Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.94 Rating 4,510 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The product is well packed and very good as it’s dry . The only issue is that on the phone I asked the girl if she would include free of charge some kindling she agreed but no kindling arrived but Never mind she perhaps didn’t have the authority to say yes perhaps she should have said no I can do it or rang me back . However the packaging is excellent and all together good company to deal with
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, due to the increase price in raw materials, we weren't able to do this. Sorry for the inconvenience but we do hope to hear from you again soon!
Posted 1 week ago
Good quality wood delivered on time as usual. Wood cut to size generally though some will need splitting.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for leaving us a review Roy. We will definitely take your feedback into consideration with the sizes of wood. we hope to hear from you again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
Good wood! Good packaging - bag has a tie-up top to keep the weather out until I can move it inside.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for leaving us this review, John. We're pleased you're happy with the wood you have received and we hope to hear from you again soon!
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have found that Dalby Firewood go out of their way to accommodate their customers. I have a small oven and need thinly cut logs. On this order they pulled out all the stops to ensure I received a load of thinly cut logs. If this could be guaranteed on every order I would give them five stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for taking your time to leave us this review. As we deal with raw materials, it is hard to have a regular supply of thin cut but it's great to hear that we have gone above and beyond for you on this occasion! We hope to hear from you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Very disappointed Dalby did not honour the discount promised in their sale! However their staff and delivery drivers are always helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking your time to leave us this review. Unfortunately, we had to cut the summer sale short due to running out of our summer stock. We are glad you are satisfied with the service we provided and apologies you were unable to get our sale prices
Posted 1 month ago
Your excellent logs arrived and was put under the office window as requested between house and garage. One observation from a neighbour who saw his arrival, was that the driver drove past, missed the house, and turned a the bottom in their gateway, and came back up the one way street of Tanpit Lane the wrong way. NB it could be worth being aware for the next delivery that there are CCTV cameras about as this has become a problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for leaving us this review. We will certainly add this to your notes to ensure this does not happen in the future!
Posted 3 months ago
I haven't had chance to use it yet but it looks very good the delivery was excellent and the driver very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review, John! We look forward to hearing from you again soon
Posted 3 months ago
Everyone was very helpful but the delivery went to my daughters house in Tarvin but had a wonderful driver who diverted and delivered it to me in Tarporley.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for leaving us this review. Our deepest apologies for the delivery going to the wrong address but I am glad this was resolved for you!
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service, wood densely packed into crate - highly recommended. Would have been even better if the delivery driver had taken the time to get closer to the buildings !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking your time to leave us this review, it's great to see you are happy with the product you received! We do use a third party delivery company to deliver crates so apologies if the driver was unable to get closer to the buildings.
Posted 3 months ago
Easy to follow website, and easy to order by phone. Quick delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We pride ourselves on our efficient ordering system.
Posted 4 months ago
Can’t fault the contents of bulk bags. Had birch, ash and oak. Impressed with the quality and size. Appreciated the price reductions - being retired such savings mean a lot. Delivery was friendly, prompt and efficient. I just wish in these recycling days with storing and returning the bags on the next delivery you get some recognition for their return.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your lovely review. Pleased you are happy with our product and pricing. We collect and recycle empty bags when we are re-delivering to the same address, we can't collect empty bags if not delivering as this is not viable.
Posted 4 months ago
Great service but weather rubbish so didn’t actually get to use them on the day. The order was processed efficiently and delivered without any problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you very much for your positive review. We're sure once the weather brightens up you'll be impressed when using our Dalby Gold!
Posted 5 months ago
Great wood, delivered timely and a friendly driver who place the pallet just were needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you very much Scott for the positive review, we're so pleased to hear that you were happy with the delivery and products.
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review!
Posted 5 months ago
Great service with prompt delivery. The logs were nicely packaged and the delivery guy left them where I had requested.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Many thanks Paul for the positive review, it's great to hear you were happy with the service and delivery!
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent service again,good delivery. My concern is stock,or lack of it . However,if your selling top quality,I guess I need to plan sooner when ordering. Thanks again Joe Neenan
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your positive review Mr Neenan, great to hear you are happy with the service and delivery. Please be assured we have been working extremely hard to ensure consistent stock flow and have varieties of kiln dried stock available.
Posted 6 months ago
Good quality but not the cheapest
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Many thanks Gill for the positive review, we really appreciate it. It's great to hear you were pleased with the quality. We keep our margins as low as possible, we only use the best quality raw materials to produce our products which is reflected in the price.
Posted 6 months ago
Prompt and polite delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Many thanks for the positive review!
Posted 7 months ago
Firewood brilliant however the delivery company took no notice of the size of the delivery truck. Felt sorry for the driver having to maneuver his truck in the restricted area in my road.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Many thanks Mr Bessell for the positive review, it's great to hear that you were happy with the products you received. I'm sorry to hear that the depot had not taken note of our delivery instructions, please be assured these were passed on. We're happy to hear that the driver managed to deliver on time despite this.
Posted 7 months ago
Good fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Many thanks for the positive review
Posted 7 months ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.94 based on 4,510 reviews