Dalby Firewood Reviews

4.93 Rating 2,937 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Dalby Firewood
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.92 out of 5
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Write Your review

Tell us how Dalby Firewood made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Log where delivered quickly and to the requested drop off point. The logs look good quality, but the real test will be how well they burn. The cost was £15 a bag more than my old supplier for the standard Seasoned Hardwood Bulk Bag. So hoping that the extra cost is worth while. I did get a £15 discount for buying 3 bulk bags.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Mr Bedingfield for taking the time to leave us a positive review. Pleased to hear that you were happy with the delivery service. Our hardwood is always top-quality with low moisture content so I'm sure you'll be happy with the clean burn, low moisture and heat output!
We look forward to hearing from you in the future
Posted 1 year ago
All good, I ordered 1x (EXTRA-DRY) Dalby Gold Crate (Thin Cut), but some of the logs were not so thin so we did split them to fit our stove but not too difficult.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review
Posted 1 year ago
Service was fantastic really quick delivery, and a very helpful delivery driver dropped the wood off just where we wanted it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Prompt delivery early in time window (although time window was very large which is unacceptable)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your positive review Mr Hart!
We're pleased to hear that you were happy with the products.

Glad to hear that your delivery was early in the day. As you said our Free Standard delivery service is all day from between 8.30am-5.30pm, as long as we have full delivery instructions and permission to drop without a signature, customers don't need to be present for delivery. We do have specific timed delivery slots available but these do incur delivery fee's, hope this helps for the future.
We look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 1 year ago
Prompt delivery as promised.Only lit 1fire upto now ,looks and quality much better than usual supplier. Am sure it will be 5 stars after more use.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a positive review! We're glad to hear you're pleased with the products and delivery. we look forward to hearing from you again
Posted 1 year ago
They were able to solve the problems. We hope for the better.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The product was ordered for delivery on a pre arranged date between 8.30 and 5.30. Unfortunately it did not arrive until 6.30 without any calls or update as to the delay. I was angry to say the least however when the products did arrive I was very pleased with the packaging and the quality of the product. It was well dried out and in a good manageable size. I was contacted by the company after the weekend who apologised for the lack of updates regarding the delay. All in all I am pleased with the product and will certainly give them a second chance when I want some more. I would still recommend them to any perspective customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much Mr Dyson for being so understanding in regards to your delivery issues, and accepting my apology in regards to this. I'm really happy to hear that you're pleased with the products and I look forward to speaking to you in future
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly service, bulk bag of wood delivered as close to the back gate as possible, so not so much 'back and forth' to get it all put away safely.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much for leaving us a positive review! We're really happy to hear that you were pleased with the delivery
Posted 1 year ago
the ordering and delivery were quick and efficient . Person delivering was very helpful -great he had a trolley to get the bag right next to the log pile . Logs nice and dry
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. We're really happy to hear how pleased you were with the product and delivery service!
Posted 1 year ago
Customer service on telephone order was superb and very friendly. The driver as very helpful and placed the delivery exactly where I wanted it. Unfortunately, the price was not competitive when compared with other suppliers (my local garage) for a similar quality and quantity. A shame really as this is a great business to deal with!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're pleased to hear that you were pleased with the service and that you were impressed by our next day delivery to yourself.

You are correct that some garage suppliers prices may be less than ours, but we can guarantee that they will not be the same high quality or have the same low moisture content, therefore having a lower calorific value (putting out less heat and higher emissions).
I would also like to point out that you have received the 40cm Logs which are very unlikely to be stocked at a garage. Hope this answers your queries
Posted 2 years ago
Great logs, chopped to the perfect size for a log burner and nice and dry. Only reason I haven’t given 5 stars is because they came wrapped in plastic sheeting which from an environmental point of view was disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Adam

Sorry you feel disappointed that we use plastic to keep the logs dry. From an environmental aspect and also our HETAS and WOODSURE accreditation, we have to make sure the firewood is delivered bone dry and ready to burn.
Posted 2 years ago
Very quick delivery. Excellent wood, burns well. What about free firefighters for loyal customers?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Always delivered on time. Easy to order and very good quality wood Only issue I have is that delivering company often have issues with the bags !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks very much for the positive review Kevin, pleased to hear that you're happy with the quality of the logs!
Posted 2 years ago
Delivered on time. The mix of oak and birch easy to light. The opportunity to choose a shorter log length would suit our medium/small Jotul log burner better.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a positive review, we're glad to hear the delivery went okay. Sorry to hear you would prefer a shorter length, unfortunately our logs are cut to 25cm's as industry standard although we do offer a variety of thicknesses
Posted 2 years ago
The ordering process on the website was good as was communication by phone with the office. The wood was delivered as scheduled and burns well. My only slight criticism was that I was asked to comment on performance before the delivery had occurred!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a positive review, we're really please to hear you're happy with the products and service you received. We're sorry to hear you received the feedback form before the delivery, this is an automated invitation set to a number of days after ordering, since your comment we have looked into this and amended so it won't happen again.
Posted 2 years ago
Good service, but still have issues with ordering online. Forgotten password and ever time the website sends me a message saying ‘we’ve sent you an email to reset your password’ nothing happens. Had to order over phone. It’s not sent to spam box either.,I’ve checked
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a positive review, we're really please to hear you're happy with the products and service. Providing your email address is correct on your customer account the re-set password is always automated, as you said sometimes it does filter into the spam/junk folder. You can always order over the phone if this doesn't work, we are having a look into this issue with our IT team to resolve for you
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery bang on time. Driver friendly. Just stacked 1m3 of Logs. all pretty much the same size so stacked well. Can’t wait to see how they burn. We got the birch and oak mix for the wood oven so a couple of weeks before we bring it out if it’s winterisation
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a positive review, we're really please to hear you're happy with the products and delivery
Posted 2 years ago
Arrived on time, helpful advice from the delivery man but unfortunately due to him being single-handed he could not move it past the 6 inch step and so the logs were parked 10 yards short of my log shed. Pity that the plastic bags are not reusable - you should investigate use of multi-use bags. John Craven Nether Poppleton.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you very much for your positive review Mr Craven. We're really pleased to hear that you're happy with the firewood. All of our deliveries are completed by single delivery drivers, this is why we have the delivery information listed on the website as you mentioned there are some restrictions when they need to use the trolley to move the bags such as steps, gravel and grass.
The Bulk Bags that we use are widely recyclable, alternatively we can take them away on our next delivery for you. However we personally cannot re-use them due to Health and Safety regulations, we do encourage all our customers to recycle the bulk bags.
Hope this clears up your queries, we look forward to hearing from you again, Best wishes.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent product. Delivered promptly. Everyone helpful and knowledgeable. Will definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks very much for the positive review Mr Bilton, we look forward to hearing from you again.
Posted 2 years ago
If you read all of the product detail and buy for the correct purpose the quality of the wood is great for burning. Perhaps an 'Actual' Cooking section would assist in ensuring correct product selection.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dalby Firewood is rated 4.93 based on 2,937 reviews