Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.93 Rating 3,281 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.92 out of 5
Highest On-Time Delivery in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards,  Summer 2020
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 9th June 2020
Scott Finnie
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 9th June 2020
Mark Cole
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 25th May 2020
Ojb Services
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 25th May 2020
Ojb Services
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 9th May 2020
Adam Duran
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 9th May 2020
Adam Duran
More Photos & Videos
Dalby Firewood 5 star review on 2nd May 2020
Michael Storey
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent friendly service
Posted 2 days ago
Really good service and quality fire wood cut perfectly. Pricey but worth the extra few £££
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks Jay for the positive review. We're really pleased that you found our service and products good value, we pride ourselves on the high quality of our firewood and have rigorous quality checks in place to ensure this.
Posted 3 days ago
Easy to order, quick delivery - mixture of sizing in the logs, some are much too big for my log burner and I’ll have to try and split them again or I’ll not be able to use them. I ordered the right length to fit the log burner it’s these logs are chunking and just too deep to fit in.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Stephanie

Your previous order was a thickness of Standard/thin. This recent order was standard cut. If you have a small burner then we recommend the thin cut.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good service
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the positive review!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ordered 2 large bags for my green egg bbq and I’m really impressed with this coal.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Many thanks Lewis for the positive review, we're really happy to hear you were impressed with the charcoal!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Pretty much perfect for what I needed in my smoker. Sizeable pieces that burn slow with good heat
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks very much Dan for taking the time to leave us a positive review! Great to hear that you were pleased with the products.
Posted 1 month ago
The customer service was helpful when I placed my order. The delivery arrived promptly within a couple of days. The lumps of charcoal in my bag are quite large compared to other charcoal I have bought previously, which doesn't necessary lend itself great efficiency on my bbq. Nonetheless, it does what it says on the tin.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for leaving us a positive review. Our charcoal is the highest grade possible, filtered to contain only big chunks. It's produced from birch so it lights easily producing a high temperature.
It's great to hear that you were happy with the customer and delivery service.
Posted 1 month ago
First impressions. Delivery late, however in the light of the current times and the fact it didn’t cause me a problem I’m ok with that.
When the charcoal arrived one of the bags inside the outer bag split when lifting out and it went everywhere, this was disappointing.

The charcoal, large pieces fantastic heat good burn time. So putting aside some issues the product is excellent.

I will order again.
Thanks
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks Mr Thomas for taking the time to leave us a positive review, we really appreciate it.
I'm sorry to hear your delivery was slightly delayed - the delivery service is dealing with huge amounts of freight at the moment which has caused some delays, but we are doing everything we can to ensure deliveries are made on time.

I'm pleased to hear that you were impressed with the size of the lumpwood charcoal and the product overall. I apologise that the bag had ripped when you unwrapped the parcel. We will be looking into this to ensure it doesn’t happen again, the bag may have had a small tear in it when it was packed which due to handling during transit had got bigger, but thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Posted 1 month ago
Seem very good on first order although invoice was a bit confusing at first glance. So far so good
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks very much Peter for taking the time to leave us a 5* review.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service only issue is not able to purchase single bags as I want to try your charcoal but no option to purchase one bag.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much Brendan for leaving us a positive review, we really appreciate it.

Yes unfortunately due to parcel weight restrictions we are unable to add indvidual items onto parcels, which is why the website won't allow it .
It's also to do with the packaging we want to make sure our products arrive with you in the best condition they can be, and mixing the items together can cause tears in the accompanying items packaging.
The charcoal is available in parcels of 2kg or 10kg if you'd like to try in the future.

We're very pleased to hear you were happy with the service and hope this answers you query about the individual items. We look forward to hearing from you again!
Posted 1 month ago
Return customer. Again I’m very satisfied with the wood delivery (despite a slight hiccup in the delivery- very quickly corrected) . The delivery company driver was extremely helpful in placing pallet where I wanted it. None of this drop and run. I would again and have recommended Dalby Firewood to family / friends/neighbours.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much Mr Ford for taking the time to leave us a positive review! We're really pleased to hear that you were happy with your firewood, and thank you again for your understanding in regards to the accidental delivery diversion!
It's great that you were impressed with how quickly we resolved the issue and we are very grateful to hear that you'd recommend us.
We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 2 months ago
Nice clean dry logs ready to use. Very quick and informative service.
Posted 2 months ago
Many thanks David, we're really happy to hear that you were pleased with the products and service!
We look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 2 months ago
Very quick service, fast delivery, excellent wood.
Posted 2 months ago
Many thanks Kristan for leaving us a positive review. We're so happy to hear that you were impressed with the service, delivery and firewood.
We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent
Product and service
Posted 3 months ago
Many thanks for the positive review!
Posted 3 months ago
All round excellent from customer care to delivery they are now my main firm for firewood
Posted 4 months ago
Many thanks Mr Smith, we look forward to hearing from you for your next delivery!
Posted 4 months ago
Straightforward ordering process; free delivery happened on the requested day.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a positive review!
Posted 4 months ago
Good service keep you informed although a better idea of delivery time even am/pm would be appreciated so you can plan your day
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Mr Clark,

Thank you for your kind review. The option to select AM/PM or time specific is available on the website when you place your order. You opted for the all day delivery service which is why no specific time was given. Hope this helps for future.
Posted 4 months ago
You guys to be honest are Log porn, tried others that are cheaper as £85 a bag for std hardwood logs regularly is expensive, but I simply always come back due to reliability & quality, you could put a picture frame around your logs lol, Log porn what more can I say ?
Posted 5 months ago
Many thanks Mr Mintoft for leaving us a positive review. It's great to hear how happy you've been with the products from us and we look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 4 months ago
Will order again x
Posted 5 months ago
Many thanks Anne for leaving us a positive review. We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely kiln dried birch wood. Burns well but not too quickly. Mixed bag ideal for our log burning stove. Stacks nicely for storage.
Only downside...which is perhaps our fault...is that the bulk bag had to be left outside on the street as it wouldn't fit through our back gate. It was about to rain so there was a frantic process of log by log moving them from out on the street into the back yard to keep them undercover. We'll know for next time!
Dalby Firewood 4 star review on 16th January 2020 Dalby Firewood 4 star review on 16th January 2020 Dalby Firewood 4 star review on 16th January 2020 Dalby Firewood 4 star review on 16th January 2020
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you very much Simon for leaving us such a great review - and with the brilliant photos! We're so pleased to hear that you are happy with the quality of the logs you've received.
Sorry to hear the bag delivery didn't fit through your gate, they are slightly too wide for a standard garden gate, all the delivery info is on the website. I'm pleased to hear this didn't cause too much of a problem for you, and we look forward to hearing from you for your next order.
Posted 5 months ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.93 based on 3,281 reviews