Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.9 Rating 4,888 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
4.9
Based on 4,888 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The wood is very good
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Pleased with outcome
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the review, Pleased to hear, john.
Posted 1 month ago
The second time we have ordered we are happy with the price and choice also the the delivery guys are spot on good lads
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for leaving us a review, Dean. Great to hear that we made a good first impression, and we look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Logs are always dry and ready to burn, buying process easy and delivery is always on time. Only four star rating as there is no bulk load tipped option saving the cost of five bulk bags on my last order and having to send five one use bulk bags for re cycling.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the review. Pleased to hear the process is easy. We do collect the bags to re use, this needs to be requested upon ordering.
Posted 1 month ago
Website user friendly. Delivery as arranged. Quality of the wood very good, although some logs very large, and will hopefully fit into the stove. Only comment is delivery comes on a pallet and packaged in tarpaulin, and once unpacked and stored I am now the owner of a pallet and the tarpaulin ......hopefully they will come in useful!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for leaving us a review Imelda. Glad the delivery got to you on time and the quality of the wood is up to standard. The pallets are untreated and kiln dried so they can be chopped up and used for kindling.
Posted 2 months ago
Communication could be improved regarding delivery dates but staff excellent when contacted.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for the review, Matt. We try to deliver within 7 days, and we always send out a text and email the day before the delivery, giving you a half-hour time slot.
Posted 3 months ago
Took a little while to arrive but service was good. Only a shame they won’t take away previous log deliveries bag. Seems a waste and not very eco.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Adam, thank you for leaving us a review. We hope the logs are up to standard. We do try to deliver within 7 days, however, it can be difficult when we are provided with only one day you can accept delivery. We do also take away the previous bags if requested. Please pop this on your notes on your next order. Thank you.
Posted 3 months ago
Quick efficient service, friendly driver too 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for leaving us a review, Mike. Glad that we could get your logs to you promptly and we hope the product was up to standard. We hope that your experience with us would allow us to receive a 5*, rather than a 4. Look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
Delivery went very well driver courteous and helpful. Product seems to meet expectation both in quality and quantity. Would expect to use DF again!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for ordering with us, Nigel. Pleased that your delivery was done in a friendly manner and that you also are enjoying our product. Let's hope next time the rating increases to 5*.
Posted 4 months ago
Service good. Quality of wood good. I ordered a small amount and was told 8 to 12 logs in each bag. There were a max of 7 so that was misleading. I didn’t like having to pay £10 delivery for next day when we live so close. Quite expensive even for larger quantities but as I say good quality wood.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for leaving us a review. We are happy that you are pleased with the quality of the wood, and the service was up to standard. The logs that come in the handy bags are a variety of thicknesses and can contain approximately 8 -12 logs, depending on size. Next day delivery/ timed slots do incur a small charge, but we do offer free standard delivery within 3 working days. Depending on storage availability, you may want to consider a bulk bag for future orders as this is more cost-effective.
Posted 5 months ago
Very impressed from placing our first order and how the service was explained, the receipt was spot on with all delivery instruction added - sadly the delivery company did not follow the same process! Requested delivery at back of house but delivery chap turned up at the front door - clearly not followed the instruction!! Won’t tell you the rest of the story as Buster Keaton would have cried louder with floods of tears!!! Can’t fault the business but need to sort out their delivery company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review and we appreciate you bringing the issues you had with your delivery to our attention. We have raised this issue with the third party delivery company we use as this is not the service we would like to give our customers. As per our telephone conversation, we are grateful you still wish to use our company in the future and look forward to speaking with you again soon!
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for the delivery - came a bit early so we missed the driver - although we were both so we can't we can't comment re driver. However, he left the logs in the garage as required. Are the bags returnable with the next delivery? Good start to what is for us is a new service. TR
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for the review. We hope the logs are up to standard. On your next delivery, if you would like us to take the bags from the previous delivery, this would not be a problem. We look forward to hearing from you again soon!
Posted 5 months ago
Good service and good value for money
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks for leaving us this review, David. We hope to hear from you again soon!
Posted 5 months ago
Always easy and straightforward to order, prompt service, delivery when they say. Could phone/txt 30/45mns before delivery would be helpful , otherwise very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for leaving us this review. We're glad you're satisfied with the ordering process! Please make sure to note you would like a call before your delivery and we can pass this information on to your driver. We look forward to hearing from you again soon!
Posted 6 months ago
Delivered on time. Nice dry wood.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for the review. Glad to hear you are pleased with the product and delivery serivce. We hope to hear from you again soon.
Posted 6 months ago
Dalby Gold - Very good quality kiln dried Ash. Nice clean burn. Delivery on time. I have had various products from Dalby, e.g. Pizza oven wood, mixed oak and birch bulk bags, kindling and firelighers. All products to a high standard. Reliable fuel supplier. I continue to be a returning customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for the kind review. Glad you are pleased with our products and services. Hope to keep hearing from you.
Posted 6 months ago
The product is well packed and very good as it’s dry . The only issue is that on the phone I asked the girl if she would include free of charge some kindling she agreed but no kindling arrived but Never mind she perhaps didn’t have the authority to say yes perhaps she should have said no I can do it or rang me back . However the packaging is excellent and all together good company to deal with
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, due to the increase price in raw materials, we weren't able to do this. Sorry for the inconvenience but we do hope to hear from you again soon!
Posted 7 months ago
Good quality wood delivered on time as usual. Wood cut to size generally though some will need splitting.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for leaving us a review Roy. We will definitely take your feedback into consideration with the sizes of wood. we hope to hear from you again soon.
Posted 7 months ago
Good wood! Good packaging - bag has a tie-up top to keep the weather out until I can move it inside.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks for leaving us this review, John. We're pleased you're happy with the wood you have received and we hope to hear from you again soon!
Posted 7 months ago
I have found that Dalby Firewood go out of their way to accommodate their customers. I have a small oven and need thinly cut logs. On this order they pulled out all the stops to ensure I received a load of thinly cut logs. If this could be guaranteed on every order I would give them five stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for taking your time to leave us this review. As we deal with raw materials, it is hard to have a regular supply of thin cut but it's great to hear that we have gone above and beyond for you on this occasion! We hope to hear from you again soon.
Posted 8 months ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.94 based on 4,888 reviews