick response to order
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Many thanks for the positive review!
Posted 2 months ago
Delivery as requested good quality product
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Many thanks for the positive review!
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for getting them here on time and put where i ask for logs to go very much and a good bag full to enjoy on my log burner
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Many thanks Mr Frost for leaving us a positive review. It's brilliant to hear that you were pleased with the delivery and products.
Posted 3 months ago
Great product dry and burns well some of the logs could have been split a 2nd time for smaller wood burners Been using their logs for over 3-years
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Mrs Coombs

Thanks for your review.

The logs you ordered are a mixture of standard and thin logs as described. If you have a small woodburner then try thin cut instead of standard /thin. Not everyone has a small woodburner , this is why we have different grades. Try the thin cut next time, these are for small woodburners.
Posted 4 months ago
It’s always been very good in the past but this time it doesn’t seem to burn as swell that’s why Iam only giving it a 4 rather than a 5 let’s hope it’s just a one off,
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you very much Mr Hawkins for taking the time to leave us a positive review, we really appreciate it.
We're sorry to hear that this time you've not been as happy with your delivery, I noticed you've ordered the Kiln Dried Oak/Birch mix from us on this occasion, the Oak is very dense and you'll need to make sure that you're using the Birch to start the fire and then adding the Oak once the fire is well established. Hope this helps!
Posted 4 months ago
Delivery service great, the wood is a good combination for burning in my stove, last year the fire lighters were a fee offer I believe so a bit disappointed I had to buy them with no discounts.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi,

Thanks for your review.
Occasionally we have offers on and include freebies but this is not available all of the time. We can not afford to give freebies with every order all of the time. Sorry for any inconvenience.
Posted 4 months ago
Dalby Firewood were recommended to us by the excellent company who sold us our log burner (SE Stoves). They reckon their logs are the best you can buy anywhere in the U.K. There appear to be no stockists in Kent so we have had 2 deliveries of logs, which have been of exceptional quality. A couple of minor gripes - the delivery drivers were not overly helpful when my wife was trying to manage 2 kids and trying to unload the logs. Secondly with no stockists in Kent it would be nice to be able to order smaller quantities, whilst appreciating the delivery challenges - owing to the amount of logs we have to order it presents storage challenges. Notwithstanding this I must say the logs, kindling and firelighters are all absolutely first class. We have absolutely no complaints with the quality of the products which, whilst not the cheapest, appear reasonably priced for the quality. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, we really appreciate the feedback.
It's great to hear you were pleased with the quality of the products, this is something we work very hard to achieve and have very strict quality control checks in place for each order. Due to these strict quality checks we like to dispatch all bulk orders directly from ourselves, however we do have some stockists that carry our Handy Bags and Kindling throughout the U.K should you ever need a smaller top-up!
Alternatively smaller quantities can be ordered from ourselves and delivered to you in parcels.
Many thanks again for your review, and we look forward to hearing from you in the future!
Posted 4 months ago
On time as informed. Driver very polite and extremely helpful. The wood was very clean and well presented. Will use Dalby for wood again. Try it and see.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Many thanks John for leaving us a positive review, we're really happy that your delivery was one time and you were happy with the product you received.
We look forward to hearing from you again for your next delivery.
Posted 4 months ago
Not sure how to review wood I put it on the fire and it burns,I thought the web ordering was a bit iffy the payment part crashed and I had to ring them that went ok it came on time that's all really
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you Mr Ball for your positive review, we're pleased that you were happy with the quality of your wood and that your delivery was on time.
Posted 5 months ago
Always reliable and nice dry logs, not the cheapest but probably as good as you can get.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you very much Mr Short for leaving us a positive review we really appreciate the feedback!
We're very happy to hear that you were pleased with the quality of our product; there are some cheaper alternatives out there but with us it's sustainability sourced, rigorously quality checked and low moisture content, ensuring a higher calorific value and therefore better value in the long run!
Quality and service are hugely important to us, as you'll know being a seasoned Dalby Firewood customer!
We look forward to hearing from you again soon!
Posted 5 months ago
Can’t fault the quality of the logs supplied but I thought they were a little on the expensive side if I’m honest. Excellent communication & delivery with jogs shrink wrapped too. The only disappointment was being left with two large wooden pallets to get rid of after delivery, never had that before as logs are in a dump bag too. However, excellent quality logs so will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for leaving us a positive review. I'm really pleased to hear that you were happy with the communication you received and delivery.
As we discussed during our email exchange, the pallets are Kin Dried and suitable to break down to use as Kindling, the Bulk Bags are clearly shown on the website and are also recyclable with your local recycling.
It's great to hear you were happy with the quality and I'm pleased that you were happy with our email explanation in regards to the pallets. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future.
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you very much for your review, we're really pleased that you were happy with the delivery and products you received.
In regards to your comments about the pallets we have to send our nationwide deliveries on a pallet base as they are delivered through a third party courier, however the pallets are kiln Dried and can be broken down and used as kindling if you wish.
We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 5 months ago
Prompt service and delivery Guys we’re very polite and put goods in correct location We have used you many times but this time the Logs were small and a lot of little pieces made the loads Normally it would take just over two bulk bags to fill our log store but this time we had three bulk bags and we still have space in the store which is due to the small size of the logs Hopefully a one off guys but I’ll be keeping an eye on any future loads
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Many thanks Mr Mansell for taking the time to leave us a positive review, we really appreciate the feedback.
I've added a note to your customer account in regards to the thickness of your future orders. Our standard cut does have some smaller pieces within the mix for ease of lighting as requested in our customer feedback, and as I'm sure you can appreciate we cannot guarantee the same size log every-time due to it being a natural product.
I'm really pleased that you were happy with our delivery service and we look forward to hearing from you in the future.
Posted 6 months ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.93 based on 2,937 reviews